View Poll Results: Does Canadian Tire Suck?

Voters
148. You may not vote on this poll
  • No!

    28 18.92%
  • Somewhat No

    3 2.03%
  • Somewhat Yes

    19 12.84%
  • Yes!

    98 66.22%
Page 2 of 6 First 1234 ... Last
Results 11 to 20 of 52

Thread: Poll: Does Canadian Tire Suck?

  1. #11

    Re: Poll: Does Canadian Tire Suck?

    I never said anything was wrong with whining and complaining, only that it is small and petty.

    When you say they should fire mechanics that are proven to be doing damage to people's vehicles, I completely agree. If something has happened that is truly crooked, you should be consulting with a lawyer and contacting the police.

  2. #12
    Member IKnowThings's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Windsor, ON
    Posts
    38
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Poll: Does Canadian Tire Suck?

    I agree with you. But, isn't it better to whine and complain in a place that doesn't even matter, than to go into the store and do something stupid and harmful. I'm not saying most people would, but you and I both know, there are people out there that would. If you're gonna get annoyed by the pettyness of it, don't read it.
    Not everyone is 100% mature and we all complain for small reasons now and again and never actually do anything about it because it doesn't matter that much.
    So I say, "who cares", let people vent.

  3. #13

    Re: Poll: Does Canadian Tire Suck?

    I'm not saying people shouldn't vent. I'm simply pointing out that doing so, while I'm sure greatly therapeuric for the "ventor", can and will seem small and petty to the "ventee".

    But your point is taken. If I don't like it, I can go elsewhere. But then this is clearly an opinion site, and I'm expressing mine. Judging by the results of the poll, the site may need a new name though. The "ventors" may well be in the minority and those who think Canadian Tire is a pretty decent place, albeit with its shortcomings, appears to be succeeding in their market.

  4. #14
    Member IKnowThings's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Windsor, ON
    Posts
    38
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Poll: Does Canadian Tire Suck?

    That's what the site is all about buddy!
    But you gotta admit, for people who think CT is great, the name canadiantiresucks sure does get their attention.
    Got yours didn't it?
    So, in my opinion, the name works on both levels to reel people in to voice their opinion.
    I wonder if the guy who registered this site thought of that.

  5. #15
    Posted by an unregistered user Guest-0010's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Poll: Does Canadian Tire Suck?

    Everything I buy from there breaks. I sent them an email to complain about it and they sent me a lame response thanking me for bringing to their attention and that was it. No sorry our products suck or an offer to compensate me for all of the money I wasted there. I'm never buying a single thing from them again.

  6. #16
    Posted by an unregistered user Guest-0073's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Poll: Does Canadian Tire Suck?

    well to the guy that says everything from ctc breaks and he is never going to buy anything from there again, where are you going to shop noiw that is any better??? Sure go to Wal Mart, but im pretty sure their quality is even worse than ctc's. Lets face it Wal Mart has been the driving foce of crapy products because they were one of the first companies to make their products in China in order to drive down prices. So of course in order to compete you have to have competitive prices which is way quality went to hell.

  7. #17
    Member RogerRZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Miramichi, NB
    Posts
    88
    Rep Power
    10

    Re: Poll: Does Canadian Tire Suck?

    The reason we won't buy stuff there isn't because it breaks. All things eventually break. It's when something breaks prematurely, or is DOA, CT treats you like a bother, or even worse, a fraud. When I buy crappy stuff, I choose to buy it at a retailer that has an inkling of a clue in matters relating to customer satisfaction/service...

  8. #18
    Posted by an unregistered user Guest-0061's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    30
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Poll: Does Canadian Tire Suck?

    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    well to the guy that says everything from ctc breaks and he is never going to buy anything from there again, where are you going to shop noiw that is any better??? Sure go to Wal Mart, but im pretty sure their quality is even worse than ctc's. Lets face it Wal Mart has been the driving foce of crapy products because they were one of the first companies to make their products in China in order to drive down prices. So of course in order to compete you have to have competitive prices which is way quality went to hell.
    Granted, WalMart does sell some crappy products just like every other big box store. That's where the similarity between them and Canadian Tire ends though. If I take an item back to WalMart (most items sold there are returnable within 90 days, unlike Canadian Tire where they'll come up with a rule out of thin air for each distinct item they sell) the clerk will take my item and refund my money or allow an exchange. At WalMart I don't get interrogated and made to feel like I have a criminal motive in returning the item.

  9. #19
    Posted by an unregistered user Guest-0152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Poll: Does Canadian Tire Suck?

    Quote Originally Posted by 1jacques View Post
    Also, I think it's kind of funny that more people in your poll think CT doesn't suck. I'll bet this is Canadian Tire's site there 'ChickenOnTable'!!! THIS IS A BIG PUBLICITY STUNT!!!! Come up with a website about how your company sucks! The logo is on every page, the name is everywhere. I'll bet this was the marketing idea of the century. (If it wasn't it should be).
    Have you read the poll? If 85% think CT sucks then it means CT sucks

    Why would CT be sued in Small Claim Court (and settled) if they didn't suck big time? I think there are more customers who ended up with CT credit card (or two) without their knowledge, thus get their credit rating screwed and think of suing now. Having department store credit card denotes losers. And CT uses the most agressive (illegal) means to hook people on credit with loanshark rate of interest.

    Ted

  10. #20

    Re: Poll: Does Canadian Tire Suck?

    Hey Admin,

    Could you make a Walmart sucks website......I would love more to gripe on them, I have a lot more issues with them. I hear they are now expanding another 40 Super stores into Canada. Their service, policies and procedures are brutal.
    Individual CT's need some work, overall we should be proud to have a Canadian retailer still standing. Are they perfect? No ones is......
    I have had some of my best shopping experiences in a CT, my worst has been in Wally World. That is really where staff don't care....

Page 2 of 6 First 1234 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Knows they suck
    By Admin in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: March 19th, 2011, 09:05 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions