Page 21 of 30 First ... 111920212223 ... Last
Results 201 to 210 of 295

Thread: Buying Batteries From Canadian Tire - Warranty Issues, Etc.

  1. #201
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Buying Batteries From Canadian Tire - Warranty Issues, Etc.

    More spam responses, today.

    Jason V.: Too bad Exide batteries are the worst

  2. #202
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Buying Batteries From Canadian Tire - Warranty Issues, Etc.

    Icy Truck spam:


    Brian C.A.: My mechanic said Walmart's batteries are better then Canadian Tire but when I needed a new battery I went to Napa Auto Parts !!



    Lana R.: We can't even buy that battery in Sudbury, Ontario because Canadian Tire won't honor the warranty, "it's too cold" that they can't replace it if your car won't start the next day! I didn't buy it but stood in line for 20 minutes behind an older gentleman who had just night one the day before but was being told he just wasted his money, pathetic manager at the Hanmer location!

  3. #203
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Buying Batteries From Canadian Tire - Warranty Issues, Etc.

    Icy Truck Spam:


    Mike B.: i gave up on their crap batteries, they used to be good.

    Joan L.: We just bought a new battery from Canadian Tire, and the car wouldn't start until the afternoon, when the sun shone on the front! I know we have had extremely cold weather, but according to this add, it really shouldn't matter!

  4. #204
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Buying Batteries From Canadian Tire - Warranty Issues, Etc.

    Icy Truck:



    Wendy M.: Buy an Interstate battery.Costs more but is a good battery.

  5. #205
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Buying Batteries From Canadian Tire - Warranty Issues, Etc.

    Tire Spam:


    William C.B.: yuppers I bought two batteries from them with a 30 month warranty and one is leaking battery acid but since my reciept is now worn out and illegible they are refusing to give me new battery or a refund, they did offer a reciept lookup but since I do not know the exact day and time I made the purchase they told me I was out of luck and should have taken better care of my reciept. On that trip I spent over $5000 outfitting my camper in the future I think I may go somewhere else since the customer service was awful and they refused to do the exchange or refund. I used to love this store my dad brought me there to shop all the time when I was a kid and I thought I would do the same with my kids, but now I am thinking that will not happen.

  6. #206
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Buying Batteries From Canadian Tire - Warranty Issues, Etc.

    Peter D.: This is a really cool ice truck, but I am not sure what they are implying by this. Today I took my 2 year old Eliminator battery to the local Canadian tire because it was continually needing to be charged and has left me stranded without my car for several weeks now. I did have the 4 year replacement warranty however the service staff has seem to be able to determine the battery had been frozen somehow. I would have to agree since we have had some record cold this winter. Went on to tell me my warranty was VOID because it was frozen.... as I am standing next to a photo... of an ice truck... with an eliminator battery inside it. I honestly started to look around for cameras,thought I was on just for laughs. Basically told me I was out of luck and nothing can be done. I don't know who takes the batteries out of their cars at night and takes them inside the house with them on cold nights but that's news to me. In any case that's why I bought the warranty in case it did freeze or not work right. This is the second warranty related issue I have had at this location. Thanks so much to Canadian tire in West Saint John 855 Fairvale blvd. Your warranty is not worth the paper its printed on.

  7. #207
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Buying Batteries From Canadian Tire - Warranty Issues, Etc.

    Another victim, who was charged tax, but didn't get it refunded. Extra profit for CT!

    (I'm sure they will pass those profits on to consumers, in the form of Lower Prices, LOL!)


    Mike L.: Hi CT, I have a big question. I bought a new car battery $110 in store plus I got charged $15 because I didn't turn over my old battery, and the total was $141.25 including tax. So after 2 days, I return the old battery to get my deposit back, but the cashier only refunded $15 and not $16.95. Cashier said because I didn't return it the same day, I will not get the $1.95 tax! Is she serious? Is that your policy? Imagine 100 customer not getting $1.95 then thats $195 pocketed by CT?

  8. #208
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Buying Batteries From Canadian Tire - Warranty Issues, Etc.

    Lorrie C.: 2 batteries in 3 weeks from Canadian Tire - they really are crap! They don't warranty the battery - this has been a nightmare!

  9. #209
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Buying Batteries From Canadian Tire - Warranty Issues, Etc.

    Lorrie C.: Getting battery #3- third one in one month; however, IT WON"T BE ANOTHER BATTERY FROM CANADIAN TIRE!!!!!

  10. #210
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Buying Batteries From Canadian Tire - Warranty Issues, Etc.

    Cailee B.: Do not let Canadian tire install batteries for you. They tried to charge me $300 for a battery and an install. Then tried to tell me my alternator was gone, I said hell no and got a second opinion. The other guys said there was nothing wrong with my alternator. Lesson learned, and I won't be going back.
    Last edited by CTH8R; February 8th, 2014 at 11:53 PM.

Page 21 of 30 First ... 111920212223 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. "Repair Only Warranty" - No Refund, No Exchange
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 876
    Last Post: November 30th, 2017, 12:40 PM
  2. When a Warranty Isn?t a Warranty
    By Guest-0012 in forum Personal Stories
    Replies: 62
    Last Post: June 30th, 2016, 12:23 AM
  3. Products With "No Warranty" - No Refund, No Exchange, No Repair (As-Is)
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 55
    Last Post: September 10th, 2012, 10:01 PM
  4. Tempo 620 - Warranty Line does not answer
    By Guest-0249 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 11th, 2010, 11:20 AM
  5. Anybody familiar with the tire warranty?
    By Guest-0214 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 19th, 2010, 01:03 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions