Page 2 of 7 First 1234 ... Last
Results 11 to 20 of 64

Thread: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

  1. #11
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    So easy to fall behind, LOL!

    -

    Moyralyn Stephens: ‎...Defective parts to CT are just a way of making more $. CT charges to test their defective products! Like car batteries; the charge is $18, plus if it is defective the warranty covers the battery but they charge you $45 to install the new one...IMHO...That's lousy customer service! Just sayin'
    Yesterday at 9:46am

    Pearl Hiemstra: Make wure you keep the reciept or you will have a nightmare dealing with the unfriendly Salmon Arm staff... I only shop at the Vernon location now as I have had such bad customer service that I can not even go into the store in Salmon Arm any more!
    Yesterday at 10:22am

    Jenny Ryder-Vanderstel: wouldn't use gift card if I won anything from canadian tire...have no use for that store Yesterday at 10:41am

    Kim Baker: Never have any car mechanical done at Trashy Tire -- They Suck . 16 hours ago

    Jagger Wyatt Lambert: i hate canadian tire 19 hours ago

    Lorraine Raymond: does anyone know how i can delete all this free advertising i'm doing for canadian tire? 19 hours ago

    Bryan de Roos Sorry: but no body beats a webber . It costs more but cooks better and lasts and lasts. Canadian tire needs to learn about selling quality barbecues instead of just selling ones that I see at the side of the road in a few years 19 hours ago

    Lance Jacob: Webber is where its at! Those others just rust out 18 hours ago

    Ben Waddy: canadian tire north red deer can go screw themselves14 hours ago

    Will Fernandes: for a week! then she will fall apart like everything else Canadian Tire sells. 14 hours ago

    Todd Vandenbroecke: Just wanna say this store sucks, horrible customer service, will never shop here again... after trying to return a incomplete and broken tool set I only purchased that same day. I was not happy with the tools I purchased and they wouldn't give me a refund nor allow me to change to a different set, even though I had the receipt! When I demanded a supervisor I was refused! 11 hours ago

    Michael Todd Sparkes: Buy a Makita for quality and lasting performance. 41 minutes ago

    John Whitford: Dis like this store. 39 minutes ago

  2. #12

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    Here's a good one that got missed:

    Claude Chidiac I just witnessed the most abusive customer service at the L'Acadie store in Montreal: A young associate called Marie-Pier said of a lady customer that she had lost her marbles, as the lady was asking to be refunded for a new bike that had been in repair for 4 months. This was beyond bad service, it was abusive. so no more Canadian Tire for me. I'd rather pay more...and not risk the abuse.
    May 17 at 8:41pm

    You managed to lose at least TWO customers by following up bad service with abusing your victim!

    Great job, Crappy People!

  3. #13
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    Google Translator:
    I usually do my shopping from work, in the late afternoon. I bring my personal work in a small backpack. It includes such items as my reading glasses, keys, wallet, medications, cell, etc.. as in a "bag woman". There may be occasional confidential documents or a laptop. That's why I do not leave my bag in the car or at the counter at the store entrance. For some time, and only in Canadian Tire stores, at the time of checkout, the cashier asks me to look in my bag. Having noted that this request is not against women who hang often large bags, I say no to the cashier, explaining that this treatment is not discriminatory as applied to all in the same way. The first time I have not had a problem, cashiers visibly upset just let me pass without saying anything. Thursday at 10:47pm

    Tracy Roach: I DO NOT PARTICULARLY LIKE CANADIAN TIRE! No idea how this occurred! Thursday at 11:24am

    Michael Todd Sparkes: Apparently so I have been told by Corporate the policies are up to the individual store owners so if you want a refund or to return the item make sure your branch will accept it. I have been shafted a few times by CT and just told the individual store owners are responsible for stock and policies. Used to be a fan of CT. Not anymore. Thursday at 12:17pm

    Kim Mc: It's "wonderful" how you get replies to the questions left here. Not. Still waiting for response to Wednesday inquiry Yesterday at 6:59am

    Lisa Ryder: Bwaaahaahaa! Canadian tire service at its best! Good to know some things never change! 18 hours ago

    Rick Henry: i bought a weed eater at canadian tire nanaimo and it was to light for the job. i was going to return it and was told i could not as i had used it for five minutes. however i did go to home depot across the street and was told i could use thier gas weed eater for thirty days and return if i did not like it. so why can .needless to say i am disappointed in canadian tires return policy. i use to spend quite abit of money there now i have secound thoughts. 16 hours ago

    Earl Brooks: Why do canadian tire employees always lie and say something is in stock when there isnt even a place on the shelf for it .I wasted half a day and 20 dollars of fuel trying to buy a table on sale that every store of the 4 I visited said was in stock but they could not even show me a spot where they were supposed to be when I got there. Shame on you . Never again will I waste my time on your pathetic operation 14 hours ago

    Corina Strong: Repair only warranty means that you can't return it or get an exchange once it is purchased and leaves the store. Yes you have to wait for it to be repaired while they are sent out for repairs at a local repair depot. 13 hours ago

    Tyler Marseille: that barbecue looks very well built, must have bought it somehwere other than candian tire.. 12 hours ago

    Joh'n Smith: check this out, found great website for comparing tire prices www.getmetires.com It looks like they get prices from dealers across Toronto 12 hours ago

    Albert McKenzie: this is a common practice at ct and I've been saying all this for years never plan on getting something too good to be true in the flyer it won't be there its just a ploy to get you to visit or some such marketing idiot who came up with this in the first place good luck those stupid enough to try going early it wasn't suppose to be there so how's early going to get you one 12 hours ago

    Jamie MacDonald: Dear Sir/Madam, On Friday June 08*2012 I went to my local Canadian Tire store at 8:30 am before I went to work to get the Hamilton Beach 10-piece Cookset that was on sale for $89.99.When I arrived at the store a clerk in the store was unable to ring up my item for me because the cookware had not been updated in the computer as being on sale.The lady at the register told me to return after work and that the set would be set aside for me and I would get the sale price. I am sorry to say that when I returned on my way home from work there were no sets left and the one that had been set aside for me was sold.I am very unhappy about this and feel that steps should be taken to avoid this from happening again.I wrote the customer service through the email and have yet to be even recognized that you have received it. Not a happy customer 10 hours ago

    Eleanor Kastelein Doornberg: Sounds like returns really vary store to store! I made the mistake of returning a Langley purchase to the Abbotsford store (didn't realize there were different owners). The girl was clearly annoyed by this, even tho I had the receipt, gave me a store credit that expired in 30 days, and didn't tell me it was only valid for that location. Yet I've had to return the odd item to Langley and they've always been fine and courteous about it! 7 hours ago

    Eddie B: Dont hold your breath.They dont respect the "little guy" or how hard we work for our money.Do yourself a favor and take your care to a company that backs up there work and tells you there policies before they take your money! 7 hours ago

    Eddie B: canadian tire steals from there customers all the time! Im a perfect example. Ive contacted a lawyer and they seem to think I have a strong case too! Thanks canadian tire for telling me to take you to small claims court its the first good advice you have given me.Too bad you couldnt just be real canadian company that has integrity and that would honor there agreements.. 5 hours ago

    Eddie B: they wont help you,they have your money already.What ever happened to the customer is always right.Hope this was worth losing me as a customer.See you in court... 5 hours ago

    Eddie B: Keep ignoring me it just shows how bad your customer service really is!you tryed to get me to replace my window motor when it was a 20 dollar switch!own up and give me my money back.stop trying to scam hard working customers. 5 hours ago

  4. #14
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    Eddie B sure has a lot of negative things to share about Crappy Auto Service:

    Regarding Mosport he wrote:

    Eddie B: "with my experience with canadian tire my guess is they couldnt get there cars started on race day" 15 hours ago.

    LMAO!

  5. #15
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    Fathers' Day sure is busy at a so-called "guys' store" - busy with complaints, that is, LOL.


    Barbeques:

    Tyler Marseille: that barbecue looks very well built, must have bought it somehwere other than candian tire.. Friday at 6:09pm


    Bait & Switch:

    Earl Brooks: Why do canadian tire employees always lie and say something is in stock when there isnt even a place on the shelf for it .I wasted half a day and 20 dollars of fuel trying to buy a table on sale that every store of the 4 I visited said was in stock but they could not even show me a spot where they were supposed to be when I got there. Shame on you . Never again will I waste my time on your pathetic operation Friday at 4:41pm

    Albert McKenzie: this is a common practice at ct and I've been saying all this for years never plan on getting something too good to be true in the flyer it won't be there its just a ploy to get you to visit or some such marketing idiot who came up with this in the first place good luck those stupid enough to try going early it wasn't suppose to be there so how's early going to get you one Friday at 6:14pm


    SCOP Violations:

    Jamie MacDonald: Dear Sir/Madam,
    On Friday June 08*2012 I went to my local Canadian Tire store at 8:30 am before I went to work to get the Hamilton Beach 10-piece Cookset that was on sale for $89.99.When I arrived at the store a clerk in the store was unable to ring up my item for me because the cookware had not been updated in the computer as being on sale.The lady at the register told me to return after work and that the set would be set aside for me and I would get the sale price. I am sorry to say that when I returned on my way home from work there were no sets left and the one that had been set aside for me was sold.I am very unhappy about this and feel that steps should be taken to avoid this from happening again.I wrote the customer service through the email and have yet to be even recognized that you have received it. Not a happy customer Friday at 8:54pm


    Vehicle repairs:

    Eddie B: Keep ignoring me it just shows how bad your customer service really is!you tryed to get me to replace my window motor when it was a 20 dollar switch!own up and give me my money back.stop trying to scam hard working customers. Yesterday at 2:32am


    Poor Service:

    Janet Mann: Would love buy something from Canadian tire but as of yet we have been unsuccessful. We have been waiting for almost an hour for a cabinet and still no luck. Estevan Canadian tire is horrible! Yesterday at 5:06pm

    Terry McCrea: customer service to help find something in the store is nil<br />, and unfortunately it goes from ontario to alberta Yesterday at 7:54pm


    Tents:

    Emily Armstrong: Canadian Tire, I have a beef with you. I just purchased the kid's Bear tent from your flyer specifically because it was advertised as UV coated. I got it home and NOWHERE in the packaging does it say it's UV coated. I've put in a call to the manufacturer to verify that it has UV coating and if it doesn't, you'll be getting it back! Yesterday at 8:46pm


    General Comments:

    Eleanor Kastelein Doornberg: Sounds like returns really vary store to store! I made the mistake of returning a Langley purchase to the Abbotsford store (didn't realize there were different owners). The girl was clearly annoyed by this, even tho I had the receipt, gave me a store credit that expired in 30 days, and didn't tell me it was only valid for that location. Yet I've had to return the odd item to Langley and they've always been fine and courteous about it! Yesterday at 1:12am

    Eddie B: Keep ignoring me it just shows how bad your customer service really is!you tryed to get me to replace my window motor when it was a 20 dollar switch!own up and give me my money back.stop trying to scam hard working customers. Yesterday at 2:32am

    Emily Armstrong: Also, all the employees that I met at your Wellington road location were depressed, bewildered and overwhelmed. Might want to work on CS training over at that location. Yesterday at 8:54pm

    CD Cam :‎........haven't bought a single thing at Canadian Tire in about a year,........ant bait last time..............NOTHING Canadian about this company anymore. Cheap chinese junk...........even my husband doesn't bother with your tools anymore!! Winter boots that now crack open, barbeques that don't last a year, even hoses that break down in no time!! Sorry.........corporate greed does not a happy customer make!! Yesterday at 9:34pm

    Craig Rock: Canadian tire sucks, there are never any people to help when you need them. The quality of the products are inferior, I hate the fact that when I enter the stare the first thing that I see is tide! Is this a guys store or a K-Mart. Even my kids say that it is worse than a Zellers store. I use to buy tools, hardware, auto parts and sporting goods from Canadian tire exclusiveky however the new look that was introduced a couple of years ago distroyed your reputation as a quality store. I hope you fired the idiot that decided to change a good store with male appeal to a low end WallMart. 23 hours ago via mobile

    John Rossel: Don't like Canadian ZTire anymore, disgusting service, especiaslly here in Hinton 20 hours ago

    Syl Bailleul: Don't like Canadian Tire, either, especially here in Cowansville. 19 hours ago

    John Irwin: my favorite appliance is ....oppps i dont know the thunder bay store has re-arranged it again so ya cant find anmything thank s for the in convience and un- business like thinking.... 18 hours ago

    Eddie B: They just dont carry anyone that knows anything about the products they sell. 5 hours ago

    David White: It's not the fault of the staff if they aren't paid for training time - it's the fault of management. 5 hours ago

    Brittany Archer: wow is management like that all through out the canadian tire corperation? 4 hours ago


    What did Dad teach you?

    Ernie Wheeler: Never buy from Canadian Tire lol Yes he did !!!\ about an hour ago
    Last edited by CTH8R; June 17th, 2012 at 09:22 PM.

  6. #16
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    I have to admit, it's been hard keeping up with the deluge of customer complaints and criticisms on Crappy Tire's very own, company-run Facebook page.

    Early on, I decide to exclude complaints about the Crappy Facebook page itself, and their inept handling of those complaints.

    But even with them 'helping' by deleting unfriendly posts, and the out-right banning of ordinary Canadians who dare to tell the unpleasant truth about the laws and Crappy Tire's industry-worst practices, the sheer volume of customer out-cries is staggering.

    Frankly, I just can't keep up! (No wonder the webmasters can only reply, "Contact Customer Support" to each and every complaint!)

    So, I've decided to cut back even further.

    I will no longer be reporting on the routine, run-of-the-mill, vaguely worded "you suck" types of messages, and instead focus on specific incidents, product complaints, and store-specific comments.

    Just don't be fooled into thinking that the resulting drop in volume on this thread in any way indicates a miraculous improvement in the policies and service levels at good old' Crappy.

  7. #17
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    A new crop of stories and comments:

    Eddie B: "Emily are sure it wasnt the customers who were depressed, bewildered and overwhelmed?With they way canadian tire handles themselfs its hard not to be..."

    Emily Armstrong: "Eddie B: I was definitely ALL those things by the time I left the store! I asked a guy in Sports if the store had any other playsand aside from the Crayola coloured stuff, and all he said was "I dunno." So I asked, "Do you think maybe the Garden Centre might have some?" *shrug* "I dunno, maybe." I was stunned by how unhelpful he was!"

    Sally Lindsay: "i have always loved canadian tire, but they have been very disappointing lately, and roommate e-mailed the customer service and even they aren't answering....starting to wonder if my loyalty is misplaced..."

    Andrea Smith: "Never to go to Canadian Tire for a Tune-up! In 1992 you tried to charge $500.00 for a Tune-up. lol. Little did u know I worked in an auto shop. Dad put A new Filter and Spark Plugs in the night before i took it in for a Tune-up then u tried to charge for a Filter and Spark Plugs that u did not replace. and the old ones were not in ny Vehicle!!! I left went and got Dad and when returned to Canadian Tire They lost the Invoice! You NASTY DIRTBAGS!! I paid $160.00 for the tune-up!! And never ever shopped at Canadian Tire EVER AGAIN!! YOU ARE DISHONEST!!!!"

  8. #18
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    The volume of complaints on Crappy Tire's facebook page is high, but they like to hide posts they don't like and block people who tell the truth about CT's horrible practices.

    Luckily this site is around, where old posts can still be viewed, and people aren't blocked for telling it like it is!


    Sports Gear:

    Daniel Raposo: "YOUR BIKES ARE VERY BAD LIKE SO BAD I HAVE TO LOOK AT WALMARTS BIKES TO FELL DEPRESSED" 23 hours ago


    What Dad taught you:

    David Silva" well im a dad and what im gonna teach my kid is never to bring a car to get fixed there, as you straight up jacked me for mine , and sold... it" 18 hours ago


    UV Tent:

    Eddie B: "they are ignoring her like they have doing with me..look at all the posts I have on here with no replies.They offered me something and now they are saything they never offered it.If you want to be treated with any respect take them to small claims court.Its cheap and when we win they will be forced to do what is right.If anyone has any questions about taking canadian tire to court I will gladly look into it for them." 5 hours ago

  9. #19
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    A couple of new stories:

    Barbara Yeo: Does anyone else get fed up with Canadian Tire advertising things on sale and when you go into the store to purchase the item you are told that it is back ordered? This has happened to me twice this month. I have no problem waiting for a popular item but each time I was told it may, or it MAY NOT come in. I phoned to complain and I was told that the flyers are made up 6 MONTHS in advance and they have no control over whether the item will be available when the flyer appears. I was told I could drive the hour and a half to Huntsville to purchase what I wanted but they wouldn't ship it into North Bay. I was also told that I couldn't purchase the floor model as they needed it for other customers to see....WHY ADVERTISE SOMETHING THAT YOU HAVE NO INTENTION OF SELLING?!!!

    Evelyn Goguen: Fed up is not the word,bought new lawnmower ,used once,stopped working.took back and was told we couldn;t get another,would be sent out for repair which could take up to 3 weeks.We will be paying full price for a repaired piece of junk.Will never shop there again.There are too many places that offer good customer service.

  10. #20
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    Ezzie Schaff has a few things to say:

    "And the Canadian tire death watch begins. Can't wait for target to get to Canada. Canadian tire has the worst service and the rudest workers. Thursday at 8:52pm"

    "How about you get on site and help train your rude staff. Just left the plaza cote des beige store and had a terrible experience. Can't wait till target gets to Canada and shuts you down.Thursday at 8:55pm"

    "Hey listen to the crazy experience I had at the store last night with my kid. A few days back I return a fan which I purchased and was broken out of the box. When i returned it I was told I could only get a store credit. Last night I went to the Canadian Tire store in Plaza Cote Des Nieges and was told that I could only use the credit note for the exact amount. So now I just waited on like for 20 minutes and now I have to go find some crap that I dont need to meet the credit amount. Have you ever heard of something like this before. 17 hours ago"

    Yes, Ezzie, we have heard of something like this before. Sadly, we have. Many times!

Page 2 of 7 First 1234 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. canadiantire.ca 'user' reviews... NOT!
    By Old Faithful in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: July 13th, 2011, 06:13 AM
  2. Rude Customer.
    By Guest-0436 in forum Employees Speak Out
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: May 7th, 2011, 06:58 AM
  3. Customer service
    By galaxy in forum Personal Stories
    Replies: 97
    Last Post: October 13th, 2010, 02:52 PM
  4. customer service
    By rochford2011 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: September 10th, 2010, 12:33 PM
  5. Who needs service at least not @ Canadiantire
    By yohan in forum Canadian Tire 10031 McLaughlin Rd, Brampton, ON
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: September 23rd, 2009, 01:08 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions