Page 3 of 7 First 12345 ... Last
Results 21 to 30 of 64

Thread: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

  1. #21
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    Not much activity over on Crappy Tire's web site, when the weather is nice.

    Bit [name removed by request] sure doesn't like the ATV that Crappy sold him, and now won't stand behind:

    "A full time mechanic to service the piece of crap baja atv that I bought from Canadian tire who dose not service or sell parts for. 17 hours ago"

    "I would love to come help but the Baja ATV that I bought and use for gardening is broken AGAIN and no chance of getting parts or service......... 16 hours ago"

  2. #22
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    Mary McDonald and Ezzie Schaff weigh in. I'd better copy & paste these, before the Crappy Admins notice and delete these, too!

    "I don;t know where to make my comment, I wanted to let you know your store customer service is horrible and your on line contact us must no work as I have twice made my statement about my experience and and week plus later have still not received a response... guess this is why you are going out of businss....
    4 hours ago"

    "Once again Canadian tire misses a opportunity to make good on a terrible experience. I f they valued us as customers they would send you a direct email to a escalate customer response team instead of the general customer device email. I sent a email on Thursday night and still haven't head from anyone. Don't worry, target is coming to Canada shortly, they treat customers well.
    about an hour ago"

  3. #23
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    Oops! A new one!

    Kim Bance: "Canadian Tire at Bovaird and McLaughlin sucks. They do not believe in customer service or honouring their advertised prices. They can't admit that they made a mistake or appease a customer that they have treated inappropriately. What's going on with the retail sector? about an hour ago"

  4. #24
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    A couple more, grabbed B4 they vanished ...

    [name removed by request]: "If your lawn mowers work as well as your Baja ATV's I would not recommend buying one. Saturday at 2:00pm"

    Evelyn Goguen: "We bought one of their new lawnmowers,used once,had to take it back.don;t know how long we will wait to get the piece of junk back.meantime,have had to hire someone to do the lawn.Will never shop there again.Too many decent stores here to shop.Made big mistake. 6:00 AM"

  5. #25
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    A few more:

    Andrew Toms: "I used to Love going to Canadian Tire When I lived in Manitoba (spent a lot of time and money there) since moving to Prince George the lack of service keeps me away unless I have no other choice but to enter the store, I went for a walk the other day to see how long it would take for one of their associates to help me. I was there for and Hour 1-2pm saw half a dozen employees in different departments not one greeted me or offered help. I was in the tools section looking at tools with an employee within 10 feet stocking shelves he wouldn't look at me or any other customer an kept right on stocking the shelf , finished and walked away it is a common practice in that store. very sad."
    B
    CT asks, "What would you like in your garage?"

    Perry Salikin: "an auto serivce manager who takes responsibility for damages caused to vehicles while in their service bay!!!!"

    Someone suggested that actual staff from a real store could be featured in a TV commercial:

    Bev Henry: "At Canadian Tire Owen Sound you would be lucky to find anyone to film since everyone seems to hide when they see a customer!"

  6. #26
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    On the latest crap CT is pushing on their Facebook page:

    Charles Mercier Tworek: “if this is a pice of crap with canadian tire now if u bring it home and try it out they will not refund your money so hope it works are else your stuck with the crap”


    Regarding the laundry soap that Crappy is pushing, in an attempt to attract more female customers:

    Nancy Elizabeth Whitson: “Ruined a costly blouse belonging to my daughter, because the pod didn't disintegrate in the washer and permanently stained her garment.” Wednesday at 2:56pm


    A general complaint:

    Ron Davis: "so many places refuse to push customer service and let the employees run amock and do what they want.”


    Regarding crappy bicycles:

    Eddie B: “Id let you borrow my bike but after canadian tire worked on my car im sure Il need it more then you!” June 17 at 12:40pm


    More from [name removed by request] on the crappy ATV:

    [name removed by request]: “I don't want anything more from Canadian tire, other than my money back for the piece of crap Baja ATV that I bought.” June 23 at 11:05am

  7. #27

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    I figured out how to see older posts (that are hidden after a month).

    Each topics is shown is it's own box. At the bottom of the box a “Like – Comment” line, which has a little cartoon-style ‘speech bubble’, showing the number of comments.

    Click on the speech bubble once and the message “Show comments” pops up. Click on it a second time, and all the comments will appear.

  8. #28
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    It's sad when a once-proud company like Canadian Tire ends up hosting the biggest 'complaint' site around.

    I thought www.canadiantiresuck.net had a lot of horror stories, but facebook seems to be the go-to site for warning other consumers of the perils of venturing under the Red Triangle of Crap!

  9. #29
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    Canada Day:

    Conrad Tom: "seems the kenora store for a lack of a better word take people for a ride in doing auto serrvice..I will never take my auto there for servicing"


    Free tow:

    [name removed by request]: "Well if I take my Baja ATV that I bought from you out this weekend I will definitely need a tow because it is a piece of crap and you wont refund my money or fix it." Friday at 5:33pm

    [name removed by request]: "Oh I've emailed customer service and they tell me there is nothing they can do other than to pass my complaints along to purchasing."

    Brent Jeffrey:"Screw you guys. Wasn't Canadian Tire fined or warned this year for blatenly gas gouging. You're only good for one thing, wiper fluid. " Friday at 5:33pm


    Cindy Burwell-Anderson: "Canadian Tire,WOW bought my grandson a bike with training wheels for his birthday 2wks ago,the rubber on the tires started to shred off the training wheels,,so I took it back, being only 2wks having the bike.I stood at customer service for a half an, finially having my turn.I was told to take the bike back to sports & they would help me.Back to sports I went & waited another 15minites only to be greeted with fact that they don't warrant the rubber on the tires .After arguing with the person in charge she said they would make an exception this time .that was 20 minutes after waiting ,I now have 50 minutes into trying to get a 3yr olds bike fixed that is only 2wks old. Shame ,shame I will never buy another bike at CT.It only took about 5 minutes for them to take the money when I bought it.ONE VERY DISAPPOINTED CUSTOMER" Friday at 7:10pm



    New post on an old Bicycle thread:

    Eric Collinson: "i got a ccm static for my birthday last year and since the day i got it the shifting and gears were screwed up and we brought it back and they temporarily fix it i rode it for a weekend and the chain bent and the shifting was still screwed up and the grips were falling off so we brought it back again and its like they knew what was wrong with it so im thinking that your store doesn't know how to fix/ build bikes we brought it back 4 times already and we have to again because the chain is making a loud noise and it screwed up again and the grips are still falling off"



    Old comments:

    Edward Asifonhere: "Kenora ONT canadian tire also do not match competors price 100% bull !!!" May 23 at 12:34am

    Ryan Zandee: "I used to shop at Canadian Tire all the time. I used to like what they stood for. I used purposely drive by the Walmart and go out of my way to shop at Canadian Tire. I thought Canadian Tire valued their employees and were respectful of them. After recent events of hiring me and telling me they would call back in a day or so with shifts for the following week. I waited over a week for the phone call - I finally called them for them to say they were to busy to call me back to say they offered the position to someone else. What company calls someone after a interview to offer a job, says they will call back with scheduled shifts and doesn't - because they were too busy. That was a complete waste of my time, not to mention I turned down two other jobs because I thought I had one! That's disrespectful of my time! I can only imagine how current employees are treated. Oh and to offer me $10.00/hour with 15years of experience with no hope of a higher wage. Perhaps if you treated your employees fairly you would see a impact on sales. I will now go out of my way to shop anywhere else other than Canadian Tire. Walmart treats employees better. They get $12.50/hour (w/ experience)- I should have taken the offer when they called. Just to be clear I am not upset that Canadian Tire didn't hire me - I am upset that they said they did hire me and then decided not to hire me without letting me know! A two minute phone call to let me know is not too much to ask." May 6 at 4:41pm


    Therese Monagha: "for servicing your vehicle, Beverly Tire in Kitchener is the only way to go!" May 7 at 10:27pm*


    Greg Collinson: "just wonderfull. I am sure father and son had a lot of quality time as a result of continuously returning to the store as a result of warranty issues.At least for the first year. assembled bicycles non returnable.warranty is defined by returning to store for repairs.how do you repair a poorly made product?.or as they put it" well sir a bike is like a car , as it is ridden it needs repair and maintainance" . so.....if every time junior rides bike chain falls off,is that equal to new transmission every time i back out of driveway? 26 " ccm static reg price 399.00 on sale 199.00,JUNK,JUNK,JUNK!" June 16 at 3:33pm


    Tent:

    Donald C Brown: "Remember folks...if you've taken it out of the package, Canadian Tre won't want to give you your money back... so be sure when you buy the tent to take it home and stare at it in the package.......see if you get a "vision" of whether the product will be suitable, but whatever you do, do not open the package!" March 23 at 11:36am

    Grant Brooks: "The thing about Canadian Tire that bothers me is they have somehow figured out how to get their receipts to fade after no time at all. So what good is a warranty on something if you cant show a receipt? I put them in a dark drawer and it still happens. Never did years ago !!!" March 23 at 1:08pm

    Kerry DeLorey: "I hope this tent has a better warranty than the one I bought at Canadian Tire in Dartmouth, NS last year which fell apart after _one_ use. A SEVEN DAY warranty on tents? Really CT, you should be ashamed of yourselves. I WAS a big fan of Canadian Tire for my whole life, but sorry folks, you lost a good customer last year." June 5 at 2:33pm

  10. #30
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    More from [name removed by request]:

    [name removed by request]: "I live in cottage country, unfortunately the baja ATV I bought from Canadian Tire is broken again and I cant find anywhere to service it or buy parts so I wont be enjoying the trails this weekend unless I walk."


    And some more from today:

    Brian Morrison: "do not buy everyday bicycle products as my speaker stopped working just after the warranty expired and canadain tire are standing behind their policy rather than backing up their product or maintaining their customer.....sign of the times....complete lack of customer service, customer care and accountability. Time to now take my $$$ to Wal-Mart!" 7 hours ago

    Lourdes Sadiua: "I agree with you 100% Brian Morrison! Canadian Tire does it again! Didn't learn our lesson. We brought our car in two weeks ago at the Port Union Scarborough shop and CT performed a a rad and coolant flush. Spent a good $375.00 for that one. In very short order, our AC didn't work properly, the rad overheats and leaks and they tell us today we need a new rad and another $475. to get it done. Pardon me, but don't you think these "experts" should have been competent enough to tell us that our rad was near the end of its life! Went to another mechanic and got it fixed for half what they were asking. Stay away from these guys! They treat customers, especially women like we are ignorant! Shame on Canadian Tire!" 4 hours ago.

    Ron Coldham: "I feel your pain, Brian M. Canadian Tire used to have great customer service, but no longer. And there return policy is archaic. Wal Mart and Home Depot get all my business now." 4 hours ago.

    Cathy Ogrodnik: "Canadian Tire gave my van to someone else today. Imagine my surprise when I went to pick it up and it wasn't there!: 2 hours ago.

Page 3 of 7 First 12345 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. canadiantire.ca 'user' reviews... NOT!
    By Old Faithful in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: July 13th, 2011, 06:13 AM
  2. Rude Customer.
    By Guest-0436 in forum Employees Speak Out
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: May 7th, 2011, 06:58 AM
  3. Customer service
    By galaxy in forum Personal Stories
    Replies: 97
    Last Post: October 13th, 2010, 02:52 PM
  4. customer service
    By rochford2011 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: September 10th, 2010, 12:33 PM
  5. Who needs service at least not @ Canadiantire
    By yohan in forum Canadian Tire 10031 McLaughlin Rd, Brampton, ON
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: September 23rd, 2009, 01:08 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions