Page 5 of 7 First ... 34567 Last
Results 41 to 50 of 64

Thread: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

  1. #41
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    Now back to the flood of consumer complaints, already in progress:


    Thom Genders: Not with what you sell at CTC. You used to have semi quality equip. But that was a long time ago....to bad.
    Yesterday at 9:43am

    Barbara Larkey: I bought 2 nozzles for my hose. A long one and a short one. The spay is terrible on the short one and the long one doesn't fit on the end of my hose, it keeps falling off. I guess at 9.99 I shouldn't have bought it. But no! I don't love it. I love most things I buy from CT. Not this
    Yesterday at 3:46pm

    Ivor Summersides: I only buy motor oil here cause everything else is garbage, sorry
    Yesterday at 4:08pm

    Tonya Harris: Nope sorry not a fan
    Yesterday at 4:18pm

    Dalbert Kucher: Bought a battery booster on sale worked once took it back and the new one only worked once. The switch keeps melting on it so I took the battery out of it to use on my lawnmower and throw the junky box away
    Yesterday at 5:26pm

    Lynn Levis: Never again, i will step foot in any of their stores, they sell garbage!!
    Yesterday at 5:31pm

    Gary Newbury: some of the "cheap stuff" is exactly that. I can't understand why issues raised by the reviews on the ct site appear to go unaddressed for months and often years...ct, come on. Smarten up! now live up to the brand across all fronts and tidy up some of your scruffy stores in the durham region!
    Yesterday at 6:26pm

    Jane Weixl: You get what you pay for....you sacrifice quality if you are always looking for the lowest price possible. Pay no attention to the warranty that says 2 years....your purchasewill be jamming up the landfill long before that!
    8 hours ago

    Lynn Levis: THEY SELL GARBAGE
    Yesterday at 5:49pm

    Lynn Levis: garbage garbage is what they sell
    Yesterday at 5:38pm

  2. #42
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    What Tool Will You Buy:

    Lori-lolo Budd: I used to love Mastercraft until my drill's battery blew up on me and they would not change it in because I couldn't prove I had bought it there as my receipt was too faded.
    1:00 PM

    Mario Dima: Rigid cordless tools are junk, and their lifetime warranty is worthless
    Yesterday at 9:42am

    Michael O'Keefe: It won't be Mastercraft, lol
    Yesterday at 10:27am

    Abdullah Alhumidi: Walmart
    Yesterday at 11:45am

    Rosemarie Tranfield: Well that would be waiting for three rainchecks to be filled, also for a frying pan and four sets of dishes. Have been waiting at least eight weeks now So my next tool purchase depends on canadian tire
    23 hours ago

    [name removed by request]: Nothing made in China, I guess that means nothing from Canadian tire.
    19 hours ago

    Best Ofthebest: ThunderBay Canadian Tire 1221 Arthur Street W. John William Billes and Alfred Jackson Billes would be ashamed of the service provided pertaining to a $450.00 bill regarding the service provided to my sister Miss Hill last week. For now I will not detail her experience in hope of Canadian Tire resolving this matter. Thank you for your potential great customer service, as it has always supported canadians.
    9 hours ago

    Cj Hutchinson: Bought two new CCM static mountain bikes (over 500 bucks) and they keep falling apart!!! I can't handle going there everyday to get parts exchanged!! i'm SOOO sick of this crap and they won't take them back! Canadian tire = will take your money but not back up our products!!
    6 hours ago


    Random:

    Cj Hutchinson: don't forget bikes!!! no money back even if they fall apart 6 times in a weekend!!!
    6 hours ago



    And, more horror stories on the DeWalt thread:

    Craig Harkness: hey evil ernie...i agree too that they do not have a post to wall as it would be inundated with horror stories. i only bought small things or did service on a light level...like example an oil change. but being that their name has tire in t...he name..i bought 4 tires on sale over a mth ago...paid for installation by them...paid for the upsells the offered..example nitrogen instead of normal air...road warranty per tire...greatly upping price and after install and balance by them...wobbling steering wheel....at 90 km/hr...bring it back..they screwed up balancing and admit they need to do it again...say its not anything else with car..it is balancing....after a 2nd balancing? no joke...still wobbling shaking steering wheel between 85-100 kmph.....back again...ok now we will do a free roadforce upgrade balancing...no joke...no i am not kidding i drive away and AGAIN THE WOBBLING! now i call HO and complain...offered a GC which is fine and dandy but get this...a call from the store saying i need a tire replaced its faulty...i ask how can they know this as i have the car i have not been back...they reply....OOPS! tech noticed on 3rd balancing...notice 3rd not first a tire defect...so they put me back on road with these tires??? then they promise to get tire in by next day and voila! a week goes by with not a call from anyone at HO or from the store. i call to HO and speak to the rep at head office in cust svc i dealt with before and said i am rapidly losing any faith in cdn tire and am not sure if i even want him to look into it...nobody cares at cdn tire and i should probably just return them...does he say no please let us fix you...or does he or store explain why one week of no followup up by putting defective tires and bad balancing on the road? nope....believe it or not he calls back and says you can return the tires!! some might say thats a dream...but to me i honestly expected a big apology and an explanation of why they left me after 3rd balancing and promise of replacement of defective tire but they did not even bother to explain. now i asked at store if i can get my old tires back....decide to ride those until the winter tires come on and deal with new tires in next spring...but alas they dont have my tires anymore so all they offer is for me to buy new tires and even though i was considering thati now have no choice. but i am fumbling around locally to find as good a deal as competitors had weeks ago and currently not same sales or rebates. so i am still riding on rumbling shaky on highway tires over a mth later. so before you all beat on those unhappy with the service....think twice. i will not take the nasty tone or vulgar instulting route some take...thats too much...but i will agree to join in on saying that in some cases people and products and services at cdn tire do not live up to their commercials and advertising and people like me that did no wrong get screwed. i personally am so angry i have already told many coworkers, friends etc and they were shocked. i do not do this to be vindictive i do it to inform others and warn them...that a simple purchase and install..thats right...cdn tire...sells tires..and a simple purcahase...even after agreeing to inflated upsell options...can leave you stranded. i cannot begin to express in words my supreme disappointment...problems happen....but how you resolve them shows your level of care. they did not care.
    about an hour ago

    Ernie Evil-Grafix Moore: Why does the email address not work from my gmail? Say address not recognized? My next comment is my email. You will read it one way or another cuz now I am angry:
    20 minutes ago

    Ernie Evil-Grafix Moore: My name is Ernie Evil Grafix Moore, but my real name is Laurence, (to verify I can send you a message from my FB account anytime you like). Just to clear the air, I haven't called the bbb. Even after this whole fiasco, I do still enjoy shop...ping at CT. Mainly your tools because of warranty. Regardless, I am pissed over the bikes. I spent $900 in 2 months on bikes and get 2, possibly 3, lemons? (I have the receipts to prove it! 2 were on my girlfriends CT account!!!) The man that works at assembling these bikes is doing a halfass job! To cut a washer in half and use as a shim instead of getting straight forks? The forks are very bent, not just a little bent!! So bad that it burnt the front disk pad on an angle. The tires were more than half flat at the store so I couldn't even test ride it! Not to mention the chips in the black paint on the rear swingarm! The other question is why does the Supercycle Ascent mountain bike have the same shocks, front/rear at $159, as my $599, I got for $299 on sale (is that why? On sale things are less in quality?), CCM Apex? And after tightening my crank twice it is now grinding like there is no grease!! I freakin ride the bike 2 times a day, for 8-10 minutes either way to work!! It's been a horrible experience! What can you do for me? Give me 5% percent off my next purchase? I hope this isn't just a waste of time. Prove me wrong!
    20 minutes ago



    Tsk, tsk. It's always so sad, when people don't know any better than to shop at Crappy Tire ...

  3. #43
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    A quiet day ...


    Karen Moores: Canadian Tire service at the Kelsey Drive Auto Shop in Newfoundland - unresponsive staff and ignored my safety concerns on an inquiry. Not good enough!
    4 hours ago

    Matthew Salathiel: I just returned from my local CTC and I must say I am highly disappointed in the latest marketing techniques. Sale items have always been marked with yellow signs which is great. Some additional items have typically been marked in yellow as "Great Value", which is a little misleading but OK. However, today I saw a number of items at regular prices, marked in yellow with "Save" which to me is HIGHLY deceptive, if not illegal. Come on CTC you are better than this, you have great products and great prices, you don't need to hoodwink anybody.
    10 hours ago

    Craig Harkness: Canadian tire....you replied and asked if I could contact customer service with details. I already have.that is in my post. I dealt with what I was told was a senior customer svc mgr.not sure what else I can do.the store was Dartmouth crossing.are you asking me to contact again?
    13 hours ago

    Ernie Evil-Grafix Moore: Well Craig guess we are up shits creek without a paddle! I am not calling the number to get a run around. This has cost me too much time and money already. Why does CT put together bikes and only sell you those but then you can't return them when there is a problem? Catch 22? Or how about the bearings are what went in the crank and rear wheel of my first bike but wheels are not covered? It only says frame warranty so that means I burn for crank bearings? This has been one big ass joke! Whoever talks for them on here knows nothing. They are CT's FB admin.
    3 hours ago

    Craig Harkness: Hi louis...I may or may not give up.they are asking for info to look into the ...quote "status of my case". Part of me has given up.especially since I don't think there is any status to my situation.the Customer service mgr considers it closed. They don't have my original tires anymore, they told me to buy elsewhere then return removed tires back to cdn tire. I haven't found affordable in stock tires yet elsewhere.I just was so disappointed at the lack of an apology and explanation of why they promised to next day get a replacement tire for what they claimed was an explanation for 3 failed balancing jobs...then left me adrift for a week....all thru a holiday Canada wknd...wobbling & shaking...I will see what I do.
    2 hours ago

  4. #44
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    S'more ...

    Zadig Mulugeta: Canadian Tire head office supports unethical manager of an Alberta Part Source location. A battery was deemed defective by store employees and a replacement was ordered. Manager comes in after rudely accusative. I called Canadian Tire corporate head office in Toronto, as they own Part Source, and was told it will be investigated. Part Source, still has my old battery and sent back my replacement battery, and I had to buy a replacement battery for approx. $230.00 from another business. On top of this I’ve been denied service, and was told Canadian Tire head Office rep that the owner has the right to exclude providing customers service and deny customers warranty if he wishes. Wow
    18 hours ago

    Deb Christianson Paskall: I'll share this - boo to Coquitlam CT for wanting an installation charge to put one windshield wiper on a disabled lady's car! After she bought two there but just needed one to get home. Used to be free. Shame on you.
    13 hours ago

    Victor Henriquez: canadien tire bbq's !!!! Worst quality ever, last for less than a month and no customer service at the store or at Coleman Canada !! Bravo!!
    12 hours ago via mobile · Like


    Not sure I trust the 'Bing' translator on this one:

    Sébastien Ochart: Canadian Tire fait du profilage de client en ajoutant des * devant votre nom si vous êtes un client "difficile". Mon nom se lisait *******sebastien. Sans commentaire. Je n'ai jamais été aussi insulté dans un commerce qu'aujourd'hui à Beloeil. Merci Diane pour vos beau commentaires déplacés et votre belle attitude face aux gens qui paient votre salaire. Continuez comme ça et vous pourrez venir chialer que vous n'avez plus de job.
    Canadian Tire's customer profiling by adding a ** to your name if you are a "difficult" client. My name read ** Sebastian. Without comment. I've never been also insulted in a trade that today ' hui in Beloeil. Thank you for your beautiful comments Diane moved and your beautiful attitude to the people who pay your salary. Continue like that and you can come whining that you have more job. (Translated by Bing)
    8 hours ago


    Camping thread:

    Dalbert Kucher: I love Canadian tire its been my favourite store for almost 25 years but be aware of some products like the motomaster eliminator 700A booster pack it will really leave you roughing it. LOL !
    Yesterday at 1:05am

    Dalbert Kucher: The switch melts when you try to boost a car. But you can always take it back to the store and they will give you another one and the switch will melt again when you use it. Again and again. I needed a new battery for my lawn mower so it took the battery out of the booster and it works well as a normal battery.
    Yesterday at 1:17am

  5. #45
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    We've seen examples of Davis Halverson's mistreatment of ordinary consumers on Crappy Tire's fb page.

    There are also lots of abusive posts by this possibly-ex employee, too. This was in response to a simple question about defective items:

    Andrew Beaton: you cheap ass stop harping over refunds, if you cant afford it, dont buy it, and take care of your stuff, Canadian Tire is great for returns, I used to see morons without recipts whine their way to refunds all the time (thats the official policy, if your an idiot, you buy something you dont want then whine until you get money back) what is wrong with? stop whining!
    20 hours ago

    Sounds a bit like Angry CT Guy, huh?

    - off-topic.
    - insulting.
    - denying the hypothetical item is even hypothetically defective!
    - blaming the defect on the consumer.
    - saying the consumer is returning a defective item because they "can't afford it"
    - claiming there is no hypothetical receipt.
    - claiming the customer simply changed their mind

    Imagine trying to convince THIS guy to give you a refund!

    Great Customer Relations, Andrew!

  6. #46
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    Stain Remover:

    Mary McDonald: I haven't shoppped at canadian since I had a problem there and used contact us twice and on here was given direction to contact and I did all that and NEVER GOT A RESPONSE except for the computer generated one... crappy customer service!
    11 hours ago

    Eddie B: there is no product that can remove the stain that is on your company name.I am sad to say we are both canadian.
    8 hours ago


    Missing desk part:

    Eddie B: ...dont go to canadian tire because they wont help you and they dont care im living proof..not one of my posts have got a response from them and a year ago i was already offered a refund then the manager passes away so they figure they dont need to be acountable or keep there word.I have got several people going to other stores inless i am given what was promised
    8 hours ago

    Eddie B: bought a 450 dollar saw yesterday would have been from u
    8 hours ago


    GPS:

    Eddie B: they like to be vague so they can get out of standing behind the services and products they sell.Im still waiting for a call back from the owner...glade i didnt hold my breath!
    8 hours ago


    Products:

    Eddie B: Im going to need alot of tools to fix what your auto department obvously cant.Be smart guys stay away from canadian tire auto!By the way they have lost about a 1000 so far in sales for the $300 they robbed from me.Will continue to boycot your store and go to walmart for bad service insted of you guys
    8 hours ago


    Bikes for kids:

    Eddie B: good idea, get more people on bikes because they cant start there cars after bringing it to you.Shame on canadian tire for lying to me and using there customers for short term gain.You will lose in the long run.
    8 hours ago

  7. #47
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    Also from yesterday, re: sponsored road trip:

    Eddie B: if canadian tire was involved with his car my guess is he spent more time in there garage then with his friends
    18 hours ago


    This one might not last long, under "What's your next tool purchase?":

    Toby Forrest: not a dam thing from you`s I would not let you work on my lawnmower you people are fu$%@# useless as tits on a bull would not buy a thing from you at all
    4 hours ago

    Small Space Appliances:

    Toby Forrest: bunch of scam attest rip off`s
    4 hours ago

  8. #48
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    Eddie's still pretty mad:

    Eddie B: best of the best I might as well save you the trouble and tell you THEY WILL DO NOTHING FOR YOU but lie to you and take your money...
    4 hours ago

    Eddie B: best bet is to take them to small claims court and boycott them.I tryed honesty and patience but thats something canadian tire knows little about..
    4 hours ago

    Eddie B: take them to small claims court they dont respect there customers
    4 hours ago

    Eddie B: this davis guy is a goof obvously you have shares with canadian tire or you have never shopped there..sit down and shut up.
    4 hours ago

    Eddie B: anyone who has a problem with canadian tire msg me on facebook lets get something going against c.t
    4 hours ago

    Eddie B: bunch of thiefs
    4 hours ago

  9. #49
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    More from yesterday:

    Gnome:

    Mike Mac Gillivary: dont buy anything form this place ..especially anything to do with your car lol check out the better business bureau rating on the store you plan on shopping at over %70 of all can tire stores are ranked F on a scale from a to f and have multipul unsettled disputes with customers regarding service done to their vehicles and customer service in general dont be another sheep and be taken advantage of ...all this place wants is your hard earned money.


    Another tent:

    William Descalchuk: Really nice... Canadian tire in Spruce Grove. Alberta does not allow overnight parking. "overnight parking prohibited" so getting towed in late means nothing to the company that promotes camping and unity. Can't park in the lot to wait for service.

    Petra Smith: Still leaks in the rain in the rainforest we call British Columbia! Sorry Canadian Tire! It looks nice but that is all.

    Jocelyn Wilcox: Lol canadian tire sucks they don't know what their doing my boy knows more about cars then this place

    Mike Mac Gillivary: ohhh btw mr can tire you will be seeing theese posts daily ...FOREVER

    Jocelyn Wilcox: Lol babe your killing me !!!!!!! Lol got to love your brutal honesty


    PFD:

    Mike Mac Gillivary: don't buy anything form this place ..especially anything to do with your car lol check out the better business bureau rating on the store you plan on shopping at over %70 of all can tire stores are ranked F on a scale from a to f and have multipul unsettled disputes with customers regarding service done to their vehicles and customer service in general dont be another sheep and be taken advantage of ...all this place wants is your hard earned money.
    Last edited by CTH8R; July 27th, 2012 at 05:24 AM.

  10. #50
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    I've been away. Got some catchin' up to do!


    ATV thread:

    Jesse Macmillan: The only problem with those Canadian tire bikes is nobody services them, parts are impossible to find
    7 hours ago

    [name removed by request]: Don't buy one Canadian tire will never service it.
    5 hours ago

    Deanne Gary Waye: got 1 something that 4 jordan from canadian tire it's a piece of junk nothing but problems from day one
    2 hours ago

    [name removed by request]: hahahahahahahahaah Customer service ? hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha emailed them and called them they did nothing.
    25 minutes ago



    Free tow in Ontario:

    Mark Bradbury: Tax right off time for canadian tire
    Yesterday at 10:58am

    Sara Danielle Bureau: CLEVER! Free tow to Canadian Tire so you pretty much HAVE to get it fixed there!
    Yesterday at 1:49pm

    David Allen: They must b hard up for bussiness, if they have to provide a free tow to there shop. Then charge you double for the repairs, to make up for the tow. Because you and I know, the tow truck drivers arnt working for free!
    Yesterday at 5:32pm

    Scott Hartin: Get CAA and choose your own shop.
    5 hours ago

    Scott Hartin: Knowledgable staff? Three weeks ago I went into a Canadian Tire for a simple V-belt for a boat I was working on. I needed and asked for a 46x1/2 inch belt and was told that they could not help me. They said they needed the application so I told them. It was an Indmar Ford 351. They told me they had no belts for boats. I asked if there was any way they could measure me up a belt and was told sorry. Standing there I phoned a friend that works at Car Quest and luckily he was still at work after hours told me he had a 45,7/8 x1/2 inch belt and that he would leave out for me and just bill me later. I am sorry but if you don't have a belt measuring rack or you can't take two mins and run a simple tape measure around a v-belt for a customer, service is not your strong suit.
    4 hours ago

Page 5 of 7 First ... 34567 Last

Similar Threads

  1. canadiantire.ca 'user' reviews... NOT!
    By Old Faithful in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: July 13th, 2011, 06:13 AM
  2. Rude Customer.
    By Guest-0436 in forum Employees Speak Out
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: May 7th, 2011, 06:58 AM
  3. Customer service
    By galaxy in forum Personal Stories
    Replies: 97
    Last Post: October 13th, 2010, 02:52 PM
  4. customer service
    By rochford2011 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: September 10th, 2010, 12:33 PM
  5. Who needs service at least not @ Canadiantire
    By yohan in forum Canadian Tire 10031 McLaughlin Rd, Brampton, ON
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: September 23rd, 2009, 01:08 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions