Page 6 of 7 First ... 4567 Last
Results 51 to 60 of 64

Thread: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

  1. #51
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    More on a related "Free Tow" thread:

    Justin Wheeler: What's adorable is I /GUARANTEE/ it comes with the stipulation that your car must be towed to a Canadian Tire for repairs if it breaks down. Unfortunately, you're better off leaving your car to a wild pack of angry badgers than to a Canadian Tire technician if it needs work.
    Friday at 3:09pm

    Kimberley Jowett Merrifield: Well that's the small consulation. I think the wild pack of angry badgers are the tow drivers who find a perfect excuse to screw a desperate driver on a long weekend. That's the place your gonna get a good screwing and at least $200.00 out of your pocket. Way to go Cdn. Tire...at least your doing somthing. Thanks!
    Friday at 3:17pm

    Bill Vail: Ya they are looking for business. Pretty shady. It would be thought full if they would give you a choice where it goes. Their techs can't be trusted.
    Friday at 3:20pm

    Glenn Carr: then 500.00 too look at it lmao
    Friday at 4:14pm

    Kris Kurtz: just let them tow it not work on it lol
    Friday at 4:15pm

    Carman Widdess: Hopefull they aren't the cause of them being broke down...
    Friday at 4:26pm

    Anne Hazel Dunbar: my advise do not go to Canadian Tire for anything , I made that mistake twice and each time I got a bad outcome, the last time they changed over my winter tires for my summer ones and my front drivers side tire just about fell off, it could have been a much worse situation had I been on the highway or one of my children who also drive my car when I took it to the store they where able to on screw the other three with their hands I mean really with a name like Canadian Tire you would think that they could at least get the tires put on right
    Friday at 4:39pm

    Aggie Desmoulin: lol...too good to be true...cost you and arm and leg by the time they are done with you.....tow/their garage/ etc etc....
    Friday at 4:49pm

    Nicholas Forsyth: that civic just came from canadian tire lol srry but ctc is a complete and utter insult to anything related to automotive repair.
    ps u really have to neglect a civic to end up o the side of the road in one, i should know, im a honda technician. happy long weekend
    Friday at 5:44pm

    Darlene McCallum: no ty i would never take a car to be repaired there
    Friday at 5:51pm

    Nicholas Forsyth: and spend three hours on the phone more untrained people shoved into a position they know nothing about? lol
    Friday at 5:53pm

    Scott Hartin: My father owned an automotive shop and is a class A mechanic. One of his customers was towed around the corner to a Canadian Tire garage when her alternator gave up on her one day. While changing her alternator and recharging her battery the "technician" noticed that her brakes were all "extremely wore" and needed replace. This came as quite a shock to this lady as my father had just done a complete brake job on this vehicle the previous week. The lady told them not to do anything and phoned my father asking what the heck was going on. My father then phoned the service manager and asked for an explanation. When the manager found out that the scam was up and legal action was going to be taken he said that " the service writer was reading the wrong mechanics notes when filling out paperwork on the ladies car". Another time I had changed all lube in my one ton drivetrain to synthetic but had to have a third party change my engine oil for warranty purposes. I provided the oil and filter and just asked for the Ca Tire shop to perform the change. I told the service writer TO NOT grease anything as I had changed all grease to AmsOil synthetic and I did not any organic grease put in my truck. I was sitting in waiting area when I saw technician grab his grease gun and start under my truck. I lost it on the service writer and told him to stop the mechanic immediately. I am pretty pissed at this point as my directions were not followed. I was also charged for a front end grease job and when I refused to pay for something that I told them not to do, I was told I would not get my keys back until I payed the bill. I demanded to see the service manager and he told me that it was a "package" that was performed on all 4x4 trucks and whether I got grease or not I had to pay for the "package". The $20 was not worth the rage I was feeling. I paid the bill and left and I will never let a Canadian Tire Shop near my vehicle again. Goodluck to anyone who is foolish enough to let them touch their automobile.
    6 hours ago

    Scott Hartin: I doubt CT will leave my experiences up here for very long but ask anyone in the industry from service techs to grease monkeys Canadian Tire Shops are the laughing stock of the automotive industry in Canada.
    6 hours ago

    Scott Hartin: I have contacted head office and was told by the customer service lady that "every store was managed individually" so head office could not do anything for me I was going to have to deal with the store manager.
    5 hours ago


    And, so more on yet another similar thread:

    Cj TaggartL Yeah right to your shop to rip folks off!!!
    August 1 at 2:04pm

    Christopher Paul Rogers: You mean you will tow me to the nearest Canadian Tire store? Another Can Tire scam.
    August 1 at 2:05pm

    Michael Gonsalves: The problem is CTC auto service sucks and that's where they'll tow you. ROFL
    August 1 at 2:07pm

    Terry LeBreton-Dashnay: Canadian tire sucks and rip people off!!! Just charged me to tell me I had a blown brake line... No kidding that's why I'm here. Then have the nuts to hand me an estimate for 776.86 to change it. Nope waitin on a tow truck to a real garage where they will change it for way way less.
    August 1 at 2:18pm

    Allison Cowles-Earle: great marketing scam! kuddos CT!
    August 1 at 2:24pm

    Jerraine Willis: took a coffee pot in (second one in less than the 2 yr with a 2 yr warranty) They replaced the first one after 10 mos. and the second one quit working after 7 mos. This time they told me that they could not do anything for me... the coffeepot had a 2 yr. warranty.. for pete sakes.... so, I gave them the bill the booklet and the coffee pot and walked out.... I WILL NOT EVERY GO BACK TO CANADIAN TIRE AGAIN....
    August 1 at 2:31pm

  2. #52
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    It must be pretty embarrassing to be a Crappy Tire Person, and claim over and over "Strong customer service is important to us", yet see all the evidence, day after day, of what a crappy job your company is doing in the Customer Service area.

    And seeing how much people hate your company must be humiliating. Any-who ...


    On the "Love Your Car" thread:

    [name removed by request]: I love my car that's why I never take it to Canadian tire where they use Chinese parts.
    August 1 at 9:23am

    Margie Klimpel: I agree with [name removed by request]
    August 1 at 9:27am

    Kevin Mitchell: Ha! I have one golden rule of car maintenance and repair: Nobody at Canadian Tire touches my car.
    Thursday at 4:52am

    David Myers: No kidding!
    I told CT EXACTLY what needed to be fixedon my vehicle (replace right side end link on rear anti-roll bar, drill out broken bolt that secures bracket which attaches bar to axel and replace).
    Guy hands me the work order to sign with $99 fee to "assess the problem".
    WTF!?
    CT = crooks? Someone with less automotive knowledge would have been ripped off.
    Thursday at 8:34pm


    Closet Organizer:

    Garth Anderson: Yes we have a sale on and yes it's in the flyer and yes we have 10 on hand but we just can't find them.Classic Canadian tire
    July 30 at 10:13pm


    Shower:

    Kim Ferguson: I had the worst shopping experience at Canadian Tire in Windsor off Huron church line. I asked to speak to a manager, the manager sent a young man to help instead of herself personally. I pointed out to the cashier that I had been waiting for assistance for well over a half in total ( in the department and at the till). The cashier shrugged and ignored the fact that I had said I was now late for an appointment due to the lack of customer service. After leaving the store ,I left a message for the store manager requesting for him to call me back. After 3 hours,I did not hear back, I phoned again. I spoke with another department manager, she stated that she would look into the matter and have the head manager phone me back. Just wanting to see if this happens. SERIOUS POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AND VALUE. LOWES CUSTOMER SERVICE IS BY FAR SUPERIOR the extra drive is well worth your time.
    August 1 at 2:00am


    Jump Start:

    Brent Rockburn: Maybe canadian tire can use some of the money it stole from people in southern ontario to fund this?
    July 29 at 10:35am

    [name removed by request]: Perhaps if Canadian tire supported Canadian industry by selling Canadian products our children would have jobs and child poverty would not be an issue.
    July 29 at 11:24am

  3. #53
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    OK, couple more:

    Fishing:

    Rita Chernoff: May be the life BUT when I walk into your store on July 31st to buy life jackets and get told "sorry we've got orders from headquarters to put them away and put out hockey gear" it ain't no life for me. Sorry (not really) but it'll HELLO WAL MART FROM HERE ON IN!! I"M TIRED OF YOUR STORES NEVER HAVING STOCK & TIRED OF SALES PEOPLE NOT INTERESTED IN MAKING SALES. GOOD BYE!
    Thursday at 4:09pm


    Tent (yet again):

    Vincent Tam: I bought a Broadstone Easyup tent from Canadian Tire, and tried it out in my back yard prior to going camping. I found a rip in the side wall, and tried to return the tent to the store. I was told that since the tent was "opened", the returned would not be accepted. It's the most ridiculous thing I've ever heard from a store...if I hadn't opened the tent, how would I have known it was defective!!!
    July 28 at 9:36pm

    Vincent Tam: This is the reply I got from the Canadian Tire website... Dear Vincent Tsm,
    Thank you for responding to our email.
    Original condition generally means that the product is:
    - Clean
    - Complete
    - Not defective
    - Not used
    - Not installed
    - Not modified (e.g. rope cut to length, paint that has been mixed)
    We apologize we are unable to honour your request. The product would carry an exchange only with receipt.
    July 28 at 9:39pm

    Vincent Tam: The tent was clean, complete, NOT USED, not modified, but defective!!! If the tent had NOT been defective, I wouldn't have tried to return it!!!!!
    July 28 at 9:39pm

    Vincent Tam: Exchange only...why would I want the same tent if it came out of the box with a rip!!!!
    July 28 at 9:39pm


    Cordless Drill:

    Dan Nicol: Be extremely careful if buying this new 20voltMax family of products...certain tools in this line come with a battery that looks like it should be interchangeable for use with the other cordless tools in this family, but they manufactured s...ome of the batteries to NOT fit the other tools!!! I am considering making a complaint to the Ontario Ministry of consumer affairs for an unfair business practice regarding this. I bought the drill above...works great, I also bought the 5.5 inch circular saw in the same family of tools, but it does not come with a charge or battery....the replacement battery alone is $80....they had a sale on a 3/8 size drill in the SAME family for $60 that comes with a battery and minicharger...great deal I thought since i need a spare battery for the drill and saw...but the battery ONLY fits the smaller drill and NOT the other drill or saw!!! I am PISSED right off....they all look exactly the same but you wouldn't even know they dont fit until u buy it and try....they had the manufacturer put 2 little plastic knobs that are a couple millimetres higher than on the other batteries, which prevents it from fitting on the other tools in the family!!!! This is an extremely DIRTY BUSINESS PRACTICE!!!!
    July 29 at 9:27am

  4. #54
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    Some days, it's hard to keep up!


    ATV:

    Shawn Knight: Way over priced
    5 hours ago

    Terry LeBreton-Dashnay: ‎2,499.99 PLUS TAX= 2,824.98 So not worth it..... And YES CT is horrid in customer care/ Automotive Dept..... Made me pay 35.00 for a brake inspection on my truck a few days ago when I told them that I blew a brake line... They charged me to look at it and say " You have a blown brake line" and gave me an estimate of 776.25 to change it..... Had it towed to another garage which I got 4 lines changed, oil change, all fluids topped up and all greased up for 500.00 so 276.00 LESS than CT was going to charge me for a brake line to be replaced . NOT happy with them at all. As well as the bike we bought our son a few months ago when we left the store we rode our bikes home and couldnt figure out why our son was taking so long, turned around and he had wiped out fracturing his wrist because the chain BROKE...took the bike back to the same store the next morning and got the runaround from the manager saying " WE DO NOT ASSEMBLE THE BIKES, YOU HAVE TO CONTACT THE DISTRIBUTOR OF THE SCHWINN BIKE" My bike was ridden twice due to the fact that the gears dont change and it skips gears while riding it and the chain falls off.. They wouldnt do anything about it so I have a bike I paid good money for In my shed collecting dust...... CUSTOMER SERVICE MY BUTT.............
    8 hours ago


    Car Trouble:

    Jean Gardner: your prices are way too high. For that reason, you are usually at the bottom of my shopping list.
    4 hours ago

    Gemz Gypsy: I will NEVER take my car there for service again... I went and bought 4 brand new tires there a few years ago and they just polished up my old ones, filled them with air and tried passing them off as my new ones I had just purchased... I had to produce a a receipt I had for a puncture hole I had filled on one of the old ones to obtain my new tires, and my dad accompanied me to obtain the new ones... another example of mechanics taking advantage of women.
    4 hours ago

    Dan McLeod: I'll believe Canadian Tire stores aren't so bad when they stop telling people you have to drop gas tanks to change front to rear brake lines.
    3 hours ago

    Philippe Cyr: Some of the mechanics are good and some are just bad and don't know a thing. I used to work in the parts department of the local store years ago and I always laughed at the number of times teh mechanics asked me a question on how to fix the problem or to trouble shoot it.
    3 hours ago

    Joey Marks: only thing is if something like simple as broken strut they will hit you with a 1000$ bill or more, lmfao when a strut for a small car will go for 150 new and 20 to install
    3 hours ago

    Terry LeBreton-Dashnay: This is funny they deleted my comment........... Apparently they didnt like it............truth must hurt
    2 hours ago

  5. #55
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    Car Troubles?

    Jonathan Lavallee: Do not go to canadian tire garage NOOB palace !!!!
    9 hours ago


    Free Tow:

    Don Kearney-Bourque: Maybe Canadian tire can tow my car after your Simoniz Drive-thru "touchless" carwash ripped the valve cap and valve stem off my two-week old car rendering it useless for my 1.5 hour commute tomorrow! I emailed your gas+ people and it says you'll contact me in "a few days"..... What am I supposed to do "for a few days"?????
    23 hours ago
    Last edited by CTH8R; August 7th, 2012 at 08:30 PM.

  6. #56
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    On the Fish Finded thread, somebody got their post deleted, about an a/c unit that doesn't work:

    Tracy Clark: someone took it off must have been a canadian tire employee and i only bought it saturday
    9 hours ago

    Tracy Clark: its not broken they are just garbage its no better than a fan
    7 hours ago



    This guy used to only complain about customers' grammar, but now he's got some actual opinions on the "Here if You Need Us" thread:

    Carl Szpargala: I seem to remember a program on TV exposing repair facilities that were dishonest. Think it may have been W5 or something similar. CT was in the top 3.
    29 minutes ago

    Carl Szpargala: If you purchase a CAA membership, you can have your car towed to a shop of your choice. It is true that CT "techs" are of poor quallity. They are not able to be employed elsewhere. CT is their last stop before EI.
    26 minutes ago

  7. #57

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    Not much new. Does that mean all 487 stores are suddenly giving better service? LOL!
    Last edited by CT Challenger; August 11th, 2012 at 07:12 AM.

  8. #58
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    Richard Campbell: I will never shop with a company that doesn't stand behind the merchandise it sells. I'm not shopping with you ever again Canadian tire!

    Melinda Pinette: Auto Tip: When bringing your car into a CTC, make sure they change the oil for REAL, instead of dupping you for a service not rendered...good job CTC..a complaint has been already sent..door over there?...thanks!


    And, follow up on the Crappy AC:

    Tracy Clark: im buying another one from costco canadian tire will not be getting my business anymore and i'll be sure to tell everyone that sits in my chair for a haircut what i was treated like there
    Last edited by CTH8R; August 13th, 2012 at 02:17 PM.

  9. #59
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    Cassy Player: You guys have the ruddest people that work at this one store. I haven't shopped at Canadian Tire in 6 years because of the last time and the way I was treated by the store maneger.
    5 hours ago

    John Ruberto: yes clinton , that is why I will stop shopping at Can Tire and suggest to other to do so as well.
    3 hours ago

    Diana Mar: Hi! someone knows how could I make a complaint for discriminatory practices at Canadian Tire Boulevard Maloney??
    Saturday at 7:52pm

  10. #60
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire

    Wesley Moores*‎"I thought CT, had more respect for costumers!"


    Contest:

    Paula Likely*We purchased a Sirius satellite radio for our car, went to have it iinstalled, and it was defective, went to Walmart and got an XM which works beautifully.
    5 hours ago

    Michael Lawry*went in to buy a inflatable boat a few times but it was never in @ a few stores ... it just seemed you guys put a great deal in the flyer just to get people in buying other things, why advertise it if it is never in I like shopping there but stuff like this has got to cease
    5 hours ago

    Betty Rattie*I recently went to get an oil change on my car,I went out to start my car,I heard this loud BANG,turned my car off and noticed somestuff comming out under neath my car,I looked underneath and noticed my oil filter lieing on the ground underneath my car oil pouring out,I am so upset with canadian tire,ANNND very rude when i phoned them to let them know what happened,They blamed it on me till they discoverd it was their fault!!!!!!
    5 hours ago*

    Tracy Smith-Erhardt*Last time I went to make a purchase at my local store the stuff I wanted wasn't in stock,,,, and this seems to happen to me far to often so I can't even give a review
    5 hours ago

    Ryan Farrell*I try to avoid the store in Timmins unless I know exactly what I am looking for and it's on sale. It's pretty much impossible to find staff there to help you. Most of the time you will find them huddled up together talking and trying to hide from you.
    5 hours ago

    Don Angus*i agree with the guy who went to buy a boat and was never there,kept coming back to see. good deal that never happened. I bought a oil filter the other day also to change my oil., dropped the oil to find out the filter dont fit .. the past 6 months havent been good for me there. the list could go on and on but leave room for someone else..
    5 hours ago

    Dana Parent*Dieppe location on this past Sunday... no clerks at parts counter for about 10-15 minutes then they didn't know if the brake pads I asked for were the right ones. They were however it shouldn't be up to me to tell him that. Wow...
    5 hours ago

    Lonny Coulombe*I purchased a wardrobe/clothes hanger for delicates a couple of weeks back and misplaced the receipt as I was moving. I went to build the unit a couple of days ago and the item was missing parts. I went to exchange it yesterday and the CSR told me NO I couldn't because I didn't have the receipt. I told her I just moved and it was a simple exchange and she said NO - too bad!! I told her to keep tthe unit bcuz it was useless to me without the parts. Why sell items that you can't build?*
    Not so impressed...
    Beacon hill - calgary ab
    5 hours ago

    Laura Leah Parker- Williams*I bought a Black & decker deep fryer , it wouldn't heat the fat hot enough to fry , took it back had no problem with the exchange for the new one and it is no better than I first one I bought. It is one product that I would not recommend.
    5 hours ago

    Katherine Hubicka*Used to love to shop at Canadian tire, however the service has gone down hill lately!!! Every time I go there the staff makes me want to strangle them, they are RUDE!! They don't know their policies when it comes to price adjustments and refunds, very dissapointed
    4 hours ago

    Jeremie Ryan*Got my summer tires changed at Canadian Tire on June 15th and 1.5 months after, the front left tire was falling off my car. Canadian Tire was negligent and had not insured the tire was put on properly. They put the life of my family and mine at risk. We were lucky! I will never shop at Canadian Tire again...Ever!!!
    4 hours ago

    April Dodman*I wasnt impressed at, was looking at a kitchen aid mixer, which were on sale, but only some, so i had to go find someone to help, and then they were unable to explain to me, why the same models of the kitchen aid, were different prices, i didnt see why a coloured kitchen aid was 200 dollars more then a white or black one, i asked seeing as it was one sale if i could have a coloured on based on the regular price of the black or white one, they would not give any answer or any deal at all. they lost the sale of two kitchen mixers that day, because they couldnt even begin to explain nor help in anyway. If i lived in a bigger centre where you could go to more places for tools, etc.. i probably wouldnt shop at our store for a while.
    4 hours ago

    Jordan Solomon*Oster blender, btw it caught on fire.. Lol
    4 hours ago

    Pat Skelley*I stopped shopping at canadian tire seems the mapleridge store dosent care. Can take over 30 mins to find someone on the floor to get tools or help with anything. When you do gind someone and ask what isle something is in you get a ahhhhhh i dont know. Stop hiring cheap kid labour and hire people that actually care about the job...... Lordco way better service
    3 hours ago


    Justin LeRoux*Well I'm sure a bad shopping story is not a desired one but good or bad they all help a company improve. I was looking to purchase a Luca patio table for my deck and it seemed that all were sold out in Calgary. So I decided to check other Alberta stores. I noticed the Olds Location had 3 in stock. So I called to confirm they had them and the girl on the phone said "Yup we have 3 in stock". I said, for sure you have them? I'm coming from Calgary and its about an hours drive. Oh yes, she said they are here. Now normally this isn't an issue but with me being a dialysis patient and doing dialysis every night, I had to postpone my treatment because I was driving to Olds after work and wouldn't get home in time to do the regular treatment. Of course when I got there, none in stock. She couldn't find them and said come back tomorrow. I explained I'm from Calgary and called ahead to confirm they were in stock. Well I went home and tried for about 2 weeks to find one. I even looked into going to BC. So last week i was in Edmonton and on my way home I thought I would check the Olds store one more time. Called them and they said they had one. I said to the guy, "Can you physically touch it because I am coming form out of town" "Yes, I'll put it aside for you. Great table, but a brutal time spent getting it. Very disappointed with Canadian Tire service. But a shopping trip is a shopping trip good or bad!
    2 hours ago


    Bryan de Roos*I bought some plants. They died
    2 hours ago

Page 6 of 7 First ... 4567 Last

Similar Threads

  1. canadiantire.ca 'user' reviews... NOT!
    By Old Faithful in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: July 13th, 2011, 06:13 AM
  2. Rude Customer.
    By Guest-0436 in forum Employees Speak Out
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: May 7th, 2011, 06:58 AM
  3. Customer service
    By galaxy in forum Personal Stories
    Replies: 97
    Last Post: October 13th, 2010, 02:52 PM
  4. customer service
    By rochford2011 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: September 10th, 2010, 12:33 PM
  5. Who needs service at least not @ Canadiantire
    By yohan in forum Canadian Tire 10031 McLaughlin Rd, Brampton, ON
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: September 23rd, 2009, 01:08 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions