Page 10 of 206 First ... 891011122060110 ... Last
Results 91 to 100 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #91
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Michele T.: well that's great ... I hope you take more care with your logo than you do when people are injured in your store! I was cut yesterday on a jagged and rusty shelf where the pastic cover was non-existant (in the Midland Ontario store) and they didn't even offer me a bandage! see the photo and post on my page... NOT HAPPY with Cdn Tire!


    Catriona M.: Estevan store is lacking in stock and at times customer service

  2. #92
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Kayla B.: I am not at all surprised that your Facebook page doesn’t allow anyone to post on your wall. You would have to hire a large social media team for the overwhelming amount of complaints. Smart move on your part I guess, at least someone on your team is using their head. I am so displeased with your Lethbridge Northside location. I called there to make an appointment for a tire repair I was hung up on twice. Then when I finally spoke to someone who knew how to use a telephone I was able to get an appointment. When I arrived they took my keys and asked that I come back in an hour. As soon as I left the building they called and said I had to return to discuss some findings. They said they did not have the parts or the tools to fix my tire. Weird. The building I am in says Canadian TIRE. The parts guy then told me I needed new lugnuts and because I had a rim he had not seen before it would be “impossible” for him to find and he had been making calls since I left to track them down. I made ONE phone call and found what he needed. Keep in mind I am a girl. I also know nothing about tires. After all the hassle of me finding my own parts and driving to go get them, they did not fix my tire nor did they sell me a new one. I was there for 3 hours for nothing. When I arrived at home Canadian Tire called me again. This time to tell me that they forgot to put my rim back in my trunk and I would have to come get it. I told them that I had an appointment at Fountain Tire the in 2 days at 1:00PM and they would need to deliver it there. Today when I arrived at Fountain Tire for my appointment they told me that Canadian Tire did not deliver the rim. GIVE ME A BREAK they had 2 days to deliver it. I had to call repeatedly to get it dropped off so that I didn’t set back Fountain Tire’s Schedule. One staff member actually blamed me for forgetting my rim? Seriously?? To top it all off they charged me a large bill FOR NOTHING. I will never return to any of your stores.

    Kayla B.: OH and when I purchased new tires from Fountain Tire today they gave me a discount cause they knew I had to deal with your Lethbridge Northside location. How is that for reputation? Getting discounts at other dealers due to pitty cause yours is so bad. lol

    Canadian Tire: Hi Kayla Baugh We are very sorry to hear about your experience at one of our locations. For us strong customer service is important, we would like to hear more. Please contact customer service customerservice@canadiantire.com as we would like to help you out with this.

    Kayla B.: I have emailed them please only get back to me if you are going to do more than have someone say sorry over the phone.
    Last edited by CTH8R; October 11th, 2012 at 08:27 PM.

  3. #93
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Two former employees weigh in:

    Ken M.: The Northside staff all seem to hate their jobs to begin with.. I've known three people who worked there and couldn't stand it... Sounds like they made their disdain for their job your problem... I usually go to the south side store... Never had a problem there yet.

    Ha H.: Not all Dealers of CT are good. I found a rotten one in Bolton Ontario where I used to work with. I had to leave for my safety. I regretted I didn't call the police that day (Sept. 30, 2011).

  4. #94
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More on the Logo thread:


    Billie J.: My entire famiy no longer goes there due to the unreal and terrible customer service. I have won awards for my approach to customer service and I dont think I could help those people. The North side Lethbridge store is awful. Noone I know goes there anymore.


    Canadian Tire: Hi Ken McCuaig, Ha Huynh and Billie Johnson we feel very sorry to learn you all have had a bad experience with us. We encourage you to contact us at customerservice@canadiantire.com and we will be more than glad to hear what you have to say. Thank you.


    Erin H.: Haha agreed with all. I love the generic concern from Canadian tire. We encourage you to contact the Canadian tire customer "service" I had a similar experience. They kept my brand new winter rims and I had to phone and ask for them even though they should have been the rims on my truck.

  5. #95
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    'Nother:

    Ken M.: Northside store, CT. There just seems to be a tiny bit of a morale problem there.. I can dismiss it when one person complains but three friends of mine have worked there and they all say the same thing :S I just prefer the south side store because it's across the road from my apartment... I can see the sign heading out for a walk every morning lol.

  6. #96
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    It'll be interesting to see what happens with Brett Dean's concerns:


    Brett Dean: Is there an email address to file complaints ? Had some horrible customer service at one of your stores. Thanks

  7. #97
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Catching' up!


    Tom M.: I just noticed that the "Winter Maintenance Package" that I paid for yesterday only gave me an oil change. That's the most expensive regular oil change I've ever received. They did not inspect ANYTHING that they claimed they did. They did not rotate the tires. If the tires never came off, then they didn't inspect the brakes. For all I know, they didn't even change the oil. Canadian Tire Store 424 in Oakville ripped me off!


    Bob M.: Yesterday, I had to get a warranty replacement for an Eliminator battery. The young employee was going a great job, until he had a problem using the computer system to create the invoice. He politely asked the Parts Manager for help. The tone and manor displayed my the manager was appalling. And I called him on his poor management skills when dealing with this employee. He walked away, After he was gone, the young employee thanked me for speaking up, as the manager is like that with all the young people working there. I called the store manager after I had left, and got what to me felt like was a who case attitude from him. He didn't ask for a name and number so he could get back to me or anything. I think that both these managers need either a good long talk, or some people skill training.. I can not remember the Parts Manager's name, but the young employee's name was Taylor at the Regent Ave store in Winnipeg. I hope Canadian Tire lasts another 90 (and more) years, but with management like this...it could be tough.


    Louise T.: Well Tom M., you can contact customer service, they will tell you they sent your concern to the store manager and the manager will be in touch with you, and then they never do. I've sent a number of emails about the rotten customer service I received and no manager has ever contacted me. Good luck.\


    Bob M.: Louise, I believe it. Like I said, when I called the store and spoke with the manager, I may as well have been talking to the wall. Maybe if enough of us post this kind of thing here, their head office will get their **** together.


    Bob M.: I have already sent email The Parts manager, in my opinion was a bully to the young employee. That is HARASSMENT!


    Louise T.: Hey Bob...welcome to Canadian Tire Customer Service. I had a horrendous experience, they answered and said the store manager would be in touch..never heard a word from them.


    Ronald F.: Dear Canadian Tire!!!! I was in your store today on Marine Way in Burnaby looking to buy some pliers that you had neatly locked up in a cabinet!!! I looked for someone to help me but since nobody was around you lost a sale!!!! But hey nobody shoplifted the item!!!
    Cheers!!!

  8. #98
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Same thread, same topic:

    Bob: "Customer Service is extremely important to us and we would love to hear more from you at customerservice@canadiantire.com" Kind of loses its kick when you see the number of times they post it!





    Different thread, related Topic:


    Jihad G.:
    Good day

    This will probably fall on deaf ears BUT it has to be told. So here it goes. About Two or so year ago I bought a drill. A power exchange 18 V drill. It worked great. And the warranty according to the person that sold me the drill “life time. Just bring it in if it breaks and we will exchange it or repair it” perfect as this trumps all others stores that I bought stuff from. So the drill worked great. Until recently when I was using it the drill started smoking from the back.

    So I took the drill to the nearest store to me being Pickering and tried to exchange. Great help. The customer service told me that Canadian tire no longer produces these drills But they will see what they can do.

    They called who I assumed was the store manager. She walked around and tired to find me a comparable drill. The problem was that they only had a display model and non-in stock.

    She advised me that I should go to Ajax store and gave me the product number.

    So I drove. To Ajax store. Yes the one on Salem and Kingston road. Went into the “customer service” I told the lady what had happened and the first thing she says is I cant do anything without a receipt. I tried to explain to her what the Pickering store did and was trying to do but she gave the dumb dear in a headlight look and said “I cant help you with out the proof of purchase” I told her this drill is old and I don’t have the receipt and she just gave that same empty look and said’ I cant do anything with out a proof of purchase”

    I left store.

    So here is my take on it.

    A- When you go to purchase a drill or a saw or anything and you ask them about the warranty NO one tell you must keep the receipt. EVERYONE in the Canadian tire store says it’s a lifetime warranty. NO nothing is implied.

    B- The customer service in Pickering out weighs the customer service in Ajax. They at least tried to help and its not the first time I run into the same issue between Pickering and Ajax. Customer Service @ Ajax SUCKS big time .

    C- Blondie that was working @about 1:30 PM on Oct 14th 2012 should either get another training in How to smile and try to help people or be moved to stacking boxes in the inventory room as she does not have the personality of a customer service. She may know the process but not what it takes

    As highly unhappy customer with the way things went @ Canadian tire how many times you think that I will go back into Canadian tire and buy some thing that has a “ warranty on it. This warranty is not worth the words being mentioned.
    Last edited by CTH8R; October 15th, 2012 at 06:00 AM.

  9. #99

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Missed some early ones on the Logo thread ...


    Nima N.: unfortunately we've been having some bad experiences with your location at high tech at richmond hill, ON


    Michelle S.: You may very well have been around for 90 years but you have the worse warranty services, worse returns and the most rude and ignorant managers I have ever seen. I haven't stepped foot in a Canadian Tire Store in nearly 2 years...lots of other places who like me spending money in their stores!


    Michelle S.: amazing...they replied to all complaint comments but mine...I guess I hit a nerve!

  10. #100
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This one might not last long. Follow-up on the alleged "customer service" comments:


    Bred F.: customer service is extremely important? In what way is it important to you? To amuse you when people walk away frustrated? Canadian Tire never has had customer service and with the arrival of Lowe's and Target, will soon disappear from the Cdn retail scene. Very interesting to see the installation of 'customer service' desks, but too bad you can't get an employee to stand there and actually do something related to service.

Page 10 of 206 First ... 891011122060110 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 12:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions