Page 101 of 206 First ... 519199100101102103111151201 ... Last
Results 1,001 to 1,010 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1001
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This damn knife is costing CT more in bad publicity, than the cost of the missing piece:


    Stephen S.: what Canadian tire do you people go to mine is an absolute joke. staff is rude all the way up to ownership. i bought a knife that didn't come with a sheath and the 12 year old sales girl never gave me a receipt with it and when i contacted customer service again and again they said the owner of the store would get in contact with me never did and i stopped receiving responses from their customer service.. Canadian tire is great if your going to buy anything you could also get at wallmart. i am a millwright and me and my coworkers no longer consider this a tool supply shop due to the undereducated staff and the sloppy ownership/management

  2. #1002
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    What bait works?

    Nayo L.:Your flyer. It brings me in, I bite by buying a vacuum cleaner and a kettle that last 6 months but you think I can find my receipt? No. This is the 3rd vacuum I've bought that died within MONTHS. What took the cake was literally a week later, the kettle stops working. Canadian Tire...have you become a scam???

  3. #1003
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Madison L.W.: Hey Canadian Tire, your entryway at store 336 is despicable.
    Being a mother, I still have to bring the stroller with me wherever I go. And having a stroller means you have to use the wheelchair accessible entries.
    Right off the bat you enter a tiny cattle pen and have a choice of 2 turnstiles OR if you are in a wheelchair or pushing a stroller, you are forced to sit and wait in the cramped area while busy customers push past you, where you then press A DOORBELL to have some employee press a button and give you permission to enter the store. That is if they are even paying attention, which they usually are not.
    I have spent my fair share of time restraining myself from screaming to the desk to get let in because no one is there or they're too busy talking.
    Excuse me, but I have been to your other locations and this system is not in place there. At least not where I have been in the GTA.
    How do you find this treatment fair? And you can't tell me its policy if no other locations have this. Why is it that those who can walk, can freely waltz in and out of the store but I, or those in wheelchairs have to lose their dignity and stand around pressing a button to get buzzed in and out? Are they all on some power trip? The magic button? Oh and does it get better when you're leaving? Nope. I had to wait for someone to buzz me out too while leaving the automotive area with my stroller.

    I don't find it kind towards those with mobility impairments, when their family has already entered your store, but they are forced to sit and wait at a tiny gate pressing a button.

    At Canadian Tire we may be wheelchair accessible. But we AREN'T wheelchair friendly.

  4. #1004
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A tale of customer dis-service:

    Louise K.D.: I commented about 2 weeks ago about poor customer service at the Langley store regarding a bike and the amount paid and it coming on sale. I was told to email customer service, which I did. No one answered my email or my comment. Hello - do you care about unsatisfied customers????

    Louise K.D.: Not really, that was two days ago, no one has contacted me at this time. Canadian Tire needs to fix their customer service.

    Yvonne H.: Honestly, they just forward it to the local manager, who then talks their way around the issue, refusing to accept responsibility. I guess they teach their managers that a single dissatisfied customer can do no damage to their reputation when they are that big....After all what's one voice amongst thousands. I have had similar experiences at the store in Squamish for years. My mother in law fought with them for years as well. Now, go to Home Hardware and buy anything at all, they tell you if it stops working for any reason with a year bring it back and they will replace it or refund at the counter. Same with Home Depot, Rona, True Valu, even Walmart..

    Kathy R.: I also complained about customer service on the internet about our Bridgewater , NS. store. That was at least 5 weeks ago !

    Jamie W.H.: Louise...don't you just love it when a customer rep gives a conciliatory response then...you hear NOTHING back from anyone in the company? I have never had a problem with Canadian Tire thus far but, I have with other companies and this sort of answer is like waving a red flag in front of a bull in a china shop for me! LOL

    Louise K.D.: Thanks everyone for your support. You do much better than Canadian Tire. Still no reply


    LouiseK.D.: I wish Brielle D. worked in the langley store. I did exactly as she said but I did not yell, I did not get angry. I was very polite and they refused to give me the sale price because a was a few days over the deadline. I even told them I wanted to buy a second bike that day and they refused to help me. It is over two weeks now and still no one has called or offered to help from Canadian tire.
    Last edited by CTH8R; September 29th, 2013 at 12:36 PM.

  5. #1005
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    CT: so creative ... at inventing new ways to suck!

    Donna S.: I got. A canadian tire $10 card when I made a purchase a while ago. I went to use it today and they told me it was never validated. Nice. The manager was no help. So, basically I was given a piece of plastic! Way to go canadian tire, I'm thrilled.

  6. #1006
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Yikes!


    Doug K.: don't buy the wood pellet stoves never got a winter out of it and $2100 later still don't work

  7. #1007
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    DaPink L.: We had a tear in our canvas gazebo and after researching products Camco Awning Repair, seemed an ideal solution - My husband and I went to the Milton Canadian Tire and asked for assistance, we waited for someone to answer the rep's page, no one did, then she approached another rep from I believe seasonal, and we think her name was and she said that there was only nylon tape available - we went to the front desk and the clerk tried to help but was unable to find the product which as you can see is listed as available on your website, we were told that not all Canadian Tire stores carry the same products and that we should try Home Depot or Walmart as they have 'everything there' I work in retail and do not think sending a customer to a competitor is a good idea - We are trained to go the extra mile, to ensure customer satisfaction - After wasting my time and then coming home, I checked again on the internet and once again found this ---> Find Automotive Tools to Sports Gear to Kitchen & Bath Products | Canadian Tire...
    We used to love going to Canadian Tire for all the neat stuff that is available there AND the customer service, especially when you used to be at the old location on Hwy 25 - oh happy days, when someone actually cared

  8. #1008
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    The saga of Mario ... but at least it ends happily (spoiler: it involves boycotting CT!):


    Mario A.: I went to go return an electronic item that did not work. They told me I could not return it because I opened the box and used the item. I told them that was the only way I could find out whether or not the item worked. Again, they told me that because I opened it, I was out of luck. I returned the item after three weeks of purchase. On the back of the receipt it says you have up to 90 days. When i used this arguement, they told me I opened the item so it could not be returned. Wow!!! What a great return policy. They told me I could echange the product or get a credit. I told them I will acce[t an exchange but then tehy told me they don't have the item so I would be forced to accept a credit note. I told them I only budgetted 250 dollars for this item and if I took a credit note, I would be out the 250 dollars plus the cost of having to buy it again somewhere else. I told them I could not afford that but I was basically told again that I shouldn't have opened the box...how ridiculous! What a great return policy. Buyer beware at Canadian Tire!!!!

    Mario A.: I did check with the cashier. She told me it could be returned.

    Mario A.: And yes, I am. 100 percent sure I asked. I always do before I make any purchase, big or small.

    Mario A.: And how do you propose I find out it is defective if I don't open the box? My psychic powers have been a little rusty lately so the only way I was able to find out the item didn't work was to to open the box and try the item.

    Mario A.: Why shouldn't the cashier know the policy? Isn't that a sign of poor training on Canadian Tire's part? They ARE a representative of the company and should know the policy. And, if I did what you suggested, how do I trust the customer service representative when I can't even trust the cashier? You proposing I check the website is quite ridiculous. Not everyone has the internet available to them while shopping. Besides, isn't the onus on Canadian Tire to make sure their employees know their policies so that customers have a pleasant shipping experience?Maybe I should just go to walmart, or the Bay where I know I can open the item, try it, and return it if I'm not happy! These places don't force their customers to 'line up twice: once at the customer service desk, then at a cashier before you make a purchase, nor do they require you to check their website for their policy as you suggest. Obviously, if I'm this upset, the Canadian Tire policy is NOT customer friendly. It sounds like following your advice is a lot of work and in this day of increased competition, that cannot be a good thing for Canadian Tire. Other customers will get frustrated and will leave.

    Mario A.: So after all of this, I WILL make a better informed decision, and that will be to shop elsewhere so I do not need to endure the frustration.

    Mario A.: And you're right, 'the policy is the policy' so my policy is there won't be a next time because I won't ever shop there again!!! So go ahead and be proud of that 'great policy'!

  9. #1009
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I still like this Steven guy:


    Stephen S.: the business of probably 50+ local skilled trademen who now refuse to shop at Canadian tire due to the same issues. the Canadian tire i am talking about is located in uxbridge Ontario. I am sick and tired of wasting my time with this company. they are for rich people who like to decorate their decks and go camping. their is nothing decent their anymore. no tools. no good selection of bullets. no atv parts. no anything but wallmart things. goodbye canadian tire.

  10. #1010
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A Kathleen Sanders My experiences with Canadian Tire are pretty much all bad. You have a lousy return policy and I avoid shopping there as much as possible. Also when ever you post these crappy messages on my Facebook, I always try to post something back regarding your lousy store. Stop posting on my page Canadian Tire. You are a terrible store!

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions