Page 105 of 206 First ... 55595103104105106107115155205 ... Last
Results 1,041 to 1,050 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1041
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Somebody who's initials are Carol W. said CT has a "no hassle return policy". WTF????

    We'll let Toby take this one ....


    Toby S.: No hassle return policy , NOT!!. I bohght a dyson Vacuum cleaner at CT, tried to return it because I didnt like the product, they wouldnt take it. Said I had to contact Dyson. I contacted Dyson, they said because their was nothing wrong with the product I had to return it to CT. Bottom line, Im stuck with a product that I dont like & it cost me $400.00. Bought it specifically at CT because of the return policy! !

  2. #1042
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    The Power of Spam ... to illicit negative comments from a diverse body of unhappy Canadian (ex)customers!


    Michael G.: Canadian tire sells an inferior product equal in quality to dollar store.
    Costco/Home Depot loyalty here for superior product and service.

  3. #1043
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A common complaint, both on CT's own Facebook page, and elsewhere, is the ridiculously poor quality of their products.

    But there's another, related complaint that hasn't been getting much 'air time' here. It isn't about their service or policies, but we hear it frequently.

    Many Canadians expect a store called Canadian Tire to carry mostly Canaian-made products. Or at least carry a wide variety of 'home-grown' products. Customers understandably expect a store with 'Canadian' in the name, and a store that asks for our business based on Canadian patriotism and loyalty, to favor Canadian products, even if they are not the absolute cheapest goods that are available on the International market.

    But it is a common experience for Canadian consumers to walk down the aisles and see product after product that is made in Asia, especially China.

    Indeed, Crappy Tire has strong ties to Asian manufacturers, even setting up offices in China to ensure that Asian products are manufactured at the lowest possible price, regardless of how Crappy those products are, and then slap on The Seal of Disapproval: Yard Works. Simoniz. Job Mate. Master Craft. Moto Master.

    Here is a typical example of what Canadian consumers see as the County of Origin of most of the Crappy Products:


    Alan M.: Canadian tire is so cool... almost everything is made in China but yet it still has Canada in the name... how awesome is that!? Way better than calling it Chinadian Tire.

  4. #1044
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Yeah! What HE said, LOL!


    Gary V.: Has there never been junk mail in your mail box at home that you wished you could do something about? The price to pay for having an ad with a comment box attached to it. "Hyuck, hyuck...I'm gonna take an ad out where people can say how much they dislike my store"....Here's your sign!

  5. #1045
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    CT sucks at ... Car Ports (which they decided to advertise on their Facebook page):


    Susan H.: Very disappointed in this company. Purchased a car port for my 80 yr old father who lives out of town and the whole hardware package was missing. He already disassembled the kit, and lives out town. Much to my dismay, I politely called the store and told them of such.... Rude, No help at al!! Unsympathetic to his health issues and out of town address. They told me to run around and look at other stores etc. etc.. Well, the first seventy dollars was not enough, so just purchased more bolts, stakes etc at another $59.00 at Rona... Such uncaring staff and Management. Manager could not have cared less about my purchase for my 80 year old father. Shame on this store and their staff. I guess they like 80 yr old men with health issues to do a lot of driving!




    Murray Y.: Some of the tarp garage.s are not worth putting up they will last 6 months then they tear the one I have it is taped up no snow sit.s on it

  6. #1046
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jazle D.C.: I went to your Crowchild branch hoping to buy Mastercraft 7.5A Impact Wrench - Product #54-3182-0

    When I came there the sales person told me that this item is discontinued already and that they don't have stock.

    I'm confused because on your website it say they have stocks available.

    Don't know who is telling a lie, your website or the sales person.

  7. #1047
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    David N.: Good day, I write to you today to lodge a complaint regarding your Simoniz product, the 1800 psi pressure washer. I feel cheated and mislead by your company because you stock your shelves and advertise this product - even going to the extent of placing it on sale - knowing that there are quality issues with the product. I own every Simoniz car product that you carry, so please rectify this matter or you'll lose a long time Canadian Tire customer and Simoniz supporter. My pressure washer, after being used only handful of times, have started to gush water from where the hose is connected to the inlet of the machine. I've tried to remedy this matter by calling Simoniz 1-866# but they told me that since the warranty has expired that there's nothing they can do. Please advise what it is that I should do!


    And after getting no response:

    David N.: CT should stand behind any product they sell. If an American company such as Costco can do it, why can't a Canadian company do the same? Unless they're purposefully trying to encourage more ppl to shop elsewhere!!!

  8. #1048
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A response to the hunting ad: CT sucks at ... charging extras on your CT Credit Card:



    Ron B.: Canadian Tire hunts through your credit card. They decide what you need and then use your card. You find out what you got by checking your statement. They provided me with at least 3 road assistant plans that I never wanted.

  9. #1049
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Frank C.:

    I would be whipping my yard into shape right now but my leaf blower needs a spark plug because the one in there now is
    fauled. When i got to Canadian Tire at 170 Avenue LÚpine, Buckingham, I was told that small engine spark plugs are considered "seasonal" so they were put away to make room for christmas trees and decorations, yet there is a 20 foot long 8 feet high shelving unit filled with yard work gloves ??? So what will one do when they need a spark plug for their snowblower this winter and small engine spark plugs are considered seasonal item?

    We are October 12th, fall cleanup is FAR from over and yet you cant buy fall cleanup gear because of the need to make
    room for christmas decorations ... something is seriously screwed up with your store priorities...

    Leaves are only 50% off the trees here right now so most will be doing the leaf blowing in the coming week or so I
    hope nobody needs a sparkplug for their leaf blowerlawn mower for the final cut or other gas powered yard care tool
    because they will be asked if they want to buy a christmas tree instead.

    Utterly rediculous Maybe remove some of the "as seen on tv" items from the shelves to make room for actually useful
    products?
    And that's just one of the disapointements with that Canadian Tire store lately, that place is going down hill and fast, for things like I mentioned above and general service from employees is seriously lacking in recent months.

  10. #1050
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    CT Spams the absurd question, "What is your go-to yard tool"?


    M S.R.: The people that work in Canadian are tools, for sure NOT my go to tools at that.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions