Page 106 of 206 First ... 65696104105106107108116156 ... Last
Results 1,051 to 1,060 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1051
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I disagree with Roberto: I LOVE CT's Facebook page ... They are paying to help get the word out, about what a terrible store they are!


    Roberto G.: I think Canadian Tire making this Facebook page was a HUGE mistake! So many complaints...haha!

  2. #1052
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    For example:


    Marc B.: I did write to customer service once, i wasn't impressed by their answer that seemed like a template reply

  3. #1053
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This lady thinks she's actually defending her ex-employer!


    Patricia F.: I worked at Canadian Tire and the only problem I ever had was the customers. 90% hardly had a clue what they were doing. I have to admit though the service dept was very bad.

  4. #1054
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Another poor excuse for poor service. Whea the training?



    Alvin D.: Seems like most of you just wine and complain. I worked at a few myself,there are times where the place is SO swamped with customers (a lot of them tried to fix things first but made it worse). Give them a break when they're SO over loaded from idiots that don't know how to change wiper blades or wrecked something cause they hear a noise but decided to ignore it till its too late. Before you go and complain about something,why don't YOU put on their shoes for a month (when its over busy) and see how you feel after. Most customers are TOO darn selfish and self centered to be polite enough to ASK and say THANK YOU. Most of them are grumpy and rude all around. So put their shoes on FIRST before you get like a little kid and cranky

  5. #1055
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A timely warning for us all. Too bad he falls short of a full Boycott Announcement:


    Norman R.: I bought a battery charger from Canadian Tire https://www.facebook.com/Keswick.Canadian.Tire last year in November. Went to use it this week and guess what, ...guess what....it doesn't work. Knowing it has a 2 year warrantee I took it back to CT to exchange. When at the store I presented my pristine slightly used battery charger. Given I could not produce my receipt for my cash purchase they would not honour the warrantee. I spoke with the Manager who was actually quite abrasive about the issue... actually cocky is a better adjective. I was merely asking a question and I found her to be extremely aggressive. There are no exceptions and they do not make the rules, just enforce them, is what I was told. So my advice is if you do shop CT, keep your receipt if you are making a cash purchase otherwise you will out of luck if you need to make a return or exercise a warrantee. I am frustrated with this because the charger was nearly $100 and now I must replace it. I will definitely not buy a CT charger again.... they do not last. I will be better off spending the extra coin for an industrial model and know that it will last 10 years. For me I will not shop there again unless I absolutely have to and encourage you to consider your choices for purchase. There quality of service and product is not what it was a few years ago, and clearly flies in the face of Gary Johnston's (owner) missions statement, to provide the community with quality service and top innovative products and competitive prices. They are not cutting it.

  6. #1056
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Should Norm contact Customer (Dis)Service, do you think?


    Norman R.: no. I was told there were no options. I dont even have the charger any more. I left it at the store in keswick. it is worthless. well perhaps it is good for a boat anchor. this should be a simple solution. I do not have the time to spend three or four hours to fix a $100 problem which shouldnt have happend in the first place. i asked the manger about how they felt about this story on facebook... they said go ahead... they didnt care. hmmmm so lets see what this costs you.....

  7. #1057

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    A timely warning for us all. Too bad he falls short of a full Boycott Announcement:


    Norman R.: I bought a battery charger from Canadian Tire https://www.facebook.com/Keswick.Canadian.Tire last year in November. Went to use it this week and guess what, ...guess what....it doesn't work. Knowing it has a 2 year warrantee I took it back to CT to exchange. When at the store I presented my pristine slightly used battery charger. Given I could not produce my receipt for my cash purchase they would not honour the warrantee. I spoke with the Manager who was actually quite abrasive about the issue... actually cocky is a better adjective. I was merely asking a question and I found her to be extremely aggressive. There are no exceptions and they do not make the rules, just enforce them, is what I was told. So my advice is if you do shop CT, keep your receipt if you are making a cash purchase otherwise you will out of luck if you need to make a return or exercise a warrantee. I am frustrated with this because the charger was nearly $100 and now I must replace it. I will definitely not buy a CT charger again.... they do not last. I will be better off spending the extra coin for an industrial model and know that it will last 10 years. For me I will not shop there again unless I absolutely have to and encourage you to consider your choices for purchase. There quality of service and product is not what it was a few years ago, and clearly flies in the face of Gary Johnston's (owner) missions statement, to provide the community with quality service and top innovative products and competitive prices. They are not cutting it.



    Yes a timely warning for all of you indeed! KEEP YOUR RECIEPT! He even said so in his post, he could not produce the receipt.
    Allow me to tackle your rebuttal before you even say it. Yes, i'm blaming this on the customer. It is the customers responsibility to keep their receipts for warranty purposes. End of story

  8. #1058

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I see an alleged Owner delved into the long, long list of this customer's complaints are warnings, which are many:

    - Don't buy a charger from CT - they don't last.
    - The warranty means nothing if the store won't honour it.
    - The store refused a refund, or even an exchange, of a defective product (customers might assume they are protected, especially with a 'warranty')
    - The manager was "abrasive" and "cocky" - something customers should be warned about.
    - The store claimed that it was helpless in the face of corporate policies, which we know is not true (nice misrepresentation - training to be an Owner some day?)
    - The customer is close to boycotting the store altogether.
    - The (soon to be ex) customer has encouraged their fellow consumers to shop elsewhere.
    - The customer feels that Crappy's "quality of service and product is not what it was a few years ago, and clearly flies in the face of Gary Johnston's (owner) missions statement, to provide the community with quality service and top innovative products and competitive prices. "

    But what is the 'take-away' that the alleged owner wants for us consumer?

    Well, the one that is the most advantageous to themselves, of course!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    So my advice is if you do shop CT, keep your receipt if you are making a cash purchase
    Nice try, Crappy Owner!

  9. #1059
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Remember back when the numerous posts like this were new?


    Patricia Z.: Why the hell is a Canadian Tire ad on my news feed?

  10. #1060
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    But these never grow old!


    Bev F.: Ya right!! Try to get anyone to help is like pulling teeth over here. Lol

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 12:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions