Page 108 of 206 First ... 85898106107108109110118158 ... Last
Results 1,071 to 1,080 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1071
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Lots of people have been driven to hate Canadian Tire so much, that they have vowed to never shop there again:


    https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...ire-again.html

  2. #1072
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Gregory C.: I ve had the same experience,they have gone down hill,used to be when a kid bought his hockey stick the same day they bought it,they would gladly replace it,imagine a 7 year old kid breaking their stick the same day,well Canadian tire,da,do the math or get a life

  3. #1073
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    LLoyd B.: Canadian tire will take returned stuff they know is no good tape up the package, and put it back on the shelf to sell to the next sucker. There employees are usually gum smacking teenagers with an I don't care aditude. Terrible place it shop.

  4. #1074
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Canadian Tire sucks at ... cutting keys:



    Glendene G.: OK seriously! How much time, trouble & gas and patience & self-control would you give to Canadian Tire for them to get your keys cut right??

    FIRST OFF: When we moved into this place, I got keys for the front door cut for everyone and not one of them works well. The only key that does not stick is the original that Jim has.

    NOW: I went back about 3 weeks ago to get more keys cut, but without thinking, I used my key, which is one of the keys that stick. It can be a pain sometimes, other times just a bother and once in a blue moon, it works well.

    One of the keys I got cut does not work at all. I took it back (2nd trip to Aberdeen) to get it fixed and they trimmed some off, so it was obviously not cut right in the first place. But of course, that was not good enough. The key still did not work at all. So I went back again yesterday (3rd trip to Aberdeen) to get it and 2 of the others that stick from before fixed. They could not correct them, so they gave me 3 new ones, made from the original key.

    But, do you think my troubles ended there? Of course not.

    Two of the new keys worked okay (they stick a bit, but will work if you pull the key out a tad a pain, but HEY! THEY WORK) and one does not work at all.

    OH . FORGOT TO MENTION: I paid extra for the FANCY keys. Two of them were leopard print and one was camouflage print.

    SO . I decide to try the Canadian Tire on the North Shore, as I was not willing to go all the way back up to Aberdeen for a 4th time for some fricken keys.

    I get there and she puts the keys together and says: WOW, THESE ARE NOT LINED UP AT ALL and she can give me new ones ..

    OH, BUT SHE HAS NONE OF THE KIND WITH THE PRINTS ON THEM, SO SHE WILL HAVE TO DO PLAIN KEYS.

    OMG Are you kidding me??
    ALL THIS FOR SOME DAMN KEYS???
    I am so happy I did not make a major purchase from them, like TIRES!!!

    I think I should get all new keys, AND get my money refunded AND be compensated for my time and gas. WHAT DO YOU THINK?

  5. #1075
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    From the "Tool Spam" thread:


    Clifford J.P.: Thats canadian tire poor service.

  6. #1076

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    is it me or has canadian tire been spamming the advertising on TV big time recently?its like every other commercial break has some crappy tool or another being promoted.every time i see one im saying 'yup what if it doesnt work and i have to return it.....' not bloody likely.i wonder just how many others think the same way nowadays....whassup mr owner?your terribad company doing so bad you gotta spend millions that you scammed out of customers trying to drum up more victims?wont work long term y'know....

  7. #1077
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Yup - as the saying goes, "Advertising is the price businesses pay, for having poor customer service".

  8. #1078
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Susan T.B.: Canadian tire is one of the worst stores for customer service! Ask they care about is the money. Whether it be the clerk who makes min. Wage, and just wants their cheque or the CEO who makes the millions we spend in the store!

  9. #1079
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Lorraine E.: I can't believe CT advertises on Facebook it's a horrible company..no exchange no return...basically u buy something from there it doesn't work, well to bad for u. Oh & the return line ups huge & every customer is being argued with...horrible customer service


    Lorraine E.: Worst customer service...worst return policy....so typical of a Canadian company, it's no wonder American companies thrive in Canada...

  10. #1080
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Robert B.: To customer service Canadian tire. I do appreciate the response to send a message to your customer service team about my issue.
    Start by answering the first message I sent you directly two weeks ago when the issue came up. I have yet to get any response
    As for each store is corporate. ? You buy the sign you take the responsibility of ensuring the service. Regardless of when it is purchased. If not replace the sign to your own name. Bottom line we as customers go to Canadian tire for the brand and service. If I move that brand and service should follow

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions