Page 109 of 206 First ... 95999107108109110111119159 ... Last
Results 1,081 to 1,090 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1081
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Another nice summary:


    Steve H.: It's unfortunate that the company doesn't recognize all the negative feedback as an opportunity to improve and subsequently attract some of their customers back to their stores; which would translate into aquiring a broader market share. Their arrogance clearly illustrates the disconnect that has occured between the company and the average consumer. Maybe you guys should start paying more attention to the feedback, rather than margins! Put that on a spread sheet.

  2. #1082
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Dan F.: Look kids, here's another item that daddy bought for a lot of money from CT. This time daddy made 100% sure this one was in its ORIGINAL box cause daddy was sick of returning to the store with one or two missing parts. Let's bury you guys in the leaves and let mommy go to CT...let mommy buy gadgets from an already opened box two or three times...and let mommy get a little 5 cent currency to feel oh so special that one more time. If you like unopened boxes on major purchases, or you like getting patronized with 10c rebate slaps in the face or with overly careful ads involving Chinese kids with white man dad and missing mom ....then CT is your place.

  3. #1083
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sorry, folks - busy week, and now lots of catchin' up to do. Not to mention, CT keeps paying FB to spam people, resulting in the usual PR disasters they call "advertising" ...

    Ron F.C: I share normans seniments , I bought a polisher at Canadian tire and never had the occasion to use it for over a year , I took it out of the box and plug it in and when I pulled the trigger all the was was a cloud of smoke , it was a siminz model 69.00 plus tax , called Canadian tire in Amherst and they said there was nothing could be done except send it back to siminze for repairs ????

  4. #1084
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Yet aAnother nice summary:

    Bob D.: Good luck with customer service. you will spend more time than the product is worth. I like your comparison to Princess Auto .... I tend frequent that place more than Canadian Trash these days. You would think a store like Canadian Tire would understand customer service and to stay on top it must exceed the competition. Big Fail canadian tire...... btw way, what do you sell that is actually produced in Canada?
    Last edited by CTH8R; October 20th, 2013 at 08:37 PM.

  5. #1085
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Was anybody else Thankful last weekend??


    Ryan S.: Im thankfull that I no longer shop or use canadian tires auto shop anymore,biggest rip off ever.

  6. #1086
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Dave H.: Customer service!!! Not at the at the Powell River store. My god you can hardly get out of the store for long line ups. These guys just don't get it. One till open and mostly just the service counter. After 12 or more people are lined up and people start screaming (me) they open another till. Emails to the company also do no good. I wonder who hangs those big Best Customer Service awards on the wall.I do try very hard not to shop there and I know lots of other people are also trying to avoid this Powell River store. Many many horror stories I could tell about the Powell River Canadian Store. Automotive counter mostly no one there. The last time I was there the counter was empty. Their excuse??? They were all away on lunch. Give me a BREAK!!!!

  7. #1087
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    CT also sucks at paint:


    Angela P.: the paint department isnt much better been there 2 times now too get a nice red for my kitchen and all i keep getting in pink or a dark brown color ,when i talk too them about this second can if they dont fix it im going somewhere else and believe that is a loss i got a whole house too paint

  8. #1088
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Dave E.: For all the people saying this page is a lot of complaints, you should understand the crap that customers have to go through at that store. I don't know any other big stores that wouldn't lose a few dollars to keep a client. Especially a store that has everything. You know people would come back if they left happy or at least treated like they were more than just cash for the store. Canadian Tire has some very poor customer relations policies, and doesn't back their own products (which only they sell) worth a damn.

  9. #1089
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ernie M.: Funny I commented on this exact post yesterday and it disappeared! Guess they don't like that I know Canadian Tire rips you off and I was spreading the word!

    Ernie M.: Funny there was a post up about how "great" your repair garages were but it disappeared! Guess because is full of angry truthful posts from past customers.....sigh. Bad fame never goes away......neither do I.
    Last edited by CTH8R; October 20th, 2013 at 09:31 PM.

  10. #1090
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    David N.: Good day, I write to you today to lodge a complaint regarding your Simoniz product, the 1800 psi pressure washer. I feel cheated and mislead by your company because you stock your shelves and advertise this product - even going to the extent of placing it on sale - knowing that there are quality issues with the product. I own every Simoniz car product that you carry, so please rectify this matter or you'll lose a long time Canadian Tire customer and Simoniz supporter. My pressure washer, after being used only handful of times, have started to gush water from where the hose is connected to the inlet of the machine. I've tried to remedy this matter by calling Simoniz 1-866# but they told me that since the warranty has expired that there's nothing they can do. Please advise what it is that I should do!

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions