Page 11 of 206 First ... 9101112132161111 ... Last
Results 101 to 110 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #101
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I didn't believe this one, but then I read the crappy press release:


    Christine R.: Can you believe that they are entering the Driver's Ed market because they want to teach kids vehicle maint. What a joke....


    They also want young people to get in the habit of taking their vehicles for Crappy service, and buying Crappy parts.
    Last edited by CTH8R; October 17th, 2012 at 02:16 PM.

  2. #102
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Teya T.: I don't understand; you can search for products on the Canadian Tire website; but you have to actually go to the store to place an order to deliver; you don't accept an over the phone order or on-line order ?! WTF ?!**.. *MAYBE* Canadian Tire needs a better web-team ?! OMFG

  3. #103
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Almas E.: You guys have the worst customer service EVER!!! Customer relations line is a total BS. Error on the flyer and they won't honor it. Its pretty easy to mark a back of a paper that in any error we will not honor. If all companies out there did that then where would the credibility lie? That tells me you could hire anyone to write these flyers, and you don't have to worry about errors they do just because you have printed on the back of the flyer" that you do not honor misprinted items"... Hmmm... better to shop at retailers that have an honor system. Can't wait for Target!!! I'm willing to spend more from a company to get better service, reliability and credibility. For someone that works for a marketing company I know how important this is to customers.

  4. #104
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Last wee I wrote, "It'll be interesting to see what happens with Brett D.'s concerns".

    Well, it sounds like it didn't go too well!


    Brett D.: Ha ha don't expect much. Sending an email is like talking to a brick wall. I'm sure we all get the same half assed answer that is just copied and pasted.


    Brett D.: Is there an email address to file complaints ? Had some horrible customer service at one of your stores. Thanks

  5. #105
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Entertaining commentary on what passes for "customer service":

    Bruce Fensham

    Interesting how they decided to use Canadian Tire, and not one of the other companies.

    Oh, wait: Zellers is the only one who's worse ... and they are all gone, LOL!

  6. #106
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I missed this one from last week; sounds like a classic "Simoniz Scam" post:

    Bred F.: I bought a pressure washer there, took it back, they replaced it, replacement didn't work, then they said I would have to speak to Simonize, I called Simonize and they said Cdn Tire would have to replace it again, I went back and they said they could only replace it once, wouldn't give me my money back. It's in my garage, has never worked. Looks brand new. Nice and shinny and clean from disuse. The employees didn't know what to do. They called a manager, I waited for an hour and finally found out that there was no one in the store qualified to look after my issue. I went back twice more, same thing. Stand and wait.

  7. #107
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Skates:

    Irene L.: yes. i bought a pair of them from your store for my son and very much disappointed!!



    Holly T.: Do not EVER buy Motomaster Marine Batteries! THE EXPLODE!!!

    Holly T.: I have a 2yr 4 month old battery that has been taken care of according to all the manufacturers instuctions, properly installed, well ventalated area and when I went to start the boat yesterday it exploded. We are talking BIG EXPLOSION. there was plastic shrapnel covering the entire 2 car garage! Worse yet when I took it back to the Trenton Ont Canadian Tire store they would not replace it - dispite the 2.5 yr total limited warranty. And to make matters worse the man at the counter stopped only slightly short of calling me a dumb blond chick! iF YOU VALUE YOUR WELFARE AND THAT OF YOUR FAMILY --- DO NOT BUY MOTOMASTER BATTERIES. IF YOU VALUE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND UNPREJUDICED SERVICE --- DO NOT SHOP AT CANADIAN TIRE. There are far better LOCAL businesses that can provide better products and customer service!

    Holly T.: That's the experience in a nut shell. It wasn't going to be a big deal, although the experience was frightening (despite over 6 yrs with the CF; I had never been that close to a mini bomb) but the sales man was rude, arogant and demeaning, and told me that that "doen't happen" dispite the fact I brought what was left of it into the store - the picture is on my facebook

  8. #108
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I was only going to re-post specific stories, but there are just too good!


    Dave F.: 70 dollars to "diagnose" when I already know the problem is b.s.

    Jace CV B.: canadian tire auto service are crooks

  9. #109
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Fall Favourites:


    Brad K.: fall cleanup with the help of canadian tire haha not, fuckin garbage company

  10. #110
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Leandro Don P.: incompetent workers are at canadian tire,they damaged my car


    Leandro Don P.: do not go to canadian tire in rosemere,incompetent workers

Page 11 of 206 First ... 9101112132161111 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 12:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions