Page 112 of 206 First ... 1262102110111112113114122162 ... Last
Results 1,111 to 1,120 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1111
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Annnnnd ... chainsaw!


    Paul F.: Fucking junk.

  2. #1112
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Doug S.: The last time i bought fishing stuff from C.T.C the worms were almost dead,the 12lb test line i bought broke while putting it on my reel,and the number 3 hooks the eye was too big the hook slipped right off the leader. I am never buying fishing stuff trom there ever again. By the way real live minnows,or live bait in general are and always be the best bait.

  3. #1113
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Bill W.: We pride ourselves in customer service????
    It should read "don't shop here and you'll have a great experience!"
    Great place to shop unless you want correct answers or something fixed

  4. #1114
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Remember the "Eco Fee" cash-grab that CT tried to pull off, a few years ago in Ontario?

    Seems they are at it again, this time with HST:



    James G.G.: Customer service should not be aguing with a client just because they don't know how or don't want to. The really stupid part is they occupied two employees for probably 1/2 an hour paying them and incuring other costs (benifits) to argue over what, a buck. Instead, they could have called and found out how.

  5. #1115
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Beau P.: every reply by Canadian Tire is generic..they all say to contact them and that they will be in touch...doubt it!

  6. #1116
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Hmm, did CT burn through their Spam budget already?

    Not much activity on their web site - I'm sure Facebook will be able to survive somehow without all that CT marketing revenue ...

  7. #1117
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Never mind! CT's cheque cleared! LMAO!

    On the "fall road trip" spam:


    Petra M.: Canadian Tire has always been a bad store for customer service. not sure why they are bothering to ask above comments to reply to them. nothing will change. they have been like this for so many years , its unreal I stopped having car repairs done there over 20 years now. my car broke down,,, towed there and they said my battery needed to be charged. left car there, picked it up when ready and next morning... car didn't start. Got a boost, drove to another service station and there I was told AND shown the problem. Distributor cap had cracks in it. told him I had it day before @ Cdn. Tire and was charged nearly 30 bux... he changed it for me for free as I was ripped off from Cdn Tire. Car started perfectly after that. Went back to complain to Cdn Tire, they didn't give 2 hoots! That's customer service eh! I will never go there and when someone says they going there... I talk them out of it! Please don't reply to this Cdn Tire. Just typing the truth and nothing has or ever will change with your stores! Whether its in Mb or Ab.

  8. #1118
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ohhhh yeah!


    Penny H.: Who knew you'd have to call the RCMP to shop at the Fort St John Canadian Tire? Computer crashed after purchase, however the Visa terminal did not. Teller could not print the receipt, called the manager. The manager insisted the transaction had not been paid for. The teller earned a stern glare for agreeing that yes, indeed the transaction had cleared before the crash. The manager called Visa and they gave an authorization number that the transaction did indeed clear. Pulled up online banking and showed manager transaction. She could not find it in their system, so would not issue a receipt nor a refund and kept insisting that the products had not been paid for. 2 hours later I involved the RCMP, all of a sudden the manager decided she should resolve the issue. I have an RCMP file number and lodged a complaint to ensure that I can have the amount reversed from my Visa!! Will not be shopping at Canadian Tire again any time soon..... I truly had better things to do with those hours wasted waiting for a manager to deal with an issue that was an 'in store' issue!

  9. #1119

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    actually i think its about time i started spamming the facebook page again....things have been a little quiet there lately...not sure how many deleted posts you need to get a permanent ban but im sure it wont take long!canadian tire is by far the worst place that i ever shopped at and to think i was once loyal to the red triangle of pure CRAP....

  10. #1120
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    On the "fall road trip" spam:


    Dody D.: So here's the thing.. CAnadian Tire can show all the wonderful country roads it wants, but they can't change what's apparently lacking with their customer service.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions