Page 113 of 206 First ... 1363103111112113114115123163 ... Last
Results 1,121 to 1,130 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1121
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ouch!


    Suzan D.D.: they rip people off...left right and centre...tell u stuff needs doing ..u let them do it and they do shoddy work every damn time and never are the admitting their culpability..is not policy to say yeah we screwed up...and forget getting a refund ... they suck...big time !!! might as well thro your money on the ground !!!

  2. #1122
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Donna D.: I have to say ,yes getting customer service has always been a problem and rude when you do get it but in my particular local store ,there seems to be an effort in changing that image and I have come to really like the auto section,the service is quite good ,with thought given to the fact Money is an issue for some of us! Also maybe getting feed back will help improve service everywhere,ONLY TIME WILL TELL.

  3. #1123
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Hmm .... Walmart gives REFUNDS - what about CT?


    Mike D.: stand behind your warrantys and mayby people would buy from the store more often eh

  4. #1124
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Followup from a lady whose husband was falsely accused of theft, and was responding to another person with a complaint (both of which The CTer would undoubtedly ignore):


    Linda C.: Please keep me updated on your progress. It is disturbing to me that they can get away with such bad behavior. We want an apology, a well deserved apology, but it does not appear they believe it is warranted...not sure why!! We have been loyal customers for decades, have put up with a lot from this branch but this was something much more than rude or bad service. I could list other complaints.. hate it when you go to pickup something on sale and they are out of stock..on the first day of the sale!! I still say shame on them! Good luck to you and please stay in touch.

  5. #1125

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    If Customer Service really was important to CT, there wouldn't be a steady stream of posts like this one:


    Vince S.: Read your fine print on all purchases from Canadian Tire. They don't explain policy or exclusions until time to warranty an item. And they will find loop holes to avoid replacing items

  6. #1126

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    If Canadian Tire truly cared about making customers happy, they wouldn't be selling crappy products like this one:


    Lammy L.: I purchased Betty Crocker 3 section serving trays. I have used them twice last Christmas and thanks giving do not purchase this item the lids are plastic and they cracked after twice using them


    Lammy L.: I have since written head office and Betty Crocker over this item and I see I am not the only one with this problem

  7. #1127

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jacques D.B.: One would expect that CT would have the elementary politeness to respond to a complaint. Lucky for us there are other stores, Home Depot, Home Warehouse and even Walmart in a pinch!.

  8. #1128

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CT Challenger View Post
    If Canadian Tire truly cared about making customers happy, they wouldn't be selling crappy products like this one:


    Lammy L.: I purchased Betty Crocker 3 section serving trays. I have used them twice last Christmas and thanks giving do not purchase this item the lids are plastic and they cracked after twice using them


    Lammy L.: I have since written head office and Betty Crocker over this item and I see I am not the only one with this problem


    If Walmart truly cared about making their customers happy they wouldn't be selling crappy products like this one:
    Oster 12 cup Programmable Coffeemaker - 3307-33 | Walmart.ca

    Look at this one of several poor reviews from customers;

    "This is the third coffeemaker, do not purchase. 4-6 weeks to receive new coffeemaker from warranty service centre. Had to buy an additional coffeemaker to replace the broken one. Walmart only covers it under 90 days, then you must go through there warranty replacement. For a $50 coffeemaker it is junk"

    That's just one of the reviews RIGHT ON WALMARTS OWN WEBSITE. Such deplorable product this company carries. Hey look.... 4-6 weeks to receive from warranty service centre? WHAT? you mean they couldn't just walk in and get a new one? Walmart only covers for 90 days?

    ************

    Buddy I can play this game all day long. There is a TON of information available from and to consumers about products and service for every retailer in Canada.

    It's shameful that in your attempts to sway the Canadian consumers away from Canadian Tire you are providing misinformation and ignoring everything that's right in your face. You are not helping consumers. Just a guy with a computer and a grudge

  9. #1129

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CT Challenger View Post
    If Canadian Tire truly cared about making customers happy, they wouldn't be selling crappy products like this one:


    Lammy L.: I purchased Betty Crocker 3 section serving trays. I have used them twice last Christmas and thanks giving do not purchase this item the lids are plastic and they cracked after twice using them


    Lammy L.: I have since written head office and Betty Crocker over this item and I see I am not the only one with this problem

    If Home Depot really cared about making their customers happy they wouldn't be selling junk like this

    Haier | Black Portable Ice Maker | Home Depot Canada
    Terrible consumer reviews, RIGHT ON THEIR OWN WEBSITE! They should pay attention to what customers are saying or brick by brick they will begin to disappear

  10. #1130

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    If Future Shop cared about their customers they wouldn't have a crappy product like this on their shelf. This once great company has gone to shambles.

    Panasonic 1.2 Cu. Ft. Microwave (NNST671S) - Stainless Steel - Refurbished : Countertop Microwaves - Future Shop

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions