Page 115 of 206 First ... 1565105113114115116117125165 ... Last
Results 1,141 to 1,150 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1141

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Wow, this junk about other stores? It really ought to be take off-line from here, and maybe dumped into https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...ill-sucks.html or something. Not fill page after page with junk about some other stores, especially the ones that don't suck as much as CT does.
    Last edited by CT Challenger; November 10th, 2013 at 04:29 PM.

  2. #1142

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    But you know what? I dislike the misrepresentations of the CTer as much as any concerned consumer.

    But I can really see what an issue it can be for an innocent consumer! I mean, even a responsible retailer like Walmart or Home Depot can get a shipment with a lemon in it. Yikes!

    So, thank God there are still reputable retailers out there who will actually stand behind what they sell.

    What I mean is, I am SO VERY glad we've got an alternative to Crappy Tire!

    Imagine if these poor souls has bought from a Red Triangle of Crap Store! Oh. My. God! They would have been totally screwed!

    Thank you SO MUCH, Mr/Mrs CtME or Lawguy or Moaner, whatever you are calling yourself this week!

    This is SUCH a good warning to people, to NOT buy from ripoff artists like you!

  3. #1143
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    OK, back to our ever-growing collection of (try to guess!) "Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook"!


    Shannon B.: Talk about BAD service, I bought a CCM 26" "Vandal" bike from Canadian Tire this past spring. My back tire wobbles on the axle now. Was told to bring it in within the year for any repairs/adjustments. Called today in hopes to arrange that-was told "our bike guy is gone for the winter-SORRY!". I start a new job on Tuesday & RELY ON MY BIKE TO GET EVERYWHERE. Canadian Tire SHOULD NOT SELL PRODUCTS OR SAY THERES a WARRANTY ON A PRODUCT IF THEY ARE NOT WILLING TO FUFILL THEIR OBLIGATIONS?PROMISES TO CUSTOMERS. I WILL NEVER SHOP @ CANADIAN TIRE AGAIN!!!!p.s.-anyone want my saved up CanadianTire $?

  4. #1144
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Dave B.: Bad service? How about snow tires being put on /friday, cars been parked since and now one is almost flat!

  5. #1145
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Michael L.: ... BAD service!!It's two weeks since I sent the first email to CT. It's one weeks so far there isn't any response!!!

  6. #1146
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by Owner 1 View Post
    I did exactly what you did
    It's hard to know where to start, when someone is this infantile.

    Besides, I think what they meant to say, in their childish way, was "I did something analogous to what you did".

    Which it wasn't, by the way - it was simply a play-ground tantrum.

    But, really, we all know what’s going on: The Moaner doesn’t like it when their empty “Customer Service is important to us” posts are exposed for what they are: hypocrisy.

    Although it's fascinating to get a glimpse into the immature mind of The Moaner, this thread had been disrupted enough with the flood of irrelevant posts, so these issues are best explored in the thread on weird owner/dealers:

    https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...s-dealers.html


    Quote Originally Posted by Owner 1 View Post
    Lastly I noted you skipped over the lady who had a few of the same units fail and they STILL made her wait 4-6 weeks to get it from warranty depot because it was beyond 90 days at the store. Now how can that be when repair warranties are illegal and you're sure all of these other retailers will just exchange or refund during the warranty period? Care to address this or just ignore ??
    As always, Repair Only topics are best handled over here:

    https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...-exchange.html

    And for bithin' about other retailer, even though they still suck less than Crappy Tire? That goes here:

    https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...ill-sucks.html

    I can see why The Moaner is still stuck in pre-school: they have a lot of trouble colouring inside the lines.

    We now return to the tsunami of customer complaints on www.facebook.com/canadiantire, already well in progress!
    Last edited by CTH8R; November 11th, 2013 at 10:29 AM.

  7. #1147
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    CT has another new way to suck: crappy scheduling of driving lessons:


    Maureen L.: I signed my son up for Canadian Tire Driving School in St Catharine's Ontario fully paid he took the in class and has been eagerly waiting since beginning of September for his in car lessons which have been cancelled several times by them, & without warning or within the last 30 min prior to him going out. He still has not had 1 lesson & has become very discouraged! I receive emails from them saying I cancelled which is not the case at all & during 1 phone conversation I was told "We will not charge you for the cancellation" I am so frustrated

    Nice Job, CTer's!

  8. #1148
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    On the very same Facebook thread, someone got personally thanked by the Sys Op, for saying they like the service they received.

    But how come poor Jessica didn't get an even bigger 'Thanks', for bringing this example of terrible customer service to their attention?

    I guess Crappy Tire is only interested in customers who like whatever level of service Crappy is already providing - too bad they aren't interested in improving themselves. I guess a lot of them are like our resident Owner!



    Jessica L.: Worst experiences ever at the Canadian tire at millwoods mall in Edmonton. Terrible customer service and 3 times I have asked the price over the phone and then had to pay a much larger bill because of so many hidden fees. I've made it clear that I need to know how much I am going to get charged for something as simple as replacing a battery because I'm a nursing student only have so much money but need the car for clinical and every time I get screwed over.

  9. #1149
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Oh, poor April!

    Imagine - a company that treats its customers so poorly - hard to believe they are still in business, but I guess it was worth $450 to lose this customer.

    And contacting "customer service"? No response at all!


    April A.A.H.: I wouldn't bring a vehicle in to Canadian tire unless you want it treated poorly. They put the wrong tires on our truck, argued with us about it till finally the owner stepped in and realized they were wrong. Then I saw an employee drive our truck into a stack of rims. They causes $456 dollars worth of damage and all they offered was a free oil change. Now we are fighting with them to get it fixed. I emailed the customer service email provided and got no response. Looks like we have to put a claim with icbc against the shop and file a police report.

  10. #1150
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Poor Chris!

    He thinks he just has bad luck, 3 times in a row. But it's more likely that CT stocks a lot of crap - when will people learn??


    Chris M.: The last three things I have bought from there have all broke. Get a little tired of having to return things constantly ... I'm just having some bad luck with purchases.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions