Page 116 of 206 First ... 1666106114115116117118126166 ... Last
Results 1,151 to 1,160 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1151
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sounds like Phil didn't deserve such poor treatment.



    Richard M.:. I return a defective nail gun that was brand new unused and a defective Mastercraft product and they told me they wanted to send out for repair I bought it to use that day not to have sent out for repair. When they wouldn't give me a new one I just left the jungke with them reported the problem to Canadian Tire MasterCard and Canadian Tire at office. Alls I got was the run around for 6 months . so I cancelled my Canadian Tire MasterCard and paid it off even though a hundred eighty dollars on it only that was for the nail gun because I felt if I didn't pay it they would screw my credit rating. No one from Canadian Tire try to resolve this. When I cancel my credit card and told him why was canceling it they suddenly seem to be concerned. I thought they were going to do something for me. What did they do. They had the Langley store say that they would give me a new nail gun . The project that I purchased the nail gun for was already done. Plus I was so pissed off at them not I don't want to nail gun anymore or any other Mastercraft product. They gave me 30 days to pick it up or they said they would destroy it. If the product is so good why would they destroy it. string you along for 6 months and then give you 30 days to take care of it. at this point I've lost my faith in Canadian Tire they have proven to me they don't care about me as a consumer I was probably one of the most loyal customers they ever have had . But that doesn't count for anything very un Canadian. Canadians don't rip each other off. The best thing you can do is let everyone know how you were treated by Canadian Tire. Its been over a year now and losers still haven't tried to resolve this. you would think as a business that would be in their best interest. especially since I spent over $3000 you're there for the past 15 years. I have a ton of Mastercraft products like I said they used to be my go to store for everything and anything . My best advice is to spread the word don't buy anything there until you're completely satisfied with Canadian Tire what you never will be because they won't get back to you. Its up to them to make the effort to correct the correct the situation when they're wrong it's not up to you . so spread the word and have a fantastic day you deserve it . Cheers sincerely richard Miller

  2. #1152
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Yet another way that CT sucks:


    Phil P.: If I've had a problem with Canadian Tire's Home Installation services and felt that the customer service was very poor, and the lower level of Corporate Affairs was unhelpful as well, who would I contact with any authority to tell why CT has lost me as a long-time customer?

  3. #1153
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    CT sucks in lots and lots of ways:


    Ron M.: good luck lol, i posted a complaint on here once, The automotive guy took apart my breaks while i was in for an oil change, then when it was done he came out handed me a spring not sure from where even and said i couldnt get it back in. had to take it down the street to get it checked out before i could go home. They deleted that post pretty quick

  4. #1154

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    lol he just handed the guy a spring and said hey look what we found probably.i can see the picture now a spotty kid with arm outstretched.'technician'
    we were doing an oil change and we found THIS.....not sure where its from youd better get it checked out......honestly mr owner you condone your crappy place?

  5. #1155

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    oops wrong post

  6. #1156
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    The Moaner calls it "Maintenance".

    I'd call it "a missed opportunity for CT to do better" - except I know they'd never listen.

    Maybe it's more of "a missed chance for consumers to know what to expect at CT".

    Any way, Sherri-Lynn has her own opinion:


    Sherri-Lynn White ~ how dare you delete my comments!! INGRATES!!
    Last edited by CTH8R; November 17th, 2013 at 11:05 PM.

  7. #1157
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Fajar A.: Costumer feedback- your employees need to let go of their negative attitude and learn how to smile when talking to costumers! Some are very rude and show no interest in what they're doing. No need to be so negative!

  8. #1158
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Rick H.: Canadian Tire sucks. Lousy customer service, lousy return policy, and a "service centre" that pretends its 18 year old technicians are mechanics. They screwed up my vehicle royally (messed up my axle twice) and then tried to blame me. Don't waste your time or money on these clowns!!

  9. #1159
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Teresa H.: ... I will never buy any Christmas lights from Canadian Tire ever again!! 8 out of 10 strands I bought 2 years ago all died within the first couple of months and the other 2 were dead when I went to put them up this year. Customer service is terrible so good luck getting your money back. Never again.

  10. #1160
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    And, more Spam responses, on the "xmas light clip" thread:

    Mike O.: Bought 7 strands, broke several clips on each. Maybe if they were installed in July...Clips do NOT stand up to Saskatchewan winters...did I mention we are only a week into winter weather? Not happy with this product at all.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions