Page 117 of 206 First ... 1767107115116117118119127167 ... Last
Results 1,161 to 1,170 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1161

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Went to buy new advertised lights that have a clip at each light. There is not a store anywhere that has these. They are all out, so why run commercials?

  2. #1162

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by Sangria5 View Post
    Went to buy new advertised lights that have a clip at each light. There is not a store anywhere that has these. They are all out, so why run commercials?
    i wouldnt bother unless you live somewhere warm where the clips wont break off.actually the advert should have continued to run for another 30 seconds,where the clip lights failed and fell down on the ground!bit like the greenworks chainsaw i guess.

  3. #1163
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More complaints resulting from the "Lights" spam.

    (Maybe Sangria5 should have a look, and compare to the lack of similar posts on Walmart Canada's page? It's easy because Walmart has one convenient thread for posting things like this!)



    Jim H.: C Tire's return policies are very misleading, downright dishonest in my opinion. CAREFUL what you buy - small print or receipt printout on some products do NOT allow returns even if the sales people tell u they can be returned - shame on C Tire!!!!!!


    Dave M.: I looked at these in the store the other day. It looked like they were going to fall apart on the display. I could imagine when it's -30C ...


    Michele B.S.: We were disappointed and ended up taking them back. One set, the bulb was broken off at the stem (came that way and not repairable) and the other string was missing a clip. Hubs also thought the spring mechanism wouldn't last being exposed to moisture like snow and rain. If it wasn't so expensive (almost double the price of LED light strings without the clips and way shorter), we might have tried sticking with them.

  4. #1164
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    And lots of complaints following the Christmas Tree spam:



    Russ B.: you have a technician putting the wrong tire on the wrong side of the car last time i checked your like page lmfao (directional) ive been a backyard mechanic all my life i am a ticketed millwright some of the dough heads your company hires makes me lmao

  5. #1165
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Lights Spam:


    Rick Herding Give yourself a break. Don't shop at CT. Poor service, poor return policy, ....

  6. #1166
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I woulda thought Rob Ford, master of two-faced stinginess, would be CT's role model. Instead, they are turning their back on him! Huh!

    Elaine H.: You should really be more concerned with the customer service in your stores. Today, you lost a $1000 sale due to the poor customer service I received. In fact, I would say rude customer service sums it up.

    Jim R.H.: Hahahah why would she contact Customer Service if she considered it poor. Why can't she contact the Manager or his counter part who would handle it personally for her?

    Melissa B.: Hi, I looked in you flyer that starts tomorrow, and seen an item on sale that my daughter had asked for for Christmas. When I looked online I see that none of your stores ANYWHERE have it in stock. Why would you advertise something in your flyer and then not provide it. I call the store nearest me and they said that it was a supply issue and therefore there is nothing that you can do about it. Very very poor service to you costumers if you ask me.

  7. #1167
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Lights! Spam-era! Action!


    Teresa H.: Like the clip idea, hate the expense and I will never buy any Christmas lights from Canadian Tire ever again!! 8 out of 10 strands I bought 2 years ago all died within the first couple of months and the other 2 were dead when I went to put them up this year. Customer service is terrible so good luck getting your money back. Never again.

    Teresa H.: I hadn't kept the boxes for my lights because I don't have room to store everything. After the first 8 strands died (which totalled over $200) I contacted the customer service at store level and told them what happened. No box and receipt, no returns or replacements. I then contacted the head office to mention my concerns to them and to let them know they are selling a faulty product. They sent me a $25 gift card to cover the $200 in lights. I refused to use the gift card because I sure want about to buy more lights there. This year the remaining 2 died and are the Noma brand. It's unacceptable and have heard this happening to a lot of people that buy lights there. Why are they still selling products when so many people have had problems with them? They make a big profit by people having to replace them every year. I have some from Costco that I have had for 8 years and never a problem.

    Teresa H.: Ps the tags were all still on the lights.

  8. #1168

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Perhaps h8tr has the solution for you. I'm no expert. He pretends to know all, unless your opinion is different

  9. #1169

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by Sangria5 View Post
    Perhaps h8tr has the solution for you. I'm no expert. He pretends to know all, unless your opinion is different
    ooh bit of a backlash.i cant say i blame u sangria h8r has been less than nice to you so far,but i think he thought you were mr owner/ctme/layguy reincarnated....i happen to think different,i just think you were trying to give both sides,unfortunately trying to defend CT on a CT sucks site isnt easy,especially since us regulars have heard all the previous attempts by CT to bullshit their way past their terribad policies/customer service/products/mechanical work etc etc etc...

  10. #1170
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ah, that spam - so many problems are "coming to light"!



    Verna S.: We bought two sets of blue and white ones and when we took one set out it was missing a bunch of lights, too far to go back and complain...looks like someone needed some and helped themselves to the ones we purchased or maybe happened at the factory anyhow we were not impressed!

    Ashley L.F.: My dad installed these lights for me a couple weeks ago . The only problem we had was, two boxes had all of the lights twisted, so when they were being clipped on he had to keep trying to twist the individual light back around to clip it on.

    Amy M.: Went to pick these lights up and the coloured ones were sold out, guess we will be getting the white ones

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 12:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions