Page 118 of 206 First ... 1868108116117118119120128168 ... Last
Results 1,171 to 1,180 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1171
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    And how well does Crappy Tire respond to this blizzard of complaints?


    Carina J.V.: Mike, I have been told more than once to contact customerservice@canadiantire.com I have NEVER gotten a reply! Good luck

  2. #1172
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Yes, Crappy Tire makes much of their 5-year 'exchange only' warranty (i.e., no refunds ever).

    But what are the rules around this:


    Carina J.V.: Canadian tire REFUSES to do an exchange without the receipt. Who is going to have that receipt stored away for 5 years!
    Or be available to replace in even just a year or 2!


    ---

    Plus others have reported needing the original packaging - even if it is defective! (What, they are planning to re-sell it? Oh - that's a different thread, lol!)

  3. #1173
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A nice little summary:



    Jayne D.: Worst store ever

  4. #1174
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Dawn W.: Customer service is lacking at Canadian Tire. They don't stand behind their products nor have a consistent return policy. Very disappointed recently and received unacceptable treatment at a local store and then no response from an email to the corporate customer service dept. Will no longer shop there

  5. #1175

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Yes, Crappy Tire makes much of their 5-year 'exchange only' warranty (i.e., no refunds ever)

    Carina J.V.: Canadian tire REFUSES to do an exchange without the receipt. Who is going to have that receipt stored away for 5 years!
    Or be available to replace in even just a year or 2!
    you forgot to mention their receipts are printed using disappearing ink(couple of months life if youre lucky....),get that receipt photocopied or something maybe

  6. #1176
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Another 'bright' idea!



    Jason R.: Make sure you check the pack before you leave the store. One of mine was missing a clip and a bulb cover and the manger made a comment to one of her employees on how I must of broke it. Very professional.

  7. #1177
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    'Nother:


    Maxine A.P.: Make sure you save your Reciept...they will not return or exchange anything without a Reciept !!!! As for sending your Complaints to CUSTOMER SERVICE, waste of time, I never heard back from them...not impressed with Canadian Tire

  8. #1178
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Dawn W.: Customer service is lacking at Canadian Tire. They don't stand behind their products nor have a consistent return policy. Very disappointed recently and received unacceptable treatment at a local store and then no response from an email to the corporate customer service dept. Will no longer shop there

  9. #1179

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Here's a kind of service problem you just don't hear about at the other big stores in Canada:


    Dawn W.: My issue was with some beautiful hydroponic type bamboo planters. Bought 6 and needed to return 2 of them with the receipt. Customer service told me that the bamboo items were not " Canadian tire" products per se. My issue is that if they sell them within the 4 walls at Canadian tire, should be considered Canadian tire items. So they wouldn't return them and when I got the manager involved ...he said that there was a different kind a return policy on plants. That was never discussed or stated on the receipt. It's not a lot of money but it's just the principle of the thing. If There is an exception to the standard return policy, it should be noted on the receipt every time that sku is entered. I would have taken store credit but no one would work with me

  10. #1180
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ming L.: If Canadian Tire wish to advertise a correct item for sale that would be great but do not try to tell me that the item for sale is the same as the one advertised in the flyer. reference is the Plano ammo box (size 9 1/2 x 4 1/4 x 6) and Canadian Tire trying to pass off the shot shell ammo box as the one identical to the flyer. I find this very misleading and that the sale staff is telling me that the one advertised is the identical to the shot shell ammo box. It is extremely RUDE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Ming L.: obviously this is an automated response. Why don't Canadian Tire takes the first step and contact me instead if CUSTOMER SERVICE IS THAT IMPORTANT TO YOU !!!!!!!!!!!

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions