Page 119 of 206 First ... 1969109117118119120121129169 ... Last
Results 1,181 to 1,190 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1181
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Each complaint is 'just one', and each on is 'only an anecdotal case' .... But each one is an invitation for your customer to shop elsewhere, say the marketing gurus.

    Wonder where this guy'll do his Xmas shopping ...


    Dave C.: No point in complaining, my experience and the experience of others seem to be the same. Canadian Tire does not care about the customers, only about the almighty dollar.

  2. #1182

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    So many complaints - seems to me that there are more complaints-per-day at the CT page, than at similar retailers like Walmart.

    Why is that?

    I suppose if CT had proportionally more customers, that would make sense.

    I guess we could look at "complaints per day per Million in sales?"

    Then again, some of the complaints aren't about a single event - they are about a long-standing pattern of sustained problems, in the same area, experienced by an individual, and/or their friends.

    Seems to me there's more going on than just 'one-offs'.

    Plus, they are the same problems, over and over, based on bad policies and poor-quality product!

    Sure looks like a decision to cheap out, by CT!
    Last edited by CT Challenger; November 26th, 2013 at 06:16 PM.

  3. #1183

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CT Challenger View Post
    So many complaints - seems to me that there are more complaints-per-day at the CT page, than at similar retailers like Walmart.

    Why is that?

    I suppose if CT had proportionally more customers, that would make sense.

    I guess we could look at "complaints per day per Million in sales?"

    Then again, some of the complaints aren't about a single event - they are about a long-standing pattern of sustained problems, in the same area, experienced by an individual, and/or their friends.

    Seems to me there's more going on than just 'one-offs'.

    Plus, they are the same problems, over and over, based on bad policies and poor-quality produc
    Sure looks like a decision to cheap out, by CT!
    at the end of the day, it's all about who wins out on sales and customers. with less and less, one off shops, then it will be about which big retailer has the stuff to attract customers.

  4. #1184
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CT Challenger View Post
    So many complaints - seems to me that there are more complaints-per-day at the CT page, than at similar retailers like Walmart.

    Why is that?
    Well, I decided to look into Walmart Canada's Facebook page, to see what all these complaints are, that a CTer says are being posted there.

    I checked the easy-to-find "Recent Posts by Others", right at the top of www.facebook.com/walmartcanada.

    I was able to simply click on "See All", and guess what?? I was able to See All the comments people had left there!

    Cool!

    You can tell from this thread, that Crappy Tire's ex-and-soon-to-be-ex-customers are busy warning each other about the "terrible" policies, and complaining about low-quality products, and (especially this week) about 'bait and switch' techniques.

    So, what do we see at Walmart?

    - A couple of complaints about shopping bags.
    - Expired produce (something CT flopped at, when they tried to copy Walmart).
    - Problems buying through the website (another thing CT flopped at).
    - A problem with frozen iced tea (another whole area CT doesn't support).
    - Miscellaneous pricing complaints (but no scanner errors!).
    - Somebody wanted to bring their dog into the store.

    What DIDN'T I find at Walmart Canada?

    - No complaints about "Repair Only" products.
    - No complaints about "Exchange Only" products.
    - No complaints about "Non-returnable" products.
    - No complaints about products that can't be exchanges because the package was opened.

    Fascinating!

    In the meantime, I'll try to catch up with avalanche of complaints on CT's Facebook page. Lots of them, so it could be a while!

    Unless, of course, CT helps me out with their "maintenance" of deleting the negative ones, LOL!

    And it's a bit of work, searching through all the varous threads - no such things as a "Recent Posts by Others" thread at CT - it would be too revealing, LOL!
    Last edited by CTH8R; November 27th, 2013 at 05:05 PM.

  5. #1185
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A timely warning, when people will be tempted to buy at CT, not knowing about the "hidden" policies!

    Inshaf H.M.J: Beware of Canadian tire's hidden return exchange policy. As per customer relations at Canadian tire and the store at Cedabrae mall, If you open the package it's deemed u have used the product therefore no refund is provided. The store might exchange the product for a similar product at their discretion.
    Last edited by CTH8R; November 28th, 2013 at 07:35 PM.

  6. #1186
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Hmm ... just how many chances will this person GIVE to a company that so clearly doesn't care???



    Fernanda Z.M.: I have posted it on November 16th, and I'll re post because I am still waiting to hear from you guys:
    I made a complaint via phone on 11/06/2013 about having my handbag searched on 10/31/2013 at 1233 Autoroute Duplessis, L'Ancienne-Lorette, QC G2G 2B4, Canada TWICE in a five minute period around 9:30am for NO REASON, and I haven't heard anything back from you guys yet. I would like to know when I'm going to hear something. Thanks.


    Fernanda Z.M.: Yes, I have. I contacted via phone on November 5th. It has been 24 days. No one has contacted me back. I felt discriminated, and I want an answer and I want to know if this is the company's philosophy, and if the action of that employee represents the company beliefs. I want to believe this is not Canadian Tire's philosophy, but unfortunately I didn't hear anything back from you guys.
    Last edited by CTH8R; November 29th, 2013 at 11:54 PM.

  7. #1187

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    CT was paying Facebook to spam a lot of Canadians last weekend.

    This week, not so much - not a lot of activity there, so not a lot of complaints in the last couple of days.

    Then again, the Spam brings out more of the long-term disgruntled customers, who were treated badly in the past (often repeatedly), and so we end up hearing from a lot of ex-customers, some who even boycott the whole chain.

    But I like it when the 'noise' from all the spam-induced complaints dies down. Because then you hear from the many customers who are in the midst of a dispute with a Crappy Store, and are either still holding out hope for a resolution, or have become so disgusted that they've just made the decision to leave forever - a newly-minted boycotter!

    And this unnecessary drama is played out day after day, before our very eyes right there on Crappy's own Facebook page! LMAO!

    Very entertaining (but I DO feel bad for my fellow Canadians who have been mistreated!)

  8. #1188

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CT Challenger View Post
    CT was paying Facebook to spam a lot of Canadians last weekend.

    This week, not so much - not a lot of activity there, so not a lot of complaints in the last couple of days.

    Then again, the Spam brings out more of the long-term disgruntled customers, who were treated badly in the past (often repeatedly), and so we end up hearing from a lot of ex-customers, some who even boycott the whole chain.

    But I like it when the 'noise' from all the spam-induced complaints dies down. Because then you hear from the many customers who are in the midst of a dispute with a Crappy Store, and are either still holding out hope for a resolution, or have become so disgusted that they've just made the decision to leave forever - a newly-minted boycotter!

    And this unnecessary drama is played out day after day, before our very eyes right there on Crappy's own Facebook page! LMAO!

    Very entertaining (but I DO feel bad for my fellow Canadians who have been mistreated!)

    Fellow Canadians? A reverse IP address lookup says you are in Houston. Maybe that is why you like US retailers, even though they have complaints as well. Interesting.

  9. #1189
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Cosmo M: Not impressed with the Canadian Tire Store located on Westmorland Road in Saint John New Brunswick. I purchased a yardworks electric snow thrower on November 28, 2013. On today's date being December 01, (only 4 days later) I took it out of the box and set it up. We had a 5cm snowfall the previous night so I thought I would give it a try clearing my deck as that is why I purchased it. It was so sluggish and struggling with this little bit of snow I decided to stop using it in fear that I would break it. It was less than 5 minutes of use on a wooden deck. I completely cleaned it off, I used a leaf blower to dry it and then wiped it all down. I re packaged it in all its original packaging and box. You could not even tell that I took it out of the box. We then returned it to the store explaining to the store manager that it was not strong enough to do what I wanted. She promptly says sorry nothing I can do other than exchange it for another one because it was now considered used. There was no willingness to discuss it further and she just walked away leaving me out almost $200.00 for a machine that is no good to me. We asked if they could even to a partial credit or store credit, but no she just walked away. I have since emailed the Canadian Tire customer service dept to file a formal complaint. I have not yet received a response. I just want to make everyone aware of this store policy and warn everyone that in the eyes of Canadian Tire, it is buyer beware. Like I can afford to throw away $200.00 in this economy and right before Christmas. They shouldn't be allowed to use the the word "Canadian" in their name. They are not very Canadian like at all.
    Last edited by CTH8R; December 1st, 2013 at 09:22 PM.

  10. #1190
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Mandy A.: I purchased the Cuisinart kitchen cabinet that was advertised in the Black Friday flyer. I get it home, the main board was split in half. I took it back but had to go to a different location because they were out of stock. I exchanged it, checked the product code, same as flyer. Get home, there are no glass doors with it!! I asked at both locations if it had the doors, they said yes. What I got was NOT the same as advertised!! I'm not at all happy and want the one with the doors!!! False advertising!!! Now I have to load this 275lbs thing in my van again!! I'm so upset and will NEVER shop there again!

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions