Page 12 of 206 First ... 210111213142262112 ... Last
Results 111 to 120 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #111
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    OK, not a full story, but hilarious!


    Roofie J. M.: 90 looong years of crappyness.

  2. #112
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Story:

    Cristal C.: I agree with kayla. Terrible customer service. Hubby just returned home from having being given a wrong belt. I called ahead to make sure. They said they had four. Even gave four prices. I told them i had to get a ride. I was stranded and needed to know the part was there. Once he got there a teenager took 40mins to tell hubby they only had one. Well he went to the car with it and it's the wrong one. A $20 cab ride tomorrow is going to cost as much as the part. C'mon canadian tire! You'v gotta step up before your customers move on!

  3. #113
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Story:


    Jane W.: The store on 1200 Seguin Drive, Coquitlam, BC V3K 6W8 (604) 527-8828
    We got terrible service!
    The auto center Service Manager "John Poernomo" is a liar.
    When you do any service in there, they will tell you that you missing some parts and something broken. Then they suggest you replace a new one. In fact, he had asked the mechanical workers stolen or damaged your original good parts. They shouldn't do business and treat customer like that.
    I believe one day they will be caught by RCMP.
    Please don't trust Canadian Tire anymore ! ! !

  4. #114
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Another story:

    Debbie M.: Last November I bought a MotoMaster-35 battery, and less than a year later the battery is leaking and corroding my connectors. So I made an appointment to go in and have the battery replaced, it has a 3 year warranty. The guy at the counter told me that there was a $70.00 labour charge, and of course I questioned this, and tried to make my point that I should not have to pay for their faulty battery. I talked to the store manager and the automotive manage and neither one of them would budge. I asked them how much they charge for an hour of labour and they said $97.00 per hour. So I asked them why they wanted to charge me for 45 minutes of labour when me and my son changed out the last battery in less than 15 minutes. I told them that if they wanted to guarantee me a 15 minute charge for labour that I would have them replace the battery, they would not go for this, so I took my work order ripped it up and left. I will now find someone to help me get my battery back to the store, get a new one and once again replace it ourselves at no charge.

  5. #115
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Another tire story:

    Bill T.: I say treat. The Huntsville Canadian Tire rotated my girlfriends tires on her car and 4 days later noticed a bad vibration in the steering wheel. She called the auto department manager and was told they couldn't get the car in for a few days. Instead she took it to Festing Toyota the very next day and was told that one wheel had all the nuts loose and the other was missing a lug nut. She immediately went to the C.T. store and the manager told her he wasn't making excuses but the tire guy had been working there for 5 years.
    Note to Canadian Tire: finish a car before coffee break starts.
    Last edited by CTH8R; November 1st, 2012 at 10:15 AM.

  6. #116
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jane W. let Bill (and all of Canada) know how her story turned out:


    Jane W.: Hi Bill, Don't trust their customer service. I can show you what I got the reply from them as below

    “Thank you for contacting our office regarding your shopping experience at one of our Canadian Tire stores.*
    We are sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction with Canadian Tire. Your feedback has been logged and we have taken the liberty of forwarding your feedback to the store for their review. Providing your feedback about your personal experience directly to the store will help them understand where they can make improvements.
    Should you wish to discuss this further, our general managers and store managers are always interested in hearing your feedback. We invite you to please contact the Canadian Tire store directly to voice your feedback. The telephone number for the store in Coquitlam is (604)527-8828.
    We thank you for providing us with the opportunity to respond."*

    They do nothing for customer. The only thing we can do is publish all the bad story with Canadian Tire, let most of people know that how they are a public company cheating and treating to customer. I'll call all the newspaper and TV & Radio station to publish all our bad experience.

    Please send me your contact information, and then the media guys will help you.*
    https://plus.google.com/114448524400...gl=CA&hl=en-CA

  7. #117
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    NASCAR thread:


    Ralph P.: i love my Nascar..however my last trip to the Newmarket store i will never shop there again..guess they don,t need my thousands? SO I WILL NOT BE SHARRING MY NASCAR with you

  8. #118
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Wow!

    Crappy Tire has decided that November 1st is the best time to start pushing Christmas Shopping.

    There has been a huge out-cry on their web site, mainly with the feeling that it's disrespectful not to wait until after Rememberance Day.

    But, the Scrooges at Crappy aren't listening.

    There are so many negative comments thatbI couldn't even begin to copy them here. Besides, it's mainly an on-line issue.

    But I think this comment captures it well:


    Terry M.: Canadian Tire clearly doesn't care about the people who have commented that it is too early for this stuff, as they are just piling it on. Either that or they don't read the comments. Maybe it won't make any difference but I'll be staying away from Canadian Tire from now into the new year. I'll feel better about it too.

  9. #119
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    And this isn't helping the store's cause any, as it makes them look even more anti-veteran:


    Allyson L.: I think it was horrible that our local veterans were asked to leave the store this week, they did not want to allow veterans to sell poppies in Atholville, New Brunswick...


    Deboraandjim H.: I can only hope the ctc franchisee in atholville N.B. is bankrupted soon.

  10. #120
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Oh-oh!


    Ingrid : I work in the field of Marketing Communications and advise clients on best practices to attract customers. Advertising Christmas BEFORE Remembrance Day is disrespectful in the extreme. The company and its marketing staff should be thoroughly ashamed of themselves. It is without conscience and laden with greed and disrespect. I fully intend to vote with my dollars and shop elsewhere until after Christmas. Sad, because I was a VERY loyal Canadian Tire customer until now.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions