Page 120 of 206 First ... 2070110118119120121122130170 ... Last
Results 1,191 to 1,200 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1191
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Canadian Tire: Inventing new ways to Suck, since 1909!

    ---

    Andrew G.: HI I have a complaint about your 12x multiplier gas advantage coupon this week.

    Today I purchased gas at your Kitchener 1400 Ottawa st location. I first filled up my gas and i went into the store to pay for it. I had a 12X gas coupon that the CDN tire store gave me and issued it to the Gas Station lady and she that that i would get the 12X automatically because i was going to pay for it with my CDN Options card. I payed it up with my CDN tire options card. When i got my receipt for the gas it say that i was given only 10X rewards. So i argued it with the lady because she said that i only get it if i pay it with cash or debit. And according to the coupon it say that Canadian Tire Option Master Card holders would automatically get the 12X Rewards. So the Gas counter lady said that I should go back to the CDN Tire Merchandise store because they were the ones that issued it. So i did and they told me to call up the 1800 number behind my CDN tire credit card to fix up my reward points. So i did and they said that the coupon wasn't even on there system. so i continued to talk to the guy and he managed to fix it up.

    So MY COMPLAINT IS IT THAT IT IS ALWAYS THAT GAS STATION CONSTANTLY ALWAYS HAVE PROBLEMS LIKE THIS AS IN DON'T HONOUR THE AGREEMENT THAT IS STATED ON THE GAS REWARDS COUPON? I AM VERY ANGRY AS THIS IS NOT THE 1ST TIME IT WAS THE 100TH TIME IT HAD HAPPENED TO ME AND MY FAMILY AT THAT GAS LOCATION. RIGHT NOW I AM THE POINT WHERE I WANT TO TELL EVERYONE DON'T BUY GAS THERE.

    P.S THE 12X GAS COUPON STATES THAT OPTIONS CARD HOLDERS AUTOMATICALLY GET THE 12X REWARDS. NO COUPON REQUIRED. THE COUPON IS VALID FROM NOVEMBER 28- DECEMBER 2, 2013

  2. #1192
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Their recent spam seems to have struck some nerves:


    Jane K.R.: People are mistakenly calling it Black Friday it is actually the Friday Madness sale. And we will be happy to hear your complaint when C.T. screws you over, and we all know it will happen eventually , their track record speaks for itself.

    Rosemary P.: l How about the interest fees you keep adding to an already unpayable bill that I have. I hope you choke on your turkey. Certainly can't afford one myself. Ho Ho Ho

    Ray R.: Canadian tire is a rip off don't fall for their scam whatch your receipt , if your buying something on sale .three time's I cought them. Example strut sale half price and to for one. They put in full price, And tryed to more than what the price was. Walker road store.

  3. #1193
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ming L.: If Canadian Tire wish to advertise a correct item for sale that would be great but do not try to tell me that the item for sale is the same as the one advertised in the flyer. reference is the Plano ammo box (size 9 1/2 x 4 1/4 x 6) and Canadian Tire trying to pass off the shot shell ammo box as the one identical to the flyer. I find this very misleading and that the sale staff is telling me that the one advertised is the identical to the shot shell ammo box. It is extremely RUDE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Ming L.: obviously this is an automated response. Why don't Canadian Tire takes the first step and contact me instead if CUSTOMER SERVICE IS THAT IMPORTANT TO YOU !!!!!!!!!!!

  4. #1194
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Kimberley M.: Canadian Tire YOU ARE THE WORST The few times I have been there the prices were different when i got the cashier, inventory not in the right place, no assistance on the floor and your stupid mechanical desk gave me the wrong auto parts! take the Canadian out of your name YOU are an embarrassment to this country!

  5. #1195
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    So, CT says they support people with disabilities, huh?


    Donny T.: oh give me a break, in the month Ive worked at canadian tire I watched 2 people get fired because of disabilities, so tired of companies putting a few bucks out and claiming to be "community" members...ps how are you "canadian" tire when everything you sell is made in china...must mean being canadian to buy cheap products overseas and sell them to canadians at huge mark ups.....walmart or home depot doesnt try to claim to be "canadian"....should be "east asian tire"

  6. #1196
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Elena B.: I tried to return it on Friday but I was told exchange for another GPS only. I came on Saturday and tried to have store credit or at least credit for another GPS which would be on sale to buy later. I was told that GPS is not supposed to find by the name but only by the address. I have 4 year old Garmin. I bought it for updated maps. If I had the same situation with Future shop I will be able to have refund.

  7. #1197

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Score for this idea on a scale of 1-10: at least a 10.

    Odds that CT will implement it: zero ("I mean zero").


    Kairen J.: yes, but shoddy products that break down are pushing people away from your products, why not have an area where people can find out why these products do not last and have limited warranties so they can be fully informed of all details before purchase?

  8. #1198
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    You just don't many complaints like this at the other big stores - because they all have better policies!


    Nathan L.: I've had the most awful experience with Canadian tire over a boxing day sale item (Cuisinart Kitchen Centre) that was defective. We wanted the unit, so went back to the store with the defective component, they opened up 2 boxes in the store, they all had manufacturing defects. Not other options now, except to return the half built set - store gave no solutions. Horrible at customer service. FYI, the email you will now recommend me to contact - already done with no response since weds. It's now not worth wasting any more time on.

  9. #1199
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Interesting about 'brand':


    Gary N.: I normally visit 4-5 different CT stores at the weekend (yes it's my fabourite brand) if only you could organise less lazy, indolent, rude and obnoxious floor staff and tellers, the brand would mean a lot more. It's almost like the guys in head office never freaking well shop at CT, as if they did, they would surely know, first hand, the customer experience we all have to put up with (I accept there are some very customer facing whizzes, so much so, they stand out like a blushing beacon), and do something positive about it with the franchise agreement and insist the brand values are "delivered" every opening day and in every store! Get your act together, your brand has been tarnished by this lack of attention to detail for such a long time, get involved and get it sorted!

  10. #1200
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Yet another way CT sucks - and I've never heard of any store treating customers this way:


    Tyler D.V.N: every time I go to Canadian tire, I get followed around by employed like I am going to steal something. LOL after looking for flare nuts they come up "here's the guy ! he's supposedly looking for flare nuts, that are right in front of him" she slaps them in my hand and says "anything else?", like I was stupid . . . then I nicely asked "I need non inverted, there are inverted will not work" then I get a nice reply "ohh well we only got those" . . it took 4 employed to follow me, and be ignorant like that. Same treatment the next week I go in . . . last time iv shopped there was 4months ago, don't plan on going back

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 10:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 07:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 12:47 PM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 11:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions