Page 122 of 206 First ... 2272112120121122123124132172 ... Last
Results 1,211 to 1,220 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1211
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    "LOL Hilarious"!


    Gary V.: I brought my son to Canadian Tire to do Bible Studies. Whenever we approached anything wearing red, it would turn the other way and run. I told my son, "This is where Moses parted the Red Sea." He totally got it!

  2. #1212
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This guy sounds pretty smart. I wonder why he doesn't work at a Crappy Tire store?

    Oh, wait: 'cause he's pretty smart, LOL!


    Clint M. A little fun math regarding Gerber Paraframe knife sales at 9940 Macleod Trail Calgary location. According to the inventory quantities listed on the website, roughly 40 knives were sold at this store in a 9 hour period yesterday. That works out to approx 4.5 times per hour or once every 13 minutes that an employee had to open the locked case to get a $9.49 knife for a customer. It's not hard to understand that they would not be able to keep up with demand and provide timely service to their customers. Short of having an employee 100% dedicated to unlocking the case, it is near impossible. This would suggest to me that management needs to implement more effective policy to handle this situation. The problem could be solved as easily as moving the knives from the locked case to a bin in front or into the isle opposite. I considered the problem might be having knives accessible to minors however there are already many similar knives accessible to the public and not in a locked case. So the reasoning for locking seems to be simply to protect higher value items from theft. However this is a knife which is selling for $9.49 and they only had a quantity of 50. Even if the entire batch was stolen it would represent a loss of less than $500. It seems ridiculous and a poor business strategy to make it such a hassle, both for employees and customers, for such a small loss risk.

  3. #1213
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Luggage search, anyone?

    Falling A.: be very careful you might not want to shop at canadain tire at shoppers world bramptonontario, remember if u have a big bag or packpack u might get harrassed.

    James M.: I'm a person who can not drive around & just put stuff in the back seat or in the trunk & drive around. I walk around of where i live here in Yorkton, Sask . I carry around with me is a like a school bag with me & some other bags with me just in case my big bag get full of stuff i bought. Which every Canadian Tire store has cameras in there stores. if they ask a customer like me for my bag then there is a problem with this store when they have cameras all around there store in which we can all see. What i mean by all of this is that they don't trust there Canadian Tire Customers that walk in there store every day. This is not the 19th Century any more when you don't trust customers. It's the 20th Century where there is Cameras ever where in every store a person walks in to these days. Which they shoud trust there customer when they walk in.

  4. #1214
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Richard R..: Too bad Canadian Tire sells mostly Chinese made products. They are definitely inferior quality and a quick check of the `Made in`label will help. But not always because it could be assembled here and get a Made in Canada designation. You get what you pay for - if it`s very inexpensive, there is normally a reason.

  5. #1215
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    James R-D.: Don't bother contacting customer service. I climbed all the way up the customer service ladder




    Marie A.: This guy said he did contact customer service, and many branches from what I read, and you're telling him to start at the bottom and write to them after he has already done so and got no where? If customer service is so important, then don't keep telling people to do what they have already just done.

    Marie A.: How come you don't read what the people are writing? This lady said she did e-mail customer service and hasn't heard back, yet you're telling her to write them... you use the same response to all the complaints. You're just going to frustrate these people even more.

  6. #1216
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Wow, who woulda thought? First that CT was in the food business. Second, that they would sell expired food. Third, that they would give somebody a hard time about returning it! LMAO!

    Every day, a new way they suck!


    Mena S.: Be prepared to spend a lot of time if you shop at the cedarbre mall Canadian tire, customer service is the wrose I have ever seen, I waited for over a hour last Saturday, to return coffee, that was on the shefl and expird, the expiry date was October, no apology at all, just Attitude. and was not going to take it back at firs. Shocked and disgusted.

  7. #1217
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Oh-oh - this one's spiraled into a full-blown boycott - now captured on https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...-again-38.html


    Mena Sexton Hi there, thank you for your reply, I called the general manager of the store, Cindy, she said sorry , I think, the bottom line is , I will not shop there again and I have been for 20 years. It left such a bad taste , I have no desire to go back. There were a lot of people in that line last Saturday, I am suprized you are not swamped with emails. .

  8. #1218
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    The cost to Crappy Tire isn't just lost revenue from one now-grudging customer. There's also the cost of posts like this showin' up on your "Merry Christmas" Facebook threads:


    Richard M.: Got all my snow gear at Walmart what a deal . It would have been Canadian Tire had they not ripped me off and not takin care of me . They went from waiting for the flyer in the mail to the first flyer in the trash . Its un Canadian to rip off the Canadian public . If you don't shop there they won't be able to steal from you . They still owe me $181.00 over two nail guns they took from me . Defective out of the box Mastercraft nail guns.

  9. #1219
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    'Nother Hater, driven there by Despicable CT:


    Di G.: A 'store' I refuse to enter....my sanity is worth much more. Just sadden about their title name. Definitely not a Canadian value or what Canadian stores stand for! Pity!

  10. #1220
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More spam back-firing! This is one of those 'meta' comments, where a Facebook user notices just how many people hate Crappy Tire, and are willing to say so, right on CT's F/B page:


    Brenda J.: I have not clicked like on this page as of yet. From what I am reading it seems Canadian Tire, really needs to deal with your Customer Service Departments in several places.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions