Page 123 of 206 First ... 2373113121122123124125133173 ... Last
Results 1,221 to 1,230 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1221
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    See, this is the kind of bad social-media presence a retailer can avoid, if only they will stand behind what they sell:


    Richard M.: If you're Canadian Tire customer service so good and how come I have to go rent a nail gun after I purchased one from you . Is it because Mastercard and Canadian Tire refused to replace a brand new product unused but was defective .a brand new nail gun doesn't get replaced but sent out for repairs . It was a brand new nail gun I purchased not a repaired or refurbished one . Also I'm supposed to stop my renovations so you you can repair a defective product for me ??? When I left the Canadian Tire store I went and rented a nail gun . Then when I got home I reported the incident to Canadian Tire customer service and a Canadian Tire MasterCard services because I purchased a nail gun combination on my MasterCard after 6 months of Canadian tires exemplary customer service or so called service . I ended up paying off my Canadian Tire MasterCard for the nail guns . Then I cancelled it . After all why would I have a credit card with credit card services of Canadian Tire when they ripped me off and didn't help me out like they're supposed to . Offering somebody a new nail gun after 6 months isn't acceptable it should have been after 6 minutes at the counter . And then to send me a letter saying if I don't pick up the nail gun from Langley in so many days the part will be destroyed . Like I want a new nail gun 6 months after my renovations are complete . Without a doubt considering that Canadian Tire has the nail guns I purchased and it took them 6 months to attempt to resolve issue a refund should have been in order . Not a letter if you don't pick up the nail guns were going to dispose of them . I guess Canadian Tire considered them to be junk to . If Canadian Tire really had a good customer service they would be cutting me a check pronto . Also they would be going out of their way to apologize to me and find out just who I am but which they should already know because of the customer complaints with my MasterCard and Canadian Tire services . Believe me they don't go out of their way for anything . Especially customer service . And I apologize to everybody for seeming so negative however this is what Canadian Tire chose to make it when their manager made the decision a brand new product should be sent out for repair not replaced I could understand if I had to useed the nail gun but it wouldn't even fire a nail . And to offer me a new pair of nail guns 6 months later was is just an insult . And what makes it even worse is my shop is full of Mastercraft products and I have to look at them everyday . That reminds me of the day my favorite Canadian Tire store stole from me . And then the 6 months being strung along by Canadian tire customer service .


    Richard M.: PS everybody life is wonderful still . And have a very happy and healthy holiday everyone . And a special Christmas cheer for those poor people that have to work at Canadian Tire customer service must be terrible . Have a wonderful Christmas and enjoy your time off with family .

  2. #1222
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Shorter, but similar:


    Rick H.: Canadian Tire sucks. Lousy products, apathetic staff, incompetent "service center".

  3. #1223
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Another social media mess-up!


    Debbie J.G.: We bought a George Forman grill at Walmart for $30 less than the one at our local Canadian Tire!

  4. #1224
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    And ... yet another way to suck!


    Robert C.: DONT take out insurance on their credit card(s) where they are suppose to pay your minimum payment should be off work as its a scam ... I work construction and I'm off a few months during winter. 3 years in a row I claimed like 4-5 months per year. they declined to pay and the reason was not in the insurance contract . they are scammers and located in Miami Fl. Cdn Tire told me that I didn't have to buy the insurance even thought they sold it to me....

  5. #1225
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Have we previously encountered this specific mode of suckiness?


    Irfan A.: Dear Canadian Tire Social Media Representatives: In absence of a better channel to address my frustration, I am forced to express it through this page of yours. Hopefully, you will listen to me and act on it. I am guessing this is the reason you decided to participate in social media after all. On December 17th, 2013 between 4:45pm - 5:22pm, I called Canadian Tire McLaughlin location 6 times (Address: 10031 McLaughlin Rd, Brampton; Phone: 905-846-9227). For the 6 times I called, 3 times no one answered the phone and the other 3 times I was put on hold and eventually the line disconnected as I waited patiently. I did not even get a chance to communicate my reason for calling in the first place; I had called to inquire about the installation of ProStart 4-button Remote Starter with Keyless Entry (Product #34-0743-2) that I was planning to purchase from Canadian Tire. Clearly, my call was not important enough and I am guessing so aren't my dollars at your store. While I was certainly ticked off by this, I wasn't sure if Canadian Tire's senior management was aware of such practices at the store level. For obvious reasons, going forward I will take my business elsewhere. However, hopefully Canadian Tire will resolve this before other future customers start feeling the same way as I did. P.S I have been a customer of Canadian Tire Auto Service since 2008. All my automobile related work including seasonal tire changes were handled by the Canadian Tire Dufferin location. However, recently I moved to Brampton and had hoped in vain to remain a loyal customer of your services.

  6. #1226
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    LMAO!

    CT Spams, “What’s the best gift you’ve ever received?”



    Eileen M.: A refund from the crap I was given from Canadian Tire

  7. #1227
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Have we previously encountered this specific mode of suckiness?


    Irfan A.: Dear Canadian Tire Social Media Representatives: In absence of a better channel to address my frustration, I am forced to express it through this page of yours. Hopefully, you will listen to me and act on it. I am guessing this is the reason you decided to participate in social media after all. On December 17th, 2013 between 4:45pm - 5:22pm, I called Canadian Tire McLaughlin location 6 times (Address: 10031 McLaughlin Rd, Brampton; Phone: 905-846-9227). For the 6 times I called, 3 times no one answered the phone and the other 3 times I was put on hold and eventually the line disconnected as I waited patiently. I did not even get a chance to communicate my reason for calling in the first place; I had called to inquire about the installation of ProStart 4-button Remote Starter with Keyless Entry (Product #34-0743-2) that I was planning to purchase from Canadian Tire. Clearly, my call was not important enough and I am guessing so aren't my dollars at your store. While I was certainly ticked off by this, I wasn't sure if Canadian Tire's senior management was aware of such practices at the store level. For obvious reasons, going forward I will take my business elsewhere. However, hopefully Canadian Tire will resolve this before other future customers start feeling the same way as I did. P.S I have been a customer of Canadian Tire Auto Service since 2008. All my automobile related work including seasonal tire changes were handled by the Canadian Tire Dufferin location. However, recently I moved to Brampton and had hoped in vain to remain a loyal customer of your services.

    Mike H.: @ Irfan Ali . I agree , Canadian tire doesn't care about there customers , they just want a dollar , and unfortunately they were the only place for the longest time that sold what I need . they don't care about customer service . I'm happy a target opened in the same mall as Canadian tire because now I can avoid shopping at Canadian tire completely . Canadian tire was mentioned on a CBC program as having the 3rd worst customer service In the country . Walmart and zellers was also listed , and only walmart acknowledged the problem and said they would try to fix it .

  8. #1228

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I just want to point out something that is purely awesome! Two of the three of you regulars on here, trying to lure people into the same arguments on Canadian Tire's facebook page. As previously discussed, CTH8R under your own real name, yes I know who you are.... and then a fake created female facebook ID. Attacking people on there who post things that you don't agree with and trying to get discussion going about repair only warranty or "ROW" as you like to call it hahhahaa
    Same sh*t you tried to pull on redflagdeals and atleast one other site.

    You're a couple of pathetic losers.
    Nobody is listening to you on there either.

    Remember, brick by brick you're going to take us down hahahahhahaa
    how's that going?

    Losers

  9. #1229
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Did anyone hear anything?

    I thought I heard something ...

    Nope, just the sad whipsers of a long-forgotten Troll.
    Last edited by CTH8R; December 18th, 2013 at 04:58 PM.

  10. #1230
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    It's so nice when the CT'ers fight among themselves. Too bad it's the poor customers caught in the middle:


    Casey N.: I live a distance away from my local Canadian tire. So, when you had the kitchenaid pot and pan set on sale we called to have one held for us and would be right up to get it. I had someone go in last Saturday to pick up at the Yarmouth location (the store we called) While the clerk was looking up the information in her book, another clerk came, took the book and said she "didn't have time" to send someone out back to see if any was available for me and they don't do holds. She was extremely rude (as she is any other time I have gone to this store) I think you need to communicate to your workers what is and what isn't allowed when it comes to holding product. The customer service department at your Yarmouth location sucks!

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions