Page 124 of 206 First ... 2474114122123124125126134174 ... Last
Results 1,231 to 1,240 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1231
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    CT spammed, what's been your best gift?


    David S.: I'd say it was the magical opportunity to communicate pointlessly with Canadian Tire's social media intern.

  2. #1232
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Have we previously encountered this specific mode of suckiness?


    Irfan A.: Dear Canadian Tire Social Media Representatives: In absence of a better channel to address my frustration, I am forced to express it through this page of yours. Hopefully, you will listen to me and act on it. I am guessing this is the reason you decided to participate in social media after all. On December 17th, 2013 between 4:45pm - 5:22pm, I called Canadian Tire McLaughlin location 6 times (Address: 10031 McLaughlin Rd, Brampton; Phone: 905-846-9227). For the 6 times I called, 3 times no one answered the phone and the other 3 times I was put on hold and eventually the line disconnected as I waited patiently. I did not even get a chance to communicate my reason for calling in the first place; I had called to inquire about the installation of ProStart 4-button Remote Starter with Keyless Entry (Product #34-0743-2) that I was planning to purchase from Canadian Tire. Clearly, my call was not important enough and I am guessing so aren't my dollars at your store. While I was certainly ticked off by this, I wasn't sure if Canadian Tire's senior management was aware of such practices at the store level. For obvious reasons, going forward I will take my business elsewhere. However, hopefully Canadian Tire will resolve this before other future customers start feeling the same way as I did. P.S I have been a customer of Canadian Tire Auto Service since 2008. All my automobile related work including seasonal tire changes were handled by the Canadian Tire Dufferin location. However, recently I moved to Brampton and had hoped in vain to remain a loyal customer of your services.

    Irfan A.: Dear Canadian Tire. I noticed you asked me to forward the complaint to customer service@canadiantire.com. I was under the impression that you maintain this Facebook page to receive customer feedback. Unless this page is purely for advertisement, I have already raised my concerns . I do not see the point of running down the rabbit hole with another e-mail. I can always buy my remote starter from somewhere else. I am only trying to help you help yourself; so it is your call what you do with this feedback. Thanks.

  3. #1233
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    My guess? They will ignore this guy's feedback.

    Because, hey, some people came into some of their stores today, right?

    So, that is mathematical proof that there cannot possibly be anything even slightly wrong with how they are conducting business at every single one of their stores!

    LMAO!

  4. #1234
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Rob A.: My wife takes our van in for regular maintenance(oil change) and now told the drain plug is wrecked and could cost $150 to fix. Well we've only taken our van to one Canadian tire store for the last 10 oil changes with no problem, Nice time to gouge someone this close to Christmas. Leave the wife walking around the store without calling her to let her know. Jerks, never again will you amateur parts changers touch any of my vehicles. CAA is the way to go now for auto club Napa is my new store for parts.

  5. #1235

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Did anyone hear anything?

    I thought I heard something ...

    Nope, just the sad whipsers of a long-forgotten Troll.
    Long forgotten, yet I've been mentioned in how many posts in the last bunch of weeks? Give me a break


    Just thought I'd take a bit of time to address some more misinformation you are spreading in an attempt to continue to portray Canadian Tire in a negative light.

    - As noted by a truck driver posting on facebook, that you copied here (ie spreading misinformation) the warehouse does NOT own the inventory. Once it's trucked to a store, the dealer owns it.
    - Dealers do not pay Canadian Tire retail price for stolen items. It's not their stock, it's ours. I buy it from them at X cost. If it gets stolen, it's lost at the value I paid for it. A couple of key strokes, I take it out of my stock as stolen, order another one and carry on.


    Just carry along, copy and pasting any bit of information you can find on facebook and bring it over here to make your forum seem popular and relevant. Oh and don't forget to paste it into multiple forums so it seems like lots of action is on each thread.
    Oh and before I forget, make sure to keep posting on facebook under multiple names, fake and real in the same attempt to slam Canadian Tire.

    It's all failing miserably. By the way, just noted an interesting article that your beloved retailer Target got hijacked and had 40 million customers financial information breached, and chose not to notify any consumers right away. Luckily it was in the United States not Canada....but remember, that's the parent company of your beloved red circle! Kind of an indication how much they care about their customers. Looks to me like target got targeted!! BULLSEYE!!!

  6. #1236

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    My guess? They will ignore this guy's feedback.

    Because, hey, some people came into some of their stores today, right?

    So, that is mathematical proof that there cannot possibly be anything even slightly wrong with how they are conducting business at every single one of their stores!

    LMAO!
    My math might not be perfect, but only a couple of people posting on this blog. My favorite though is the number of reposts from Canadian Tire's facebook page that show up here. Almost up to #400, but that would be less than 1 per store given the over 500 locations. So, I'm thinking that tens of thousands must be satisfied every day and that others are also dissatisfied but do not publicly complain. Perhaps 8hers believes that 100% satisfaction is possible. My point all along is that I have not found any retailer or business that can boast that number.

  7. #1237

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    @owner 1

    Wow. I can't believe the brainwashing you have gotten.....

    I agree with the owner/dealer owning the stock, only after it has been received, verified etc. financial info lost by target etc.

    I also never seen a jacked load ever before either. Yes, I have the truck driving pros cut the lock in front of me "unsealing the load". I also know of the fact that sometimes depending on the inventory of Brampton, Aj Billies, Calgary warehouses, sometimes product does not get shipped etc.

    It still does not make up for useless management people in my books. Staff etc. I agree, never take a vehicle to the service centre, don't believe what the retail floor staff say. I CHOOSE NOT TO BELIEVE

  8. #1238
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!


  9. #1239
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Interesting - this person who hates CT isn't a customer ... They are an ex-employee.


    Do you think there will be an Hmmm ... do you think there will be an investigation? Charges? A conviction or two? Something to,post as a follow-up on https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...ations-29.html ??



    Anna T.: To: customerservice@canadiantire.egain.net

    Greetings,

    I would like to inquire again, why, a manager from your Langley store in BC would know where I work and time where I work, and verbally assault me at my job (not Canadian tire) and I guess to the best of my knowledge, a supervisor from another CT branch store. This incident happened on December 17th at approximately 6:40pm.
    Their names are Cheyenne D. and Brittney D.

    This incident was including at least a few minutes of profanity, disruption of my professional work and on camera at my job.

    Within my knowledge, I have not had contact with either individual since the day I quit and never wish to stay in contact with either.

    I am awaiting an e-mail from you to resolve the issue and appropriately respond to this awful situation.

    Regards,

    hope I sent this letter to the right address. I would like a clear resolution soon.

  10. #1240
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More:


    Anna T.: Hi, I am still demanding an apology from 2 of your mgrs/supervisors who came off duty to my work place and yelled profanities at 6:40pm for at least 5 minutes, verbally assault me in front of other people and then left. this occured December 16. They work at the Langley and Burnaby stores and this is completely unprofessional and stalking like behaviour. This is very unacceptable behavior.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 12:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions