Page 125 of 206 First ... 2575115123124125126127135175 ... Last
Results 1,241 to 1,250 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1241
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This is about batteries at https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...es-etc-17.html, but its another example of a CT scam, which is why a growing number of people hate CT, and some will even boycott them completely:


    Norm H.: Really disappointed with attitude and way of doing business at CT in Orleans. Paid 160 for a new battery plus 15 for enviromental fees, to be paid back when battery returned. when they charge the enviro fee they add HST. When you return the ald battery they don't give you the HST back. They try to say the government gets it but the only thing that the government receives the HST on is the sale of the new battery. CT is pocketing the HST on the enviro fees. Thats just plain theft in my books.
    Last edited by CTH8R; December 20th, 2013 at 06:40 AM.

  2. #1242
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by Sangria5 View Post
    My math might not be perfect, but only a couple of people posting on this blog. My favorite though is the number of reposts from Canadian Tire's facebook page that show up here. Almost up to #400, but that would be less than 1 per store given the over 500 locations. So, I'm thinking that tens of thousands must be satisfied every day and that others are also dissatisfied but do not publicly complain. Perhaps 8hers believes that 100% satisfaction is possible. My point all along is that I have not found any retailer or business that can boast that number.
    Troll (Internet) - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

  3. #1243
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This lady hates CT so much, she is now on the Boycotters list at https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...ire-again.html

    Heather M.T.: I had a terrible experience with them last week!Worst customer service I have ever had.They could be giving their stuff away for free and I still would not return!

  4. #1244
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Well, CT has decided to pay Facebook to spam Canadians about a soon-to-expire "promo" card:

    Lots of hate just on the spam intrusion, but also stuff like this:


    Mary K.: Don't shop there! Return policy! They don't have one. Try to return they tell you we aren't here to take things back!! We only sell the junk!! Brand new store in Namao mall & the manager's too cheap to fix a broken automatic door that doesn't close properly !! Gonna go there to see if it closes on me & I intend to sue!!!

  5. #1245

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!



    Right. Got it, troll.

    Precisely what you've been doing all day today under two different names, attacking customers on FaceBook.

    Hypocrit

  6. #1246
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This isn't even on the Spamming thread:


    Clint M.: Canadian Tire asked me to email customerservice@canadiantire.ca. I did this one week ago and still have received no response. Thanks for nothing, Canadian Tire. I know where I won't be shopping anytime soon. The only thing worse than your in store service, apparently is your online customer service.

  7. #1247
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    But I gotta say, there is mega-hate goin' on, at the "Promo Card" spamming thread.

    People are well & truly disgusted with these paid advert's that are infecting Canadian's Facebook pages, even people who have never even visited the Crappy FB page.

    Stuff like this is rampant, over there:


    Lucy T.: I hate it when I see this kind of stuff on my facebook@!$(%^U()(*&#*^%$#*

  8. #1248
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Other complaints center more on the Crappy in-store service:


    Mary L.H.: No, Canadian Tire has alot to be desired when it comes to customer service. Difficult to find anybody in the store to help and spend alot of time wandering around.


    Nick S.: You have to recognize that they hire kids at low pay, you can't expect them to know anything. Never go there expecting service. Never take a RHD there either!

    Jacquie F.: They have the WORST customer service in Kincardine.
    Last edited by CTH8R; December 20th, 2013 at 08:05 PM.

  9. #1249
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Wow, the outpouring of hatred against CT is overwhelming - the more people they Spam, the more complaints and out-right boycotts they provoke!

    Topic are:


    - General poor in-store service.
    - Rip-off automotive service.
    - Terrible return policies.
    - Bait-and-switch tactics.
    - Out-right Boycotts (quite a few!)

    You know - the usual list, LOL!

    I've barely kept up with the copy & paste - I think I'll just combine them into a few, big posts, by topic.

    You know. Cause I wouldn't want to, like make it appear that things are worse than they really are, LOL!

  10. #1250
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Just because there's Spam-Fest Outrage on one thread, doesn't mean the complaints aren't still a-rollin' in on other threads!


    Peter S.: Very annoying to be asked repeatedly If I want the canadian tire credit card when I am at the store

    Rick F.: What's wrong with you people? Canadian Tire is a store that strives on making money off everyone's backs. Nothing is FREE, and the only reason why they open the doors to you is that you might leave your hard earned cash at their till!! Wake up! Thanking Canadian Tire on Christmas is like thanking the banker....totally outside of rational thinking!

    On Bait & Switch:

    Janice K.B.:P Doesn't matter if it's a nationwide flying. If they are putting something on sale, it should be available. And if there are none available in a store even before the sale starts. They should offer a rain check.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions