Page 126 of 206 First ... 2676116124125126127128136176 ... Last
Results 1,251 to 1,260 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1251

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Just because there's Spam-Fest Outrage on one thread, doesn't mean the complaints aren't still a-rollin' in on other threads!


    Peter S.: Very annoying to be asked repeatedly If I want the canadian tire credit card when I am at the store

    Rick F.: What's wrong with you people? Canadian Tire is a store that strives on making money off everyone's backs. Nothing is FREE, and the only reason why they open the doors to you is that you might leave your hard earned cash at their till!! Wake up! Thanking Canadian Tire on Christmas is like thanking the banker....totally outside of rational thinking!

    On Bait & Switch:

    Janice K.B.:P Doesn't matter if it's a nationwide flying. If they are putting something on sale, it should be available. And if there are none available in a store even before the sale starts. They should offer a rain check.
    "nothing is free"??? Tough expectations for any retailer to meet.

  2. #1252
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Some recent Troll posts have been explored over on the thread What's the Deal with the Owners/Dealers?

    Here's a little something that was on CT's Facebook 'Fan' page, on the Washer Fluid thread:

    Clint M.: Canadian Tire asked me to email customerservice@canadiantire.ca. I did this one week ago and still have received no response. Thanks for nothing, Canadian Tire. I know where I won't be shopping anytime soon. The only thing worse than your in store service, apparently is your online customer service.

  3. #1253
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Here's what hilarity we can expect from Crappy Tire's 'Social Media Team':




    Ricardo M.: Haha!! That whole paragraph was about how Canadian Tire uses "Canada's Christmas Store" acknowledging "Christmas" instead of using the generic "happy holidays garbage". How does Canadian Tire facebook respond? "Thanks for sharing with us Rinske! Happy HOLIDAYS!" lol how ironic. Canadian Tire facebook fail.


    Dot C.: took the words right out of my mouth Ricardo lol

  4. #1254
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This complaint is also a boycott:


    Kaylee H.: Canadian Tire is without a doubt one of the most useless and unorganized establishments I have ever dealt with. Thank you for wasting my time, money and patience. You've officially lost my business. Merry Christmas.

    See more like this here:


    Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again
    Last edited by CTH8R; December 22nd, 2013 at 09:28 AM.

  5. #1255
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sam M.: You recently opened a liquidation centre in Pincourt, QC. We arrived there at 4:50 pm. We were asked to leave because the cash registers were closed. We asked what time they close, we were told 5pm. We said we'd leave by then, we just wanted to find one product. We were escorted out. WHAT kind of customer service is THAT??

  6. #1256
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Lindsay S.: Ok listen up!! Canadian Tire sucks big time. I must admit I am an animal rights advocate and sometimes can be a bit extreme because of my passion for animals and wildlife. I don't understand hunters, unless they are going to eat their prey and have killed the animal in the most humane way. But I really object to Canadian Tire in Valleyfield, hanging all these heads of deer, stuffed bears and raccoons, foxes, Canada geese, snow geese...and get this, the head of an ALPACA over their hunting section. Since when do Canadians hunt alpaca? It is totally inappropriate, especially at Christmas time, when most of the hunting season is over. It is most inappropriate to boast these slaughtered animals, that are only displayed as trophies. It is most inappropriate for little children to look up and see all these animals on display. I am writing Canadian Tire and I will convey this message. Funny...I did not see a Santa Claus in his sleigh sailing over the store, only this disgusting display of slaughtered animals!!! Canadian Tire I am not impressed!!

  7. #1257
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!


  8. #1258
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Clint M:Its so important to them that they don't even bother getting back to a customer within one week of asking them to email.


    Clint M.: You need not bother with a response to my email at this point. More than a week to get back to a customer is absolutely unacceptable and really shows how important customer service is to Canadian Tire. What a joke.

  9. #1259
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Mauro M.: Love how the responses from CT sound like they are chosen from a drop down menu .... The same " robotic" response to any question asked ... The Clerks are probably half asleep when they click one of only 3 responses available to any question asked ... Just try it .... You'll see what I mean . Lol

  10. #1260
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!


Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions