Page 127 of 206 First ... 2777117125126127128129137177 ... Last
Results 1,261 to 1,270 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1261
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Another way they suck:

    Marilyn O.: BOOO HISSS to the Canadian Tire truck driver who drove by me and splashed the slush all up my leg as I was walking to work yesterday morning !!!!

  2. #1262
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More ridiculous rules and excuses, why they can't help you - turns out to be easier for them just to help, instead of screwing people around:



    Kennedy F.: Castlegar, BC - At CT (here, at least) cell phone protectors are kept locked up. I I had found everything else on my list, then asked for the cell case. The employee got the case and was walking it to the cashier with me. I suddenly remembered another item I meant to get. She said that the case would be waiting at the front and I could ask any cashier for it. I found my extra item and proceeded to pay. My total came to $172 plus tax. I left, loaded everything into my car including a large piece of furniture, then remembered that I'd forgotten to pick up the cell case. I went back in, receipt in hand, to the cashier I'd dealt with and explained what happened and that my wife had let me know about this promotion. With the cost of the cell case added on, I was about $10 short to make the promotion. I said that I'd find something and be back. The cashier said that I'd have to go to customer service. I found an item worth $25 and proceeded to customer service with my receipt and my story. The only person staffing the customer service booth was wearing a name tag indicating she was the Cash Supervisor. There was one person ahead of me...not exactly a busy desk at the time. I was basically told that it was my fault (agreed) and that they were too busy to make accommodation for everyone who forgot something. I responded, honestly shocked, that it wasn't very good customer service. I asked if she really wanted me to go out and bring everything back in and return it so that it can be processed again through a cashier. She regurgitated the same line about it being busy and that they weren't responsible for people's mistakes. I asked her how much sense it made to waste my time bringing everything back so that it could be returned with her and then re-processed by a cashier. She finally gave in, still deflecting blame back at me and "warning" me that she would only do it this one time. Once she was doing it, the process took maybe 2 minutes to complete. During this whole exchange there wasn't another person in line for "service". In hindsight, I wish I'd returned my entire order and never set foot in the place again. No wonder CT is pretty much non-existent in urban centres where people have choices of where to shop. Canadian Tire deserves the reputation it has. Next time I'll make the drive to Walmart in Nelson.
    And CT responder - please don't bother telling me to contact your customer service by email. This is my story, feel free to pass it on to them. They're welcome to message me on Facebook.

  3. #1263
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Boyd G.: Is it too much to expect a "Thank-You" at the cash register??? The cashier saying "uh-huh" or "there you go" as they pass you your change while carrying on a conversation with a co-worker doesn't quite cut it. Our local CT is only a few minutes from our house yet the shopping experience there is so negative I'll usually drive a few minutes further just to avoid shopping there. Not that I expect this comment will make any difference whatsoever but I'm referring to the store in Squamish, B.C. We're Canadians; we're known around the world as being polite. Why isn't it company policy to be polite in a business that has CANADIAN in their business name? - Merry Christmas!

  4. #1264
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jason P.: napa is cheaper an if the box says napa they will exchange it for the right one unlike fort st john store...worst service ever who else sells motomaster ???not to mention after bein broke down an walk to store go to use bathroom rather go outside or in outhouse place is a joke an so r the people who work there....go get new tires an sell car tires installed on a pik up...no thanks only when theres nowhere else to turn....could go on an on an on...I drive to dawson creek before ft st john

  5. #1265
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Yikes! LMAO!

    William S.B.: Canadian Tire please just lock all your doors and close down for good. Sell your stores to a company that cares about their customers. I don't want to email customer service... Just close down for everyone's sake. Please.

  6. #1266
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Reg J.: canadian tire in south barrie...unfortunately,think their service sucks there.....think ctc needs to redo service policies etc....that was few years ago,never went back for service.....

  7. #1267
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Barry strikes me as a very insightful guy:


    Barry C.: Seems like a lot of people do not like CTC. Anyone who and made a negative comment about this store gets the same automated response. A poor excuse for customer service but they continue to make money.. So why do they even bother.

  8. #1268
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I hope he didn't give them a deposit!

    Les B.: I ordered a wood stove Dec 7 from Red Deer, AB, north store. No call yet. Even called Krista(220) in ordering several times, left message and still no call or wood stove yet. Guess it will come when it warms up and don't need it anymore. Would be nice to enjoy a warm basement!

  9. #1269

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    like i said before this should be under a new thread...canadian tire sucks at....CUSTOMER SERVICE

  10. #1270
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Whonda D.S.: Langley Canadian tire will not refund my Christmas lights even though the website says until December 24th and my receipt says 30 days after purchase.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 12:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions