Page 128 of 206 First ... 2878118126127128129130138178 ... Last
Results 1,271 to 1,280 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1271
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Yikes! LMAO!

    William S.B.: Canadian Tire please just lock all your doors and close down for good. Sell your stores to a company that cares about their customers. I don't want to email customer service... Just close down for everyone's sake. Please.
    Different guy, same sentiment:



    Brian W.: NEVER ONCE had a good experience at CT. prices are high-ish, staff is EXTREMELY under-educated. Mechanics (if you can call em that) are thieves. Store is messy and dirty and out of date. They are turning into a junk store. They are circling the drain, die already.

  2. #1272

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    how these idiots can keep on defending this shitty excuse for a retailer is beyond my comprehension now.we may be the only regular posters on this particular site,but if they are blind to the growing number of individuals who have a GENUINE gripe against this company....i did say it.brick by brick.i only needed to remove one.seems plenty of others are now starting to do the same....fuck your store mr owner.

  3. #1273
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Kaylee H.: Canadian Tire is without a doubt one of the most useless and unorganized establishments I have ever dealt with. Thank you for wasting my time, money and patience. You've officially lost my business. Merry Christmas.

    Sue R.: the comment with reply between Kaylee & Canadian Tire is "priceless"! LOL!
    Last edited by CTH8R; December 24th, 2013 at 08:24 AM.

  4. #1274
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A Merry F'in Christmas from CT!

    A lot of people don't know that 'seasonal' items can have their own, unique return policies, at Crappy Tire. Specifically, the policy can be "no returns, no way, no how, not ever":

    Also posted on the Boycott Thread - way to lose a customer, over a stupid toy car!


    Danielle R.H.: Irronic that Canadian Tire is advertising their Christmas Spirit when yesterday I went to return an unopened Spiderman toy car as my nephew already had one. Eventhough on the top of my receipt it said returns accepted with original receipt, which it was, and on the bottom said Christmas ornaments and Christmas items can be returned up until Dec 24th after which time the sale will be final. It was Dec 23and a toy car. I was told they would not accept it for a refund or store credit as a toy is deemed to be a Christmas item. In fact anything they feel that may be something that could be a gift for Christmas they will not accept now or in the future. I asked when they would accept it thinking that perhaps due to the holidays I might have to wait a week or two. The customer service woman said, never. I said it was a birthday gift and it wasn't even Christmas yet, thats stupid and not right. I asked what happens if people get duplicate gifts, they need to be able return it. She said they will bot accept it. So I said "so if someone else gives the same gift, I can't return it and its my problem?" She said yes. I said some stuff, never cursed or anything like that. She eventually said that ONLY if their was a gift receipt and not an original receipt would they consider giving a store credit. She still didn't want to refund my money for the toy and ended up getting the customer service manager who confirmed what she said and said its a storewide policy. The manager ended up granting her permission to refund my money when it was apparent I wasn't accepting their refusal. I will NEVER shop there again. I wonder how many people are buying christmas presents there that will be refused return, exchange, or store credit.
    Last edited by CTH8R; December 24th, 2013 at 09:10 PM.

  5. #1275
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    CT sucks at ... LGBT issues:


    Diana G.: I can''the believe you sell Duck Dynast products - I am not a member of the LBGT community but find the hateful views of their patriarch offensive - I for one will not be shopping at Canadian Tire until they are gone!

  6. #1276

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    i just dont get it.it appears that canadian tire are deliberately wanting to destroy their own customer network.why?i wish that one of the ct supporters would actually explain the latest non return policy for christmas stuff.it really makes no sense to me.it really is starting to sound like deliberate acts of self sabotage.are their CEOs secretly in bed with another company that wants to destroy CT?like why you cant return an unopened toy car with packaging and receipt?CRAZY.

  7. #1277

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    merry christmas everyone....may 2014 bring what you deserve...

  8. #1278
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Indeed!

    May the customers get decent retailers with quality products at low prices, honest automotive service, and refunds on defective or even just unsatisfactory products!

    And may the retailers who choose not to provide those things, get empty stores!
    Last edited by CTH8R; December 25th, 2013 at 02:34 PM.

  9. #1279
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Speaking of which, someone took the time on Christmas Morning to pass on these Festive Comments:


    Jason L.: Any more $15 bags of salt? Gouging customers during an already tough time. Not good Canadian Tire.


    Plus this one, on the Tool thread: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...html#post11221

  10. #1280
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Unbelievable!

    Apparently, Crappy Tire has again paid Facebook to Spam innocent Canadians, this time on Christmas Morning!

    Whatever good will they think they might gain, is being eroded by all the complaints this is provoking (no surprise there) including this one about auto service:

    https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...html#post11222

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions