Page 129 of 206 First ... 2979119127128129130131139179 ... Last
Results 1,281 to 1,290 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1281
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Jason L.: Any more $15 bags of salt? Gouging customers during an already tough time. Not good Canadian Tire.
    Someone else who noticed the salt price-gouging, and responded to the Christmas Morning Spam:


    Robert F.: FU CT and your price gouging on salt during the ice storm and now you change from merry Christmas lost all hope for you.

  2. #1282
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    CT sucks at ... LGBT issues:


    Diana G.: I can''the believe you sell Duck Dynast products - I am not a member of the LBGT community but find the hateful views of their patriarch offensive - I for one will not be shopping at Canadian Tire until they are gone!
    More:

    Shawn R.A.: His freedom of speech has not been infringed upon. He is just finding out that there are consequences to what you say. Believe it or not, the LGBT community has a right to express their views as well. If A&E doesn't want someone like that on their privately owned network, that is their right as well.

  3. #1283
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Another response to the Christmas Day spam:


    Joshua D.: Your hockey gloves ripped in an hour

  4. #1284
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Someone else who noticed the salt price-gouging, and responded to the Christmas Morning Spam:


    Robert F.: FU CT and your price gouging on salt during the ice storm and now you change from merry Christmas lost all hope for you.
    Well, now we know how CT affords to 'give back' to communities:


    John C.: community spirit as in doubling the price of salt in napanee because they have the only bags left in town. nice

  5. #1285
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    A Merry F'in Christmas from CT!

    A lot of people don't know that 'seasonal' items can have their own, unique return policies, at Crappy Tire. Specifically, the policy can be "no returns, no way, no how, not ever":

    Also posted on the Boycott Thread - way to lose a customer, over a stupid toy car!


    Danielle R.H.: Irronic that Canadian Tire is advertising their Christmas Spirit when yesterday I went to return an unopened Spiderman toy car as my nephew already had one. Eventhough on the top of my receipt it said returns accepted with original receipt, which it was, and on the bottom said Christmas ornaments and Christmas items can be returned up until Dec 24th after which time the sale will be final. It was Dec 23and a toy car. I was told they would not accept it for a refund or store credit as a toy is deemed to be a Christmas item. In fact anything they feel that may be something that could be a gift for Christmas they will not accept now or in the future. I asked when they would accept it thinking that perhaps due to the holidays I might have to wait a week or two. The customer service woman said, never. I said it was a birthday gift and it wasn't even Christmas yet, thats stupid and not right. I asked what happens if people get duplicate gifts, they need to be able return it. She said they will bot accept it. So I said "so if someone else gives the same gift, I can't return it and its my problem?" She said yes. I said some stuff, never cursed or anything like that. She eventually said that ONLY if their was a gift receipt and not an original receipt would they consider giving a store credit. She still didn't want to refund my money for the toy and ended up getting the customer service manager who confirmed what she said and said its a storewide policy. The manager ended up granting her permission to refund my money when it was apparent I wasn't accepting their refusal. I will NEVER shop there again. I wonder how many people are buying christmas presents there that will be refused return, exchange, or store credit.

    Dorothy O.K.: Who in their right mind wouldn't feel angry after getting this type of treatment and want to vent like this after such a horrific time trying to get a refund Lorraine? She shoud NOT have had to fight for a refund ... It should have been given right away, no questions asked!!!


    Judith T.: I always ask to speak to the store manager. Even with those annoying phone sales I ask to speak to whoever is in charge and take my name off the list. Good for you for complaining on a public forum, itherwise can shoppers be wary of bad store practices.

  6. #1286
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More from Anna:

    Anna Truong "Thanks" for ignoring my letter about your 2 supervisors or managers who came into to yell and threaten me at my job. My HR has phoned that store and banned those 2. I would appreciate an apology from those 2 or whoever is in charge of that store. Langley/ Burnaby cashier mgr/spvsors. I'm just updating that even starbucks apologizes for crappy treatment of customers, I haven't had one single apology from any ct mgr who verbally assaulted me.

  7. #1287
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    I hope he didn't give them a deposit!

    Les B.: I ordered a wood stove Dec 7 from Red Deer, AB, north store. No call yet. Even called Krista(220) in ordering several times, left message and still no call or wood stove yet. Guess it will come when it warms up and don't need it anymore. Would be nice to enjoy a warm basement!
    Update:


    Les B.: If you can create something how about filling an order! I ordered a wood stove Dec 7 from Red Deer, AB, north store. No call yet. Even called Krista(220) in ordering several times, left message and still no call or wood stove yet. Guess it will come when it warms up and don't need it anymore. Would be nice to enjoy a warm basement!

  8. #1288
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Daphne M.S.: Canadian tire does..not discount its'chrstmas lights after christmas They are packed away until 2014 THe store was very empty today.,Dec 26th
    This info was provided to by the cashier. Not many sales today.

  9. #1289
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Wow! Not much Christmas Spirit down at the Langley store:


    Danielle R.H.: Whonda, That is the same store that refused to refund me my money for the spiderman car on the 23rd too. My receipt said they would accept Christmas decor and Christmas items up til December 24th but the Langley Canadian Tire doesn't go by what their own receipts say. They told me they refuse to take back anything that is Christmas or they feel may be a Christmas gift.


    Whonda D.S.: They eventually took back mine I talked to a Brett but I had to take it back that day and I do not live in Langley, and the girl at the customer desk gave me a hard time about a promo card I received that day but expired on the 21st, she wanted it back and I didn't have it, I had thrown it into the garbage it had expired on the 21st and the .10 Canadian Tire money I got but had given it the Food Bank box they had. She was so pissed that she was being forced to refund me, it was shameful. If I was the owner of that store I would be ashamed.

  10. #1290
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ouch!!!


    Rob L.: Canadian Tire Sucks. Replace it with an American Company.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions