Page 13 of 206 First ... 311121314152363113 ... Last
Results 121 to 130 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #121
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Now back to the usual complaints about poor auto repairs:


    Paulette P.: @Bill T. - wow! At least they didn't leave any loose nuts on our truck! Instead, they tightened them so much, they had to be drilled out - and this was on one-piece rims that cost over $800 each. Their response? "Our "technicians" tighten to "spec" and use an electronic torque tool, so they CAN'T MAKE THAT KIND OF MISTAKE". Really? REALLY? Needless to say, they didn't replace even a portion of the rims, and we've never had our vehicles back to their shop.

  2. #122
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A very busy day for complaints on Crappy's 'fan' page:


    Michael B.: They charged me 800 bucks to do a wheelbearing on my truck and got grease all in the inside and when u bring it up they make you out to be the bad guy last time i go to canadian tire

  3. #123
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    The outrage continues, but the season-jumping Christmas advertising just pours out of their marketing machine at a hectic pace.

    Plan C? Get a jump on Christmas shopping before Target steals our remaining customers.

    Here's another example of the upset they are causing:


    Patsy Gp C.: we aren't talking about shopping early. We're talking about celebrating xmas too early and not giving a few days to our much deserved Veterans. Allyson.. we have a store in the Moncton area who told our vets they could set up a table for their poppy campaign... OUT DOORS!!! Disgraceful. I'll not darken that store again and I WILL tell everyone I know about it. My father was shoot in WWII, my son and son in law have both been overseas, my son was only in Afghanistan a couple hours when he attended his first ramp ceremony and for those of you who have no idea what I am talking about it's when a soldier is killed and they have a funeral procession as they load the casket of the soldier on a plane, my son in law was one of the pallbearers and escorted his buddy home to his final resting place. So I guess I'm a little passionate about Remembrance Day. Today I wrote to 2 companies, one of which was Canadian Tire and the other Leons to voice my disappointment with them. I suggest that others speak up and do the same. As the old saying goes.. If you can't stand behind our soldiers please feel free to stand in front of them. SHAME SHAME SHAME ... Canadian Tire... A business with the name Canadian should most certainly understand.
    Last edited by CTH8R; November 2nd, 2012 at 03:40 PM.

  4. #124
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A non-seasonal complaint in the midst of the holiday uproar:

    Gary H R.: i went to can tire where they were selling toiletry bags at 83 % off from 29.95 to 4.99. when i left i went to a convenience store the same bag was 3.99.false advertising run amok.

  5. #125
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Back to the brouhaha:


    Jac S.: this ad can burn in hell! it's the beginning of November not fucking December! you people are fucking idiots!


    Liane S.: When did Christian Christmas spirit become about buying tacky plastic displays shipped from China sweatshops with dubious employment standards and unethical business practices?


    Plus ...


    [name removed by request]: Obviously Canadian tire dose not listen to their customers.

    Marci S.: You have GOT to be kidding, right? There are many other ways to share the spirit that benefit more than just the owners of Canadian Tire and their suppliers.

    Kate V.: Christmas is not about who has the most STUFF. It's about giving, caring, family and friends . as in Annie Leonards The Story of Change urges viewers to put down their credit cards and start exercising their citizen muscles to build a more sustainable, just and fulfilling world.
    http://www.storyofstuff.org/movies-all/story-of-change/

    Nick C.: f u canadian tire, CROOKS
    Last edited by CTH8R; November 2nd, 2012 at 03:48 PM.

  6. #126
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This guy seems a tad upset, too ...


    Russell B.: motherfuckers i will tell you this ONCE: there should be no xmas shopping bullshit until AFTER Nov. 11.
    How fucking DARE you?!?!? You should be fucking ashamed!!!! Disrespectful CUNTS!!!!

  7. #127
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    'Nother general complaint:

    Ruth H.: customer service is NONEXISTANT in the Bayfield St. Store.



    Lots of plans to boycott Crappy over the preemptive strike on Rememberance Day:

    Bruce L.: How about having enough class to wait until after Remembrance Day? I will buy no gifts at Canadian Tire this year.

    Lesley H.: I'm with you Bruce! This is SO disrespectful for a Canadian company like this to be offending some of our veterans. Even if it was just ONE veteran it offended, it would be enough for people like me to speak up, because they all deserve that at the least.
    You CANNOT say you 'still respect' the day or what it stands for if your flat out disrespecting the vet's.
    CANADIAN TIRE, IM VERY DISAPPOINTED IN YOU GUYS FOR NOT RESPECTING OUR VETERANS. you have officially lost my business this year and I'm sure my word of mouth will convince others as well

  8. #128
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Another thread if objections, is tHe blatant greed of trying to extend the shopping season to 8 full weeks:


    Andriy O.: Hate Canadian tire. Crooked garage , that is rite. Once on Sunday I needed urgent repair and only choice was CT. Took $55 to spend 2 minutes to look at the problem I already specified. Gave me x 1.5 inflated estimated. Kissed them good bye for good to go to local garage.

  9. #129
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Greed + Vets:

    Shirley G.: It really bothers me when stores jumps the Remembrance Day holiday. Can we not leave the money grab until AFTER we remember those who made it possible to even celebrate holidays?

    Terri S: what happened to the respect we used to show the fallen soldiers before all this advertising?

    Bryan T.: Are you kidding me? Today on my FB wall is an advertisement from CT about Christmas lights, I personally find this offensive. Halloween was only two days ago, so now you skip straight through a very important day each and every year to your next commercialized cash cow!
    Just nine days from today, we as Canadians will honor those men and women who fought for our freedom, many who gave the ultimate sacrifice to ensure us the freedoms we have today! We will remember them in such a small way compared to the debt we all actually owe them that can never be properly re-payed.
    Can you as a corporation, not, for a small period of time, hold off on marketing another over commercialized holiday in honor of those men and women? Could you not, as that corporation, at least do some small little thing in memory of those men and women? Might I suggest that you put a Poppy on the front page of your flyers with the words 'Lest We Forget' underneath it. Include the above on all of your other advertisements as well as your e-mails and faxes from November 1st to 11th. Finally, on the flyer that goes out the closest day before November 11th, include with the Poppy and Lest WE Forget, at the 11th, hour on the 11th day in the 11th month, We Will Remember You!
    Shouldn't be too hard for a Canadian Company to do, after all, your company along with many other Canadian companies would never had the chance to become established if it wasn't for those brave men and women!


    And a nice closer:


    Nick C.: canadian tire sucks! that is all

  10. #130
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Greed + Vets:

    Jay P.: Sorry, but I feel Canadian Tire is being down right disrespectful to our veterans. All they care about is making money. They don't give a rats patoutie about our having a Merry Christmas.

    Heather M.: The real tip #1 - we have the freedom to celebrate whatever we want because of the brave soldiers who fight for that right. Too bad Canadian Tire can't make money off of their sacrifice otherwise respect would be given to all holidays that deserve it - not just the ones you can make a quick buck off.



    Just Greed:

    Diane D.: Its pretty I won't deny that but Christmas doesn't begin on the front lawn it begins in the heart. We give we help we remember what the true meaning. Shame on you Canadian Tire!

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions