Page 131 of 206 First ... 3181121129130131132133141181 ... Last
Results 1,301 to 1,310 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1301
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Another Unhappy Christmas courtesy of CT:


    Marc-Andre S.: Today tried returning something and was told because it was a Xmas item it couldn't be return. I even had a receipt. The worst was the item I could return had to pay real money because I didn't have Canadian tire money on me. This is the last time I ever go to any Canadian tire store

  2. #1302
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quentin R.: well Tracey Rochetta, wait till you get screwed over big time from CT and see how you like it. this company cost me $1100 the complaints on here aren't even 1% of the real complaints from what really happens at the stores everyday

  3. #1303
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Anna T.: I'd love to see a ct free of discriminating managers. a week before Christmas, I was harassed and verbally assaulted by a manager by the name of cheyen dean from the langley store. she had enough time to come into a different competitor store and swear. maybe working on hiring more people oriented people for management, would help ?

  4. #1304
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Adam B.: Disappointed with Canadian tire , bought a Tree skirt before christmas , and it was damaged , due to the ice storm and being christmas i was unable to return it , paid full price 29.99 and now they tell me they don't take returns after christmas , on christmas items , so dissapointed , I supported Canadian tire for years , since they put a Walmart a block down , I will now be buying all my stuff at Walmart ! Cause they respect there customers more then Canadian tire

  5. #1305
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Tara P.: It would have been nice if one of the two individuals from the sports section (at the Ajax Ontario store) that helped me had told me that skate sharpening was included in my purchase of new skates. Or even the cashier when I paid for them. Instead, three hours later they told me at the Whitby store when I was getting them sharpened. Unfortunately the manager also told me that since I didn't purchase them at the Whitby store there was nothing they could do. It's my own fault I guess for expecting better service.

  6. #1306
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Swapndeep S.: Singh Dear Team, I had a very very bad experience with you guys in all my years of relationship as an loyal customer. I bought a Tempo Cycle from one of the stores at Fairview Street, Burlington. After spending 2 hours in installing the cycle when I reached the last step of putting the pedals on the cycle, the left pedal refused to come on. All my two hours went in drain. Then I drove all the way to the store and was given another pedal to try on. When that did not work, I had to haul the whole installed cycle to the store with much difficulty as I have a small car. No doubt I was given a replacement but I reach home and try to install it and again after spending the two hours again, guess what happens... This time both pedals are not getting on... In all my experience as an Canadian Tire Customer, I never came across such a bad product...Now I have to haul the installed cycle to the Canadian tire store... One product can be faulty but what about the second one ???? I suppose the whole lot is faulty and that is why they have to put on sale... I want the same cycle as I did not want to spend a lot of money but if Canadian Tire is trying to pass off bad stuff putting on less price then that is shameful... No doubt if I go back, they can give my money back or give me another replacement but what about the time wastage and the harassment I have gone through and not to mention the gas I spent and with what difficulty I took the cycle back to the store and now have to take it back again... I want the cycle and as I mentioned as I don't want to spend a lot of money, the same one... I hope I get aptly compensated for the time wastage and harassment I suffered so as my trust in Canadian Tire retains

    Swapndeep S.: Done that...Now have to see, how long you guys take to give me a satisfactory resolution...

    Swapndeep S.: Now 2 days have passed and I am yet to receive a resolution from you Guys... So much for expecting good customer service... I hope you guys are not sleeping on the problem and waiting and hoping that it gets resolved automatically or I just go and return the exercise bike so you guys are relieved of the botheration f resolving the problem..

  7. #1307
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Melanie B.: I agree 10000%!!! I have noticed that too!! that they will not return anything & the customer service, even from higher position people ,..the ones that You would at least hope will be decent, but no, I will NEVER ever take My Vehicle there for anything when I can go to any other place & have the problem diagnosed without costing a lot, like really also the service being ignorant too!!! they really need to change things I certainly do not go there hardly at all anymore!!!!!!

  8. #1308
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Icy Truck Spam:


    Paul N.: Should be like the radio...sell more canadian goods than chinese goods. canadian tire stores would be in trouble. We do not need all the chinese crap they sell. Go Home China-tire

  9. #1309
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Icy Truck Spam:


    Lily F.: As fun as this commercial seems to be, perhaps Canadian Tire can put some effort into ONCE AGAIN making their stores people friendly, easy to navigate, helpful, cheerful AND knowledgable staff, that comfy old-fashioned feeling again; what made Canadian Tire an icon.

  10. #1310
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Icy truck:



    Marc L.: Love the truck! but maybe work on that customer service a bit eh? I always HAVE trusted Canadian tire until I bought a 40$ windshield wiper and it failed on the driver side due to manufacturer error! they have not taken back the product whatsoever. This is a danger to my life, just not satisfied with the service, caring more about money then a life of a valuable customer.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions