Page 132 of 206 First ... 3282122130131132133134142182 ... Last
Results 1,311 to 1,320 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1311
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A new response to CT paying Facebook to spam Canadians:


    Em H.: To anyone who does not want this ad displayed on their page, call 1800 387 8803.
    Again, it would be much appreciated if you would just remove it!!!

  2. #1312
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    It's no surprise that some people didn't catch the subtle difference between a "Gift Card" and an "Promo Card" ...



    Melody T.: just don.t try to use the gift cards you got for being a valued customer at Canadian tire. Wow what a scam since nobody pointed out that these cards were to be used before 28th Dec. Here I thought Canadian tire was going out of its way to be nice to their valued customers but not. A little pissed that we purposely bought extra just to get the gift card so we could take extra advantage of after Christmas sales. Gift Cards are not supposed to expire so I did not read the card so shame on me but one thing I do know is that the thousands of dollars I would have spent at Canadian Tire stores this coming year will only be spent if I cannot find that product anywhere else. I can guarantee you have lost way more than the fifty dollars you would have been out of for this promotion.Shame on you for pulling a stunt like this at this time of year.

  3. #1313
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    And don't trust them with the real Gift Cards, either!


    Scotty P.: What extra costs are there to getting a card for Christmas.we went in with a Canadian Tire gift card from last Xmas it was worth $20..00 and this December almost $9.00 went to someone else card is only worth almost less than half it's value..what gives...?

  4. #1314
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Valerie W.: Canada's worst store! "Canadian Tire" bought a small 2 foot decorator Christmas Tire on Boxing Day...opened the package and it was defective!
    I phoned and the Store Policy is no returns on anything Seasonal after the 24th of December...Canadian Wide Policy the Girl Carol told me at the West Kelowna Store! Why would anyone shop at this Chain? Their customer relations policies are the poorest in Canada! Tell us about your experiences with this Store?

  5. #1315
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This guy has some interesting views:



    Scott D.: had the same type of problem, take them to small claims court, judges will find these policies unfair and prejudice, trust me, you will win and they will have to pay all your expenses. its time to make this chain responsible for the poor service and illegal policies.

  6. #1316
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Swapndeep S.: Today it is the 5th day since i mentioned about the problem and have not heard from you till now... Please don't answer that we are working on it and also don't appreciate me on my patience... I want an resolution and not your plain words because now your words are not doing any good... If you have take that many days and time to resolve this problem then please answer that the solution it is beyond us. First you are selling the customer a bad product and then take so much time to resolve it and then you claim that strong customer service is important to you guys... So much for Great customer service I should say... If this is good customer service then I dread to think about bad customer service...

  7. #1317
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Neil R.: I would not trust any product with the name "Canadian Tire" on it.

  8. #1318
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Lots of complaints about over-charging for salt:


    Laura V.M.: Too bad I didn't get any gift cards to help pay $11 for a bag of salt!! Good job Canadian Tire in price gauging your customers!!!

  9. #1319
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Maureen likes CT:

    Quentin R.B.R.: obviously Maureen you haven't been ripped off by CT......YET!



    Lisa Likes CT:


    Quentin R.B.R.: Here's a factual statement for you Lisa O., CT has the worst customer service in Canada and if you don't like that statement do YOUR homework and look it up!



    Icy Truck:


    Sherri K.L.: Canadians stopped buying Canadian made

  10. #1320
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Salt-over-charge:


    Laura V.M.: Too bad I didn't get any gift cards to help pay $11 for a bag of salt!! Good job Canadian Tire in price gauging your customers!!!

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions