Page 134 of 206 First ... 3484124132133134135136144184 ... Last
Results 1,331 to 1,340 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1331
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Has anyone else been following the "$20 Bag Of Salt" fiasco of price-gouging by CT stores?

    It's tactics like this that give CT extra cash, which they turn around and use as a PR move.

    Sure, they are helping people - but let's not forget the tax breaks they get from these donations, including the deductions for donations they collect from the public and their suppliers.

    Then we are supposed to thank them for being generous when they give us our own money back? Outrageous!

    --

    One more point: the donation isn't 100% from your local Red Triangle of Crap stores. It's from all of CTC, which includes gas stations, Forzani sports stores, the Crappy Credit Cards, Mark's, etc.

    At least people who paid $20 for a $5 bag of salt can console themselves that some of the excessive charge might make its way past their local Moaner/Owner, and to a needy person in their community.

    --

    Now, back to the usual flood of complaints from the growing ranks of people on Facebook who hate Crappy Tire!
    Last edited by CTH8R; January 7th, 2014 at 06:58 AM.

  2. #1332
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    CT says, "Out with the old":


    Laurie M.: Or out with the new, Noma Christmas lights that is. Over $250 worth, bought at the end of November, that don't work. But because we waited until after December 24th to return them (as they were on our three storey house), we aren't able to get a refund. We can get an exchange, but I really don't want more non working Noma Christmas lights. Not only did we not get to turn our lights on during the holiday season, but we also lost money in installation fees, as well as the lights themselves. Thank you so much, Canadian Tire. What amazing customer service you have.

  3. #1333
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Another Salt Gouging Event - to cover the cost of those gift card?


    Debby W.M.M.: I must say I am totally disappointed in Canadian Tire. This morning the price of ice salt was $3.49, later this afternoon it was $6.00......yes I know supply and demand but this is crazy....almost double the price right after a snow and ice storm. Many people in the area are seniors and on fixed incomes. Congratulations. You have lost another customer.

  4. #1334
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Swapndeep S.: Today it is the 5th day since i mentioned about the problem and have not heard from you till now... Please don't answer that we are working on it and also don't appreciate me on my patience... I want an resolution and not your plain words because now your words are not doing any good... If you have take that many days and time to resolve this problem then please answer that the solution it is beyond us. First you are selling the customer a bad product and then take so much time to resolve it and then you claim that strong customer service is important to you guys... So much for Great customer service I should say... If this is good customer service then I dread to think about bad customer service...
    Followup:

    Swapndeep S.: Today is the 10th day since I sent the first mail to you about my problem... Kudos to your team for resolving it in such a nice manner that now you have even stopped replying... Your No Reply probably means "Forget the resolution"... Kindly atleast tell me how many months or years you need to resolve the problem ??? You replied me on 31st Dec 2013 and now even after the week has passed and I have heard nothing from your side... Probably all you guys can d is Cut and Paste the same answer to everyone who writes a problem to you which is we would like to look further into it. Please take a moment and contact customer service customerservice@canadiantire.com... I suppose good customer service is getting the resolving the problem at an earliest and not let it remain unresolved after 10 days...

  5. #1335
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    CT says, "Out with the old":


    Laurie M.: Or out with the new, Noma Christmas lights that is. Over $250 worth, bought at the end of November, that don't work. But because we waited until after December 24th to return them (as they were on our three storey house), we aren't able to get a refund. We can get an exchange, but I really don't want more non working Noma Christmas lights. Not only did we not get to turn our lights on during the holiday season, but we also lost money in installation fees, as well as the lights themselves. Thank you so much, Canadian Tire. What amazing customer service you have.
    Laurie isn't the only one:

    Sheila M.: Bought a defective set of Noma lights, now am told I have to wait ELEVEN months before CT will honour their warranty? Emailed customer service and, not suprisingly, have heard nothing beyond the form mail saying they received it.

  6. #1336
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    You may recall that on December 21st, Crappy Tire offered a "free gift" of a $20 card.

    This offer was spammed to a lot of Canadians, many of whom objected to the mis-naming of this as "free", when in fact it had to be earned through spending at least $200.

    The other problem was that they used the word "gift" in the description, and a "gift card" cannot expire. However, these were actually "Promo" cards, and expired .... in about a week!

    Here's a sampling of the things our fellow Canadians said in response to this outrageously misleading Spam:


    --


    Karen C.P.: That's not a gift. A gift is: come to the store to pick up a $X card.

    Franky D.E.: A gift is supposed to be free.

    Ras D.Z.: it is not a gift if I have to spend $200 to get it. That is called a scam

    Ras D.Z.: "for free" = isn't that what a gift is, by definition ?
    let me help you in case you don't know the meaning of "gift" :
    "A gift or a present is an object given to someone without the expectation of payment. Although gift-giving might involve an expectation of reciprocity, a gift is meant to be free."
    Gift - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

    Bill S.: What's the gift? - you have to spend over $200 to get it! Give it free and that then becomes a gift!

    Sylvette B.: It's not a gift if I HAVE to give something to receive something plus I have to give 4 more. Ohh how they try to fool us. Keep your $50 , I' ll keep my $200 !

    Doris C.: Canadian Tire? That is not a gift you are offering, Gift means something you give without consequences.

    Aunt M.: A $50 "gift" that costs $200?

    Andrea H.: Just so you know, Canadian tire, a gift is freely given from the generousity of your heart .......not something I have to pay $200 or more for first.......I think you don't really understand the point of gift giving......and I'm quite sure you are making enough profit to actually give every customer a gift card without them spending so much.....but then I guess you'll want your bonuses....couldn't have you missing those now could we.....

    RB U.: And a gift is something u recieve without attached conditions, so please use the english language as it is meant to be understood. Not to make urselves look like u don't have alterior motives.

    Dennis W.: A gift has not associated cost - don't use the word gift in this context as its false and misleading.

    Dave B.: "Translation" = We're desperate for you to come in and buy something - anything!! Ha! Ha!

    Jonathon P.: a gift to us? ... for what? over-charging us for the crap they are going to put on Boxing sales at clearance prices anyway? you do the math, it's no gift, more like an incentive to buy more stuff you don't really need in the first place ... and I point out the promo card is only good at Canadian Tire ... try a pre-paid Visa card - goo anywhere - and then we can talk about it being a gift!


    And there was this complaint:

    Don C.: I got a promo card and they refused to honour it as I was a day late due to the ice storm !! So I went somewhere else to finish my shoping for Christmas

  7. #1337
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Z'anybody member what this is about???


    Terry L.C.: Ya .. U Guys Need 2 Contact Me Like U Said U Would .. Take Care Of Ur Own Business .. CONTACT ME 5195898389 .. U Know The # !!!! I'll B Reporting On Ur Progress Hear !!!! LETT's Getter Done CTC .. Letts K !!!!

  8. #1338
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ok, it's taken a while, but I've caught up on the Arctic Vortex of Customer Complaints, which swept south into the Canadian Tire Facebook page, propelled by Crappy Tire's bone-chilling decision to pay Facebook to spam Canadians about some "Promo" (not to be confused with "Gift") card.

    Icy responses from the frozen hearts of Canadians blew in on several 'fronts':


    Boycott: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...html#post11403

    "Promo" Card: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...html#post11406

    Tires: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...html#post11419

    Batteries: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...html#post11420

    Auto: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...html#post11421

    Bait: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...html#post11422

    CS: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...html#post11423


    But it warmed my heart, when I saw the long, long list of posts that simply stated, "Crappy Tire Suck", as you'll see below ...
    Last edited by CTH8R; January 12th, 2014 at 06:32 AM.

  9. #1339
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    As promised, here are some of the general "CT Sucks" comments, that Crappy Tire paid to have show up on their facebook page, LOL!

    Some are heart-warming, but others actually send an icy chill up my spine! Bhrrrrr!



    Joe C.: Canadian tire sucks

    Prosper T.: Canadian Tire Sucks

    Duane S.: Hate Canadian Tire

    Ron P.: go to walmart and save even more

    Bohdan M.: Just shows you how fat their markup is!!!

    Hilford B.: Canadian Tire. I will except your offer if you will list all products actually manufactured in CANADA. Not assembled in Canada from off shore BUT actually a built in CANADA product. I have been a customer since 1950. It is disturbing that you have abandoned our manufacturers , putting your customers out of work. This is the same folk you want to buy your items. So list all made in CANADA items and I will return ....

    Susan N.J.: Oh yes - gonna run right out and spend $200.00 there after millions of people were scammed at that store ha ha

    Quentin R.B.R.: Dear Canadian tire, you reply to Nancy when she gets all warm about your stores but no
    reply to Clare Dick, why is that

    Dai-dieu N.D.: Canadian tire in Milton is the worst! The auto service manager is an a** hole, who is racist and woman abuser.

    Nick D.P.: canadian tire workees are as miserable as zellers workers were.

    Jennifer J.: I hate our store here in NG!

    David B.: How the hell did this get on my FB page?
    David B.: You guys crapped on my lawn. YOU clean it up.

    Geraldine S.: CANADIAN TIRE SUCKS!!!! Including there customer service and return policy, the store yes it sucks!

    Tomas P.: Canadian tire is terrible, and I'm ashamed to have the word Canadian in the title

    Lucy T.: I hate it when I see this kind of stuff on my facebook@!$(%^U()(*&#*^%$#*

    Anna T.: I see you have had the time to respond to people recently yet my complaint letter I sent 3 days ago has had no response. I would like to know why 2 of your managers/ supervisors from your Langley/ Burnaby store had any right to criminally harrass me at my job, which included yelling the f, b, and many other curse words at my job to which I do not know how they obtained information in regards to my private life, my work , the specific department and time of my shift. Obviously none of my family or friends are shopping at your stores because of this incident and moreover, what exactly gives your managers the right to violate my privacy rights and make me feel unsafe at my job? if you are not responding, please give me the appropriate email or contact. it should be quite simple.
    Anna T.: focusing on my point, I believe your managers have way over stepped a line. I have actually sent you 2 letters to that address then and awaiting your reply. I am pretty much concerned about how your managers obtain information on people's work place, time, shift and details that they are not intended to view or are blocked from viewing. This is a huge violation of privacy. I'm more concerned about my safety and privacy, more than spelling...

    Dorothy B.: It sucks in Millwoods. Save your money and time

    Tina F.: they have cheap stuff and lousey return policy!

    Hoang L.: the most things on the store Made in China

    Marjorie P.: I worked for them, and I got layed of a month before Christmas for lack of work. Merry Christmas and all that, CanadianTire and our Labour Laws are all about covering up for the Employer. When did profit become the basis for our laws. The Retail labour laws suck. They did not lack work. Lies lies. Even their 50 dollar card give away means more profit for them
    You can't spend it that day. It brings you back to the store where you probably will spend more than $50. All they are giving you is what they pay for the product and they are still making a profit. Creative accounting. It makes me feel lied to in a distasteful way. I will not shop there any more.
    Last edited by CTH8R; January 12th, 2014 at 06:41 AM.

  10. #1340
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    You may recall that on December 21st, Crappy Tire offered a "free gift" of a $20 card.

    This offer was spammed to a lot of Canadians, many of whom objected to the mis-naming of this as "free", when in fact it had to be earned through spending at least $200.

    The other problem was that they used the word "gift" in the description, and a "gift card" cannot expire. However, these were actually "Promo" cards, and expired .... in about a week!



    And there was this complaint:

    Don C.: I got a promo card and they refused to honour it as I was a day late due to the ice storm !! So I went somewhere else to finish my shoping for Christmas
    Here's another Gift Card complaint - probably it was one of the above "Promo" cards - even though CT claims (falsely) that it was a "Gift", it still expired in a week!



    Jacky G.: This company is a bunch of crooks. I tried to spend a $25 gift card yesterday and they said it was expired. That's illegal in Canada. Customer service would not do anything to make this right. They were paid for the card, when ever my dad purchased it. Franky I think they owe me $25 plus interest. unfortunately I lost my cool and chucked the card at their Customer service. Thieves is the only word that comes to mind.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 12:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions