Page 136 of 206 First ... 3686126134135136137138146186 ... Last
Results 1,351 to 1,360 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1351
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This link was posted on CT's F/B page (also known as the "flooded with complaints page", LOL!).

    Canadian Tire's Return Policy Fail | Articles, Blogs

    Story about not standing behind dangerously defective items:


    I’m here to tell you a little story – maybe more a word of caution but in either case, if you shop at Canadian Tire you may want to read this.
    I have a tendency to over talk (or in this case would it be type?) so I will try to keep to the most important details of this story. Here we go..
    Back in mid-November (I can’t be certain of the exact date), Ryan and I ventured off to 1 of our 2 local Canadian Tire stores in the spirit to do some Christmas shopping. While we were there, we noticed that the Lemax Christmas village collection pieces were all on sale. I’ve always wanted a Christmas village, so we made the decision to pick up a few houses and start our village, thinking we would add a new house or 2 every year – kind of like a tradition
    We picked up a the Holiday Homecoming House, Barton’s Bookstore & the Hat Trick Hockey Shop (a Canadian Tire Exclusive) by Lemax. We brought them home and started to hook them up a little later that day. All that had to be done was the batteries put in the compartments. Ryan took the hockey shop and I took one of the other buildings and got to work. Mine all went together without issue but Ry complained that he was having a hard time getting the batteries in his. When he finally did, he started saying how hot the pack was getting and it wasn’t even turned on yet! I though he was nuts, I had mine turned on and working and it wasn’t even warm. But sure enough, I tried touching it and it was BURNING hot, like couldn’t even hold on to it. So we immediately opened it back up and low-and-behold, A SMALL FIRE had sparked in the battery pack – WOW!! All I can say is I am so thankful that it happened while we were sitting right there and not one night while we were sleeping or something!

    I hopped in the truck and took it right back to Canadian Tire explaining what had happened. They offered me an exchange with no hesitation at all. Even though I was a little hesitant about these things now, we decided to go ahead and get another of the same. When we got it home it all worked fine, and it sat happily on our mantle for most of the holidays.
    Then, when lighting up my village for the last time on New Year’s Eve, I noticed that the light in the Hockey Shop wasn’t working. It was only about half as bright as it should be, and it was flickering quite a bit. I turned off the pack, took it off the mantle and tried to play around with it a bit, thinking maybe something had come loose. Nope, something was wrong with the light.
    I decided right then and there that I was going to take the house back to Canadian Tire again. Having 2 defective of the same item screams production error to me and thought they needed to know about it. Not to mention that these things aren’t cheap and we didn’t want to run the risk of forgetting about it until next year, setting it up and the whole thing goes up in flames. No thank you.
    I admit, through no fault but my own, we didn’t get to Canadian Tire until just yesterday. And I didn’t have the receipt, well I couldn’t find the receipt, but I’ve NEVER had an issue before. Besides, I wasn’t looking for a refund just a store credit as has always been done in the past. Also, according to Canadian Tire’s Return Policy, if you don’t have a receipt, the store can go back 90 days for receipt look ups. What happened next was a TOTAL SURPRISE!
    Ryan and I walked up to the Customer Service Counter and I explained the the cashier that the item was defective and that I would like to return it. We also explained that the first one had caught fire and that there seems to be a problem with this particular item. We were than informed that Canadian Tire does not accept returns on Christmas Decoration?!?! Since when?
    There was no explanation, no apology and no attempt to satisfy a clearly disappointed customer. No one seemed to care that their products are dangerous and defective. In the end, we wound up just leaving the fire-hazard of a Christmas Decoration on the Customer Service Counter and walked out of the store.
    I came home and did a little research. NO WHERE in the Canadian Tire Return Policy does it state that Christmas Decorations cannot be returned, refunded or exchanged. (see for yourself here) I was able to do it in November, so why not January? I wasn’t looking for an exchange (which I knew was impossible) or any sort of ridiculous compensation, just an in-store credit!
    This whole scene really upset both Ryan and I myself. There are so many “what ifs” that could have changed the outcome of this story. Luckily, we are only out around $25 but it could have been so much worse.
    To top it all off, Canadian Tire has made 2 very loyal shoppers quite upset, over $25! That and now we’ve told you, and word of mouth travels very fast!
    I can’t say we won’t ever shop at Canadian Tire again, because we will, but you can bet I will look elsewhere to spend my money first. Maybe a store that values its customers a little more?
    What are your thoughts? Have you ever had an issue like this with Canadian Tire or any other store? Please share with us on our Canadian Coupons | Free Samples Canada FB Page! We’d love to hear it!
    Last edited by CTH8R; January 14th, 2014 at 11:10 PM.

  2. #1352
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Najah A.: I use to LOVE Canadian tire. I can't buy with confidence. If you want to return anything, put an hour aside because it takes that long even if no line up. When you send a complaint to head office, they never call you back. Big fail CT

  3. #1353
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Valerie S.C.: North side Lethbridge store sucks!!! Worst employees ever. They are rude and not helpful whatsoever

  4. #1354
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    That battery seems to be the slice of John's well-founded grudge against CT:


    John K.: They sold me the wrong battery and refused to give me my money back.

    John K.: If you did your best, why do so many people complain?

    John K.: How can Canadian Tire get so many complaints and not realize their treatment of customers has to change?

    John K.: When you contact their customer service people, they stand behind their local dealers. I will never step into a Canadian Tire Store again.

  5. #1355
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    CT is quite an innovator ... at finding new ways to suck!




    Rick V.D.: speaking of getting ripped off. want to make sure everyone knows, if you purchase something from cdn tire and return it, if you don't have the cdn tire money u got when you made the purchase they deduct it from you credit amount. so canadian tire takes your real money for their play money...a complete ripoff. IT SHOULD BE ILLEGAL!!!!!!!!!!!!! another reason to NOT shop at cdn tire...

  6. #1356

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    CT is quite an innovator ... at finding new ways to suck!




    Rick V.D.: speaking of getting ripped off. want to make sure everyone knows, if you purchase something from cdn tire and return it, if you don't have the cdn tire money u got when you made the purchase they deduct it from you credit amount. so canadian tire takes your real money for their play money...a complete ripoff. IT SHOULD BE ILLEGAL!!!!!!!!!!!!! another reason to NOT shop at cdn tire...
    thats just funny.i never knew that.makes sense i spose.canadian tire are mickey mouse as we would say in the UK and their money is the same....

  7. #1357
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Hmmm ..... do you suppose people should even bother doing what the Sys Admin says, and contact Customer Support?

    Perhaps there are other kind Canadians who've been down that road already, and could advise us?


    Michelle N.: Don't bother. You'll just get a generic response and they will tell you there is nothing they can do about the behaviour of their employees because they are franchisee's that run the stores. You would think that CT would be concerned with their image being represented this way. They aren't.

  8. #1358
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Wow:


    Jenn R.: Worst customer service ever. ...I mean ever. ..will never go back.

  9. #1359
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    An interesting prespective, on the recurring barrage of customer complaints, many posted to CT's own Facebook page:

    Quote Originally Posted by Sangria5 View Post
    If you read any complaint site whatsoever, you see that 100% customer satisfaction is not reality. Each business has its distractors. You can take hundreds of complaints at CT and see hundreds of complaints at Walmart, home depot, target, etc. Just proves the point that all these extremely successful businesses stil can't satisfy 100% of everyone that walks through their doors.
    This is really just a variation on Angry-Sangria-Guy's old theme: ‘If there is even 1 customer who isn’t 100% satisfied, then the blizzard of Crappy Tire complaints can be ignored’.

    Either way, the CTer is just trying to convince consumers to ignore the incredible out-pouring of complaints about CT, many of them posted on CT’s very own Facebook page!

    And when comparing CT to other similar retailers, there is always the question: does CT’s service suck more than the others?

    It was reported previously that some of the common, recurring complaints about CT seldom (if ever) appear on the Walmart page. Things like Repair Only policies, and (not surprisingly) reports of Bait & Switch.

    This is true despite the fact that customers can post to Walmart Canada’s wall – something the CTers would never allow. Yet Canadians are still willing to find a way to get their complaints out there, despite all the deletions, LOL!

  10. #1360

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    and i dont believe wal mart actually delete any negative postings.from what i gather they actually look into them,and respond to emails etc etc etc...

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions