Page 138 of 206 First ... 3888128136137138139140148188 ... Last
Results 1,371 to 1,380 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1371
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Hmmm ... cross-border shopping, just to avoid CT!



    Norman J.: Crappy service in Quebec If you don't speak French So I shop over the border. Even with the duty it's still cheaper And better quality

  2. #1372
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Gerald S.:The worst Canadian Tire store to go to is the Mt.Tremblant one....check-out cashiers...SUCK totally....

  3. #1373
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Agnes S.: I hate canadian tire country hills....

  4. #1374
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This person isn't thrilled with the Financial part of CT - sounds like they gave CT too much business, a while ago:


    Thomas F.: why is it when you are trying to get your finance back in order , and hiring company to help me , and after letting you know , instead of accepting it ,you send a collection agency after me ??? I broke my neck and back 2 yrs ago and am trying to get back on track ?? why can't you understand that !!!

  5. #1375
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More card complaints lately:


    ---

    John K.: Write a comment it says.
    OK.
    Here's my Comment.

    You have had a Canadian Tire Store in Campbell River for a good 20 years. I signed up for a Canadian Tire card with the promotion for the new store opening all those years ago, you had a little travel trailer in the parking lost as your business office.

    A few years later you move your store to another (new) mall.
    Still I patronized your store. I had a young family, and once in a while I would use your card for a cash advance. Yeah I got dinged extra interest but at the time, who was complaining.

    Then you upgraded your store card to a MasterCard. Supposedly I was accumulating Canadian Tire "money" on purchases with that card. One day I get a letter telling me I have to do a credit app to renew my Master card. We went back & forth in email, the card expired, and your credit people told me tough. With the card expired I couldn't access my $30.00 in Canadian Tire Money.

    You can imagine how much a fan of Canadian Tire that made me.
    SO - the odd time I would go in the store, only looking for something I couldn't source elsewhere. Why support the store that so willingly screws you - right?

    A while ago, I was approached by a lady claiming to represent Canadian Tire and she was trying to get me to sign up for a credit card. I told her the above story, and she said, ""We're a different company now!" I said: "I'd be happy to have a Canadian Tire Credit Card as soon as Canadian Tire forwards me the $30.00 Canadian Tire money they stole from me. She declined to do so and walked away from me.

    Once again, today I was in the store, again looking to see if you had something I couldn't find in the 2 builder supply stores. A young man approached me, told me he was representing Canadian Tire and wanted to sign me up for a credit Card. I told him the above story, he got very uncomfortable and walked away from me - rapidly.

    I continue to shop elsewhere and only go to Canadian Tire as a last ditch effort to find something not generally available elsewhere.

    With treatment like that - I should start a fan club?

  6. #1376
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This lady might not get the refund she's hoping for:


    Debby D.: Not happy with Canadian Tire Simcoe, which may affect me visiting Cdn Tire ever again. They have a sign displayed says they price match, however apparently they don't price match their own stores just other competitor stores. That makes no sense, asked to speak with a manager she goes in another room and returns no price match. I speak with the Cambridge store they can't believe what is happening at the simcoe store, totally disrespectful to their customers. I had my friend pickup my sale priced $19.93 over boots in Cambridge. I am only returning to the disgraceful simcoe store to return the $49 pair they wouldn't price match to their own chain of stores! Simcoe you are pathetic and I will not step foot in your store ever again once I get my refund.

  7. #1377
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Another PM complaint:


    Vern L.: Just hope you never try to price match anything with Canadian Tire. WHAT run around!.,

  8. #1378
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    David M.: Canadian tire sells junk, has poor customer service. what the hek are you liking

  9. #1379

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Refunds: why retailers are making it harder for you to get them - Business - CBC News

    Enlightening, especially the responses from consumers. The majority rules.

  10. #1380

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    yes that report just goes to show how bad canadians are treated by retailers....thankfully wal mart and costco etc dont seem to have your draconian measures in place.im originally from the UK which has good consumer protection,and by the looks of it the US makes retailers clearly state what return policy is.not so in canada.even so,im wondering how many of the customers interviewed were dismayed by canadian tire policies(certainly a couple of the statements hinted at your policies in particular).where the hell you get the 'majority rules' idea from baffles me,there are more consumers than retailers,so if majority did in fact rule,consumers would be far better protected....

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions