Page 14 of 206 First ... 412131415162464114 ... Last
Results 131 to 140 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #131
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Vets:

    Steve L. This is sickening.
    Have some respect for our veterans, WAIT UNTIL AFTER REMEMBRANCE DAY


    Greed + Vets:

    Darlene J D. Canadian Tire I'm ashamed of you!!' Can you not show some respect for our veterans and let them have their day that they very much deserve before PUSHING Christmas to increase your sales,?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?

    Avril K.: So glad to see so many others who are disgusted by all the corporate greed. Canadian Tire, have some decency and respect and WAIT UNTIL AFTER REMEMBRANCE DAY !!!!

    Rick A.: wtf canadian tire sucks big on getting christmas crap on the shelf before november 11 th !!!!!!!!! i guess rememberance day isn't that important


    Vets + Boycott:

    Sandie C.: have officially stopped this coming through my feed...you don't respect the men and women who've died fighting for YOUR freedom? I don't respect your business and will not longer shop here!

    Marc P.: AGREE ..... SHOW SOME RESPECT AND HOLD OFF UNTILL AFTER NOV.11! Corporate greed is geting worse every year.


    Greed + Boycott:

    Stephanie A.: I have no problem boycotting any outfit aggressively shoving Christmas at people, especially this early. Christmas isn't about shopping or gifts, anyway.

    David R.: It's far too early for Xmas ads. This blatant commercialism turns my stomach. When it is finally time for Xmas shopping I will be boycotting Canadian Tire because of this disgusting ad.


    Greed + Vets + Boycott:

    Lauri S.:I'm SO GLAD that making money is more important to Canadian Tire than waiting 11 days to show respect for our military (both past and present).
    I, for one, will be doing my Christmas shopping at retailers who believe respect and honour are more important than the all mighty dollar.
    I hope other Canadians join me in boycotting CT for putting greed before respect.


    And finally, this one had me actually laughing out loud!

    Michael M.: Show some respect and wait until after Remembrance Day before you start whoring your crap.

  2. #132
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Wow, this is pretty intense!

    I think I'll just look for 'boycott' messages, or ones that are especially entertaining.


    Boycott:

    Candy S.: U are not Canada's Christmas store..stop advertising such a thing..u sell crap..always have always will.. u treat your employees like crap..worst of all u have no respect for timing..its not Christmas,wont be for a long while yet..we just finished Halloween..we have Remembrance day coming up do something about that to honour our veterans,not the greedy christmas stuff that we are so sick of looking at by the time the season comes around..makes me sick to walk in to your store and see trees and decorations etc.etc...im not in the mood for it yet..and i feel that all this is being shoved down my throat..so therefore i will not go to your stores anymore not now or ever.

    David G.: If you want to buy lights and decorations, they're out there. If the stores are offering sales, you can find out about them. Advertising Christmas sales in the 10 paltry days between Halloween and Remembrance Day takes away from the respect and commemoration which should be paid to our veterans and our lost. Bluntly, if that's too much to ask of Canadian Tire, or any other store, I'm using this forum to make them aware that I WILL vote with my wallet when I make those purchases, and I WILL remember, all year round, if they put commercialism ahead of respect. (Nothing negative about this, just a positive statement of fact!)



    Entertainment:

    Joe I.: wait till Remembrance Day is over you money hungry bastards!! the fat kats can wait...

  3. #133
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Auto complaint follow-up:


    Jane W.: How does Canadian Tire damage your car, and then let you pay to fix your car?
    October 30, just before Halloween, the case I’ve never imagined happened. Canadian Tire, such a famous and big company will do so vile and despicable things. They damaged my*car, stole some parts of my car, then supposed to charge me hundreds of dollars to fix my car.
    October 3, I went to Canadian Tire to fix my car because there was slightly noisy sound when I used the brake. I told them noisy sound was the only problem of my car. Then they charged me more than four hundred dollars to fix it. That time they told me one part of brake system missed. OK, I bought it although my car has never lost something in my 8 years’ driving experience.*
    After two weeks, the noisy sound was still there, so I went to Canadian Tire again when my time was available. I think they would fix it because I had warranty. But, NO!!! When I told them my car was still noisy, the service didn’t check my car (Even he wasn’t willing to serve me, bad service). Instead, he told me they highlighted in the invoice there was another reason may affect my car. The noisy came from two reasons which they’ve never told me before. They didn’t check my car, how they knew why my car was noisy, how they knew it wasn’t because of the part they fixed? Or they want to evade the responsibility? After two hours argument and my request, they went to check my car. Before they checked, they asked me if my brake was shaking. I told them, no. The noisy is the only problem. After they checked, they told me parts of my ABS system were crashed. This became the third reason of the noisy. When I went to see, some parts were missing again. How many reasons of my car’s sound on earth? Why not tell me one time? OK, maybe, I would pay. Then they asked me to drive my car with the service. This time I found some special about my car, the ABS system light and 4*4 light were on which had never on before. I asked the service, he said because parts were missing. Now I realized parts of ABS system were missing wasn’t an accident, it was Canadian Tire did intentionally. At 12:10 PM, I had to leave because I should go to college course. When I drove to school, I felt my car had serious problems now. When I started the engine, the brake almost didn’t work. My car and I were in danger. This symptom affirmed my judgment. After school, I went back to Canadian Tire to complain, they didn’t give me feedback.
    My conclusion is being careful when you went to Canadian Tire car department because they will use all kinds of ways to make you pay money there. They will damage your car or steal parts of car. Canadian Tire is not the original Canadian Tire.

  4. #134
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Andrea R: as long as it is not the automotive dept. was there for three hours just for snow tires. You can only do so much with two young kids


    Jack Z: After having new quick struts installed by my own mechanic which I purchased at CT University Plaza, 2650 Tecumseh Rd West
    Windsor, ON I brought it in for an alignment. since the alignment my van was pulling to the left. I came back and your staff insisted it wa pulling to the right but after a road test agreed it was left. I was then told it was probably the tires. Then the mechanic started to run down a list of possible problems starting with struts and then tie rod ends. Remember I came in for an alignment because I replaced the struts. Why wasn't I told at the time of the alignment that there was a problem? The paperwork did indicate a pulling to the right which was wrong. I am having my van inspected by a real qualified garage and getting all the information written to come back on CT. At this point I wouldn't trust CT to work on my garbage can.
    POOR WORKMANSHIP/ CUSTOMER SERVICE


    Elaine H.: Canadian Tire Re:"strong customer service is important." Too bad store #629 lost one of their best Customer Service reps because her manager wouldn't let her leave to see a doctor when she was in excruciating pain.

  5. #135
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Boycott:

    Jeanne W.: way too early for Christmas ...but as a money grabbing company you are doing well...I will not shop there...give November to the people and Wait till December before trying to grab our money...

    Len S.: Because you are promoting Christmas before Remembrance day has past, I will not be shopping at your stores until 2013. Perhaps a name changfe is in order...how can you call yourself "Canadian" when you overlook such a significant holiday just because it doesn't generate a lot of revenue at your stores?

    Sylvia W.: How about rocking around a proper RESPECT FIRST!!!! HELLO... Christmas is in DECEMBER... REMEMBERANCE day is in NOVEMBER... please have some respect for our vets, stop all this Christmas commercializm before the Rememberance holiday is even over, your company looks greedy, self centered and very inconsiderate towards those who fought for our country in the first place!!! LEST WE FORGET, it's them who gave us the freedom to even be here!!! I will NOT be shopping at ANY stores who do this before Rememberance day is over! (EVEN if this means I have to MAKE all my stuff myself!) ....

    Rich L.: ANY company that advertises Christmas before Remembrance day should be boycotted by all Canadians. Show some respect.

    Liz D.: Guess I will NOT be shopping Canadian Tire this year.

    Monty H.: Hey ! Get off facebook till after Remembrance Day (Nov. 11 th ) .Show the lead in the corporate retail world and show some respect for those who made the sacrifice to allow us to live in freedom and therefore for your stores to have the freedom to do the right thing.............lest we forget !!! .............I will not be shopping at your stores if you continue to take away a from the respect Veterans deserve. Why not take this week and make it a special remembrance day week, and in your flyer, promote Remembrance day ......you might be surprised at how many Customers you may generate .

    Sarina J.: I like companies who show respect for our vets by NOT bringing out the holiday adverts BEFORE remembrance day....Canadian tire, you will not get my business this year...how shameful you started Xmas ca paint before novemeber 11th.

    Dennis T.: Frig the Frig Off Canadian Tire!! Can we not just have enough decency to hold off on the obnoxious ads until we're past Remembrance day!? Actually guna boycott you for this Cdn Tire,...Take that!!

    Brad N.: Hey Can Tire! If I see one more Christmas ad or hear Christmas music before Remembrance Day, I will take my business elsewhere. Show a little respect.
    Last edited by CTH8R; November 3rd, 2012 at 08:16 PM.

  6. #136
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    For fun:

    Chris R.: MOTHER FUCKER HALLOWEEN JUST ENDED!!! It over a month before Christmas. Soon it will be after Labor day when this onslaught starts.

    And ...

    Chris R.: Canadian tire Sucks

  7. #137
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Product complaint:

    Kyrsten M.: considering i bought two sets of halloween lights at your store and neither worked come halloween night i wont be buying more lights!

  8. #138
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Edmund A.*Canadian tire suks

    Deanna L.*Canadian tire sucks!

    Ahmad N.:*Canadian tire sucks ...

  9. #139
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Scott B. Hey, Canadian Tire! I got your latest advert for the 7" Polaroid tablet special for $99.99 and thought I would get a jump start on my Christmas shopping. With your flyer in hand, I went to my local Canadian Tire to pick up a couple and was very disappointed to discover that it wasn't there. How can you advertise a product you don't have? I have been a loyal customer of yours for decades but can no longer trust that what you advertise is true. Please help!

  10. #140
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Lots of comments on this topic, too:


    Rachelle R.: As of today i am boycotting Canadian Tire, i am absolutely dumbfounded with what i'm reading on Facebook, apparently Canadian Tire in Campbellton is refusing to let veterans to sell poppies in their lobby, i've never heard of anything as ridiculous in my life, I SUGGET YOU TAKE THE CANADIAN OUT OF CANADIAN TIRE!!!!

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 12:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions