Page 141 of 206 First ... 4191131139140141142143151191 ... Last
Results 1,401 to 1,410 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1401
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Work-out time! Well, not for some CT shoppers:


    Amanda L.: Well! I would love to get fit! Too bad the treadmill I bought from Canadian Tire was missing half the parts...

  2. #1402
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ivana D.N.V.: I had the worst experience at the Tower Hill and Yonge @Canadian Tire store today. I went in to buy an item they had on sale and found it despite being rudely dismissed by one of the staff members. The item was stocked of a shelf that was clearly marked with a sale ticket price of $14.99 and there were at least 3 of them on there after I had removed 2 of them for my own purchase (I took pictures with my phone to prove that this was so). I was informed that yes there were on sale but for $19.99 and not $14.99 and that in the managers words would "absolutely not match the price of the sale ticket" Now I am a fair person and if it had been only one item on the shelf (perhaps a customer put it in the wrong place) then I would have never even to bothered to ask to have them match it. While I was waiting another customer in the store said his wife had the same problem a few days earlier(different item) and they she was told the they would not match the ticked sale price even though their employees clearly mad the error and the manager was rude about it. So I wasn't that shocked the same RUDE and CONDESENDING answer was given to me. Now I know its only $5 but it was the approach from the less than friendly staff handled the situation than the price difference that made me so upset. I know that there are retailers that would have given the customer the item for the mispriced item and some retailers give it to the customer for free. I DID NOT nor would I ask for it for FREE, but I do believe the entire situation could have been handled differently. Perhaps even a more apologetic approach like "Im sorry but it was miss priced, but I can give you 1 of the 2 you wanted at $14.99 and the other at it's proper sale price" In a competitive retail industry, and having worked several years in retail my self I couldn't believe the way I was treated. I WILL NEVER SHOP Canadian Tire again and will tell as many people as I can about the lack of REAL customer service is Canadian Tire at Yonge & Tower Hill. A store that also restocks broken returned items. This last experience with @Canadian Tire, in particular this location was the last time as a customer I was going to accept their lack of customer service. I will take my business elsewhere. Experiences like this is why the "American" Companies that do business in Canada do well. They know how to treat their customers.

  3. #1403
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I really, really LIKE this person!

    Guru G.: I love reading Canadian tire comments! HAHAHA! I confess...I'm only on Facebook again to get my daily laughs at Canadian tire's bad PR hahaha I'm sorry Canadian tire but you really need to get the picture and realize this page isn't doing you any good...also you might want to rethink the whole automotive service idea...just a thought

  4. #1404
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    LOL!



    Kevin H.: Another big box store full of Chinese made goods and PATHETIC automotive service. Imperial measures and contests drawn in foreign countries doesn't leave much "Canadian" about Canadian Tire anymore. You can go anywhere to get ripped off and purchase the same garbage. Market the place any way you want, it's just lipstick on a pig.

  5. #1405
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Wow!

    So, this is the full extent of what you can expect, if you try to get help from Crappy Tire's 1-800 number:


    "When a customer has a concern in regards to their experience at the store, we (the Canadian Tire Corporation) take the time to notify the associate dealer of what took place at their establishment."


    Seriously? That's their big contribution?

    After the customer already complained until they were blue in the face at the store, and gave up in frustration, what does CS do?

    Well, they generously "take the time to notify " to call the same store, and tell the same person exactly what the customer already told them face-to-face!

    Gee, it's such a relief to know the Big Guns at Head Office will make a pointless phone call, then send you a nice email that basically says, "Tough Sh*t".

  6. #1406
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!


  7. #1407

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Wow!

    So, this is the full extent of what you can expect, if you try to get help from Crappy Tire's 1-800 number:


    "When a customer has a concern in regards to their experience at the store, we (the Canadian Tire Corporation) take the time to notify the associate dealer of what took place at their establishment."


    Seriously? That's their big contribution?

    After the customer already complained until they were blue in the face at the store, and gave up in frustration, what does CS do?

    Well, they generously "take the time to notify " to call the same store, and tell the same person exactly what the customer already told them face-to-face!

    Gee, it's such a relief to know the Big Guns at Head Office will make a pointless phone call, then send you a nice email that basically says, "Tough Sh*t".
    yup thats what head office does....been there done that took them to court......

  8. #1408

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by 1wildhorse View Post
    yup thats what head office does....been there done that took them to court......
    Any proof of that, or are we to take your word. The moderator has already backtracked on which are good lies and bad, acceptable deceptions and not. After all this is the Internet.

  9. #1409
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Oh-oh! Exchange only: not so good after they stop stocking them!



    Ken A.: I don't usually do this, however its time. My wife bought a ice hut for the boys and I for Christmas. 2nd time we used it, poles shattered. Called the Orangeville store, spoke to the manager and he said exchange only warranty. great give me another one, well we don't have any, great I have a trip booked with my kids tomorrow so provide me a refund and I will purchase elsewhere. Ohhhhh no that's not how it works he will try and order me one in. Great get me one for tomorrow as I have a trip planned with the kids to go ice fishing. Ohhhhhh no cant do that....only suggestion was to escalate to Head Office. So Head Office, what are you going to do about it............I would bet on nothing!!

  10. #1410
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sharie B.: Love their deals, but customer service needs improvement. We took a birthday gift to the store (a mastercraft tool, which is only sold in Canadian Tire stores) and asked to get a gift card for the sale price (it was reg 89$ on for 45$) we were told this was not allowed, and they wanted us to get the receipt to ensure they gave us what we paid for it. We again advised it was a birthday gift and didn't have access to the receipt, and they still refused. I've also messaged a local Canadian tire store on facebook and have yet to receive a reply to my message. Going to start taking my business to Kent or Home Depot!

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions