Page 142 of 206 First ... 4292132140141142143144152192 ... Last
Results 1,411 to 1,420 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1411
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sharie B.: They wouldn't for me, and all I got was the standard reply from customer service when I emailed them. So unsatisfied with the outcome!

  2. #1412
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Lol!


    Wendy K.: Hmmmm.... Canadian Tire making sure you know how to make smoothies right... too bad they have such horrible customer service in their stores and seem to have no expert information or advice on anything that they carry in their stores. Oh wait... I'll see if I can find you an associate that isn't busy texting his drinking buddies. Nope. Tough luck! If it's not on the shelf, we don't have it, and if you don't know what it does, certainly don't expect us to, we only work here. Smoothie that Canadian Tire!

  3. #1413
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Olympics - CT Style!



    Mae C.: As for me I'm scared of buying anything from Canadian Tire, their return policy sucks, you can't return a faulty item and choose something different if you don't want the same kind of item and you don't get your money back either. Very bad policy

    Ross M.: There should be an olympic event called "Try to Find Someone Who Can Help You In Canadian Tire"....that'd be intense

  4. #1414
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Oh-oh! Exchange only: not so good after they stop stocking them!



    Ken A.: I don't usually do this, however its time. My wife bought a ice hut for the boys and I for Christmas. 2nd time we used it, poles shattered. Called the Orangeville store, spoke to the manager and he said exchange only warranty. great give me another one, well we don't have any, great I have a trip booked with my kids tomorrow so provide me a refund and I will purchase elsewhere. Ohhhhh no that's not how it works he will try and order me one in. Great get me one for tomorrow as I have a trip planned with the kids to go ice fishing. Ohhhhhh no cant do that....only suggestion was to escalate to Head Office. So Head Office, what are you going to do about it............I would bet on nothing!!

    Ken A.: As best we can would to refund my money so I can buy another one so my weekend with my kids isn't ruined since you can't replace it cause you don't have any. Email me

  5. #1415
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Are they really that Canadian?


    Brian T.F.: Canadian tire is a misnomer they sell mostly MADE IN CHINA products and that puts Canadians out of work.

  6. #1416
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    First, there's the absurdity of linking hardware to Valentines's Day. Then there's this angle:


    Barbara G.N. Let's not make this yet another gift giving pseudo holiday. Valentines is about love. Leave the work/chore gifts out of it please.

  7. #1417

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Innovative Brand Initiatives and Strong Execution Lead Canadian Tire Corporation to Record Results - Yahoo Finance Canada

    I wonder where all the success is coming from. Must be from customers leaving other retailers and going to Canadian Tire. I guess that boycott extends to Walmart, Sears, Target, etc. etc. LOL

  8. #1418
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    "Canadian Tire stores delivered retail sales growth of 2.5% "

    I couldn't help but notice that Q4 of 2012 saw a drop of 0.5% in retail sales growth, and a 1.1% drop in same-store sales growth. So, you dug yourselves out of a hole - big deal.

    What's the saying?

    Oh yeah: "Meh".
    Last edited by CTH8R; February 13th, 2014 at 02:46 PM.

  9. #1419
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Interesting how the SAngriaGuy decided to post this on some random thread, like "People Hate Crappy Tire".

    Anyway, I noticed the revenue growth is a similarly paltry 2.4%.

    I suppose the CTer's are all running around high-fiving one-another, on their 'awesome' growth.

    What was inflation again? About 2.4%? Sounds like they are barely treading water.

  10. #1420

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    "Canadian Tire stores delivered retail sales growth of 2.5% "

    I couldn't help but notice that Q4 of 2012 saw a drop of 0.5% in retail sales growth, and a 1.1% drop in same-store sales growth. So, you dug yourselves out of a hole - big deal.

    What's the saying?

    Oh yeah: "Meh".

    Dug out of a hole LOL

    No, a hole would be what Sears is in. A hole would be Target Canada losing $800 million.
    a drop of half a percent in one quarter.... that still made a hundred million in profit....a year ago.
    PS - Note RECORD SALES AND PROFITS.


    By the way, what was the name of that insolvent company we bought? YOu know the one we paid too much for? The one that we closed a bunch of stores.... and still grew sales. Oh right, Forzani....now FGL. Insolvent hahahhaaha

    You're a f*kin idiot

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions