Page 144 of 206 First ... 4494134142143144145146154194 ... Last
Results 1,431 to 1,440 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1431
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Mis-spelled ... Yet so eloquent!


    Wendy C.: omg so true Ron where I live you cant even get a carry out when you bye a air condi and up here ask for help they say not my dept and walkaway I was once sent back at the check out too get my own barcode on what I was byeing I wanted to toss the stuff down and run out the door .If you call the 1 800 number well they do nothing but say ther sorry the staff never changes I now shop at homehardware its still a Canadian store .Burt this add is good must say but they will never up there sales till they train there staff like really I a wanted to run out the store after she embassed me tilling me to go get the barcode only was byeing a wall unit and air cond I think i was spending enuff

  2. #1432
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I LOVE the results if CT's Olympic hype!


    Cherry T.: Start taking care of your customers and honor the policies of returning items,if your receipts says 90 return policy,90 days means 90 days not 7 days,this is misleading customers,misleading consumers is illegal.There should be media attentions on your false policies.

  3. #1433
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by Owner 1 View Post
    Everything is made in the Pacific Rim.
    Seems Moaner Owner has the same problem with the truth, that Rob Ford does ...


    Manufacturing - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

  4. #1434
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by Owner 1 View Post
    Find me a retailer anywhere carrying a high percentage of Made in North America goods. They don't exist.
    Ah, Wikipedia! So useful for disproving false and self-serving claims, in 0.013 seconds!

    Hometown USA Stores

    But I suppose the Moner Owner will simply re-state the challenge, LOL!

  5. #1435

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Well, consumers: you can see how it work.

    - The CTer's post unsubstantiated, self-serving B.S.
    - Consumers do a tiny bit of research, and quickly refute the CT'ers BS.
    - Instead of acknowledging the obvious, the CTers simply ignore being caught yet again with their pants down.

    Hey, if they want to continue to erode their credibility, that's OK with me, LMAO!

    Good, Job, CTers!


    Of course, the real issue, is that Canadians see the name "Canadian Tire", and assume that they might find some Canadian-made products there-in. But they just find the same old Chinese crap, of even lower qualify than the other big retailers.

    So, naturally, the Canadian consumers are disappointed, and feel mislead. This happens so often, that it's ridiculous.

    I guess Canadians will just become more and more used to being disappointed by this once-great retailer. Won't be long before that nostalgia and misplaced patriotism fade away entirely.
    Last edited by CT Challenger; February 16th, 2014 at 12:22 PM.

  6. #1436

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Ah, Wikipedia! So useful for disproving false and self-serving claims, in 0.013 seconds!

    Hometown USA Stores

    But I suppose the Moner Owner will simply re-state the challenge, LOL!


    One guy with one store that's 14000 sq ft?
    Lol. I probably sell more in a week then he does in a year. And I'm not even a big store.

  7. #1437

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A Wikipedia description of manufacturing and a small town store are your facts?

    Ps the data you gave at Wikipedia is manufacturing of all goods. That includes everything from mining trucks to Make up.
    I'm talking general consumer goods...the stuff that' I'm in business to sell. There's no secret a high percentage of those goods are made overseas. Your beloved Walmart and Target .....same stuff. Same vendors. Same manufacturing.

    So now your current rant is that consumers on a large scale come to Canadian Tire expecting Canadian made items and then leave unhappy? According to my information more Consumers came to Canadian Tire and bought something in 2013 then EVER before? Even with Target now in full swing. Not really fading away here bucko.

  8. #1438

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CT Challenger View Post
    Well, consumers: you can see how it work.

    - The CTer's post unsubstantiated, self-serving B.S.
    - Consumers do a tiny bit of research, and quickly refute the CT'ers BS.
    - Instead of acknowledging the obvious, the CTers simply ignore being caught yet again with their pants down.

    Hey, if they want to continue to erode their credibility, that's OK with me, LMAO!

    Good, Job, CTers!


    Of course, the real issue, is that Canadians see the name "Canadian Tire", and assume that they might find some Canadian-made products there-in. But they just find the same old Chinese crap, of even lower qualify than the other big retailers.

    So, naturally, the Canadian consumers are disappointed, and feel mislead. This happens so often, that it's ridiculous.

    I guess Canadians will just become more and more used to being disappointed by this once-great retailer. Won't be long before that nostalgia and misplaced patriotism fade away entirely.
    LOL. Don't let reality creep into your blog. Deny, deny, deny. Too bad the numbers don't add up for you. Where did that growth come from last year? Must just drive you nuts.

  9. #1439

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Poor Canadian Tire. Their name inspires patriotism, but then they fail to live up to that. A very common complaint, which they choose to do nothing about:


    Myron K.: So why don't you sell Canadian. Most of your products are made in China and although cheap in price, you get what you pay for, poor quality. So many things I bought broke.

  10. #1440

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Everyone has their own reason ... to hate Crappy Tire:


    Junior W.: Thx Shary Morrison 4 ur observation. Being an actor in this country 4 25yrs...Ive auditioned 4 this company 20 times. The minority actors in this country are well aware of the misrepresentation of the population in Canadian Tire Commercials. So once again I will shout from the rafters. WAKE UP CANADIAN TIRE!!!! WHITE PEOPLE ARENT THE ONLY DEMOGRAPHIC THAT SHOP AT UR STORES! If u keep it up they will stop. I wont let u off the hook because these are actually real people that helped Toews get 2 where he is. IM WATCHING U!!!

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions