Page 145 of 206 First ... 4595135143144145146147155195 ... Last
Results 1,441 to 1,450 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1441

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Alex M.: Canadian tire plays for china. CHINA TIRE

  2. #1442

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Hilarious!

    Lloyd M.: WHERE ARE YOUR THIRD RATE TOOLS MANUFACTURED?? THANK GOD YOU DONT MAKE THE ATHLETES EQUIPMENT

  3. #1443

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    OK, I'll help this thread get back to posting complaints by consumers from CT's very own Facebook page!

    Some don't like the lack of Canadian-made goods, others repeat the common observation of poor per-sales support, or crappy car repairs.

    But there are an aweful lot who've figured out they have the worst return policies around:


    Carey T.: If you buy something and wanna exchange it the next day they won't let you
    Last edited by CT Challenger; February 17th, 2014 at 10:04 PM.

  4. #1444

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sounds like this guy didn't yet hear the news, about how CT has bob ever lost a dime during its entire existence. But then, I think he has an inkling of where the store are keeping their expensed down:


    Terry G.: Canadian Tire - not great service any more. Have you tried to return a defective product lately! Shameful - it used to be such a good place to shop. It's Costco all the way for me now - American but good products and great service!
    Last edited by CT Challenger; February 17th, 2014 at 10:04 PM.

  5. #1445
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I'm sure this was an isolated incident.

    Just like the hundreds of similar incidents we've been hearing about, year after year. Yup, every single on of them is 'isolated' - by the fine folks at Crappy Tire!


    Wendy C.: now maybe you can work on treating repecting the peeple that go in your store staff lol point over there no carry outs and if in line make sure you have your sku or you will be sent back to get your on then the back of the line you go again .no sales skill there call the 1 8oo number lol they wont do a thing neither.
    Last edited by CTH8R; February 18th, 2014 at 10:29 PM.

  6. #1446
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Patricia M.: Canadian athletes ROCK..Canadian Tire SUCKS!!

  7. #1447
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Wendy C.: now maybe you can work on treating repecting the peeple that go in your store staff lol point over there no carry outs and if in line make sure you have your sku or you will be sent back to get your on then the back of the line you go again .no sales skill there call the 1 8oo number lol they wont do a thing neither
    An interesting thing about this post:

    If you view them sorted by "Top Comments", you see Wendy's is first.

    But if you sort them by "Most Recent", it disappears.

    Nice fail, CT. Your SysAdmin only managed to partly delete the negative comment!

    Reward yourselves next week with a nice pair of Made-In-China Olympic mittens from the Clearance table!
    Last edited by CTH8R; February 18th, 2014 at 10:31 PM.

  8. #1448
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Mis-spelled ... Yet so eloquent!


    Wendy C.: omg so true Ron where I live you cant even get a carry out when you bye a air condi and up here ask for help they say not my dept and walkaway I was once sent back at the check out too get my own barcode on what I was byeing I wanted to toss the stuff down and run out the door .If you call the 1 800 number well they do nothing but say ther sorry the staff never changes I now shop at homehardware its still a Canadian store .Burt this add is good must say but they will never up there sales till they train there staff like really I a wanted to run out the store after she embassed me tilling me to go get the barcode only was byeing a wall unit and air cond I think i was spending enuff
    More from Wendy:


    Wendy C.: Thank you for your reply but I did call .Matter of fact I called head office somewhere I belive the head office s in To Downville maybe cant rember but I did use are 411 to get it .Moreless the mess I got was well the owner was a saleperson at one time and he won,t have that .So nothing came out off that but I can tell you the whole lineup behide me said they where sorry and they couldnt belive it neither so yes .I know and everyone else that day what truelly happened .But here a tip that when i was going too School and working in a dept store that my boss then told me without a custmer you dont have a job .So maybe you can think about that .As for us well we cancelled are Card from your store and now go 45 min out of are way too Homehardware .Truelly a Canadian store where you are treated with a smile and asked if they can help you .thank you for your time most time i ever got from you,s too

  9. #1449
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A few:



    Lloyd M.: CANADA IS TRULY THE BEST COUNTRY ON THE PLANET ITS TOO BAD CANADIAN TIRE DIDNT FOLLOW SUIT


    William D: Over priced China shop

    Rod M.: Advertisement meant to tug at our heart strings for people that donate time and energy to recreation for our children. 90 percent if the products sold in your stores are not made in Canada. If you would like us to support your store, support us and bring manufacturing back to Canada. That's what it means to be Canadian. Not by paying your staff min wage and no benefits.

  10. #1450
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More:

    Don M.: We may proudly play for Canada, but obviously Canadian Tire plays for products made in China. That includes all of the Canadian Olympic clothing. SHAME ON YOU CANADIAN TIRE!!

    Owen Y.: Morons: this is an advert cynically produced by an advertising agency,
    based upon what focus groups and surveys told them Canadians would respond best to. If you want to be a proud Canadian; give your words of support to an actual Canadian athlete, not some crappy big box store.

    Jagdev B.: Canadian tire blood sucker

    Jagdev B.: We proud Canada but u know Canadian tire hate Christmas time even this year they didn't pay bonus to their drivers so every driver was so upset with bonus they want buy gifts for family

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions