Page 147 of 206 First ... 4797137145146147148149157197 ... Last
Results 1,461 to 1,470 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1461
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    How about that awesome "Repair Only Warranty" that's keeping costs down, for the stores?


    Bert H.:I emailed CTC about my broken Charbuster BBQ four days ago. No response. Two emails and two phone messages to Charbuster Grills service centre. No response (going on a month now). Last time, I was told that someone would phone me back the next day. That was a week ago. ... Very disappointed.

  2. #1462
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Here's what Patricia thinks about it:


    Patricia M.: all they do is say sorry and call the 1800 #..no real solutions..paying your mechanics more than 12.50 hr yet ..doubt it..so they will continue to rip customers off to feed their families and line CT's pockets..

  3. #1463
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    After taking a time-out from the On-Line Shopping Race, Crappy is deciding to dip their toes in the water once more ...



    Debbie B.: no thanks, i would just as soon walk in the store see if the item is worth the money, is in fact new and not damaged before I pay.

  4. #1464
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Oh, well. He's only one guy, so safe to completely ignore, right?


    Joseph J.B.: i hate your customer services in new glasgow so badly i will never return again worst store i have ever been in

    Joseph J.B.: too late now i had to go to amazon.ca to order it`s much more with shipping but they sell it at least

    Joseph J.B.: they told i would have to go to the company to order it .even more there ,if you sell something you should provide some services i would think

    Joseph J.B.: i bought your areogarden growing machine for 200 dollars last year now this year you no longer sell the parts or refills wtf is that canadian tire ? thanks for nothing

  5. #1465
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Bert H.: I notice that the cursory apology to me from CTC on Facebook has been deleted. So much for "We're looking into this and will get back to you as soon as possible". Almost a week now and no response to my email inquiry from CTC regarding replacement parts to my Charbuster BBQ. Two weeks since McLean Outdoor Products (the distributor) promised to return my phone call the next day. My review of the product on the CTC website has also been deleted. I have tried to be nice but this is disgusting! The warranty is worthless. I'm not sure if this is even legal. Do NOT buy a Charbuster or ChefMaster electric BBQ. The warranty will not be honoured and CTC will not help.

  6. #1466
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Gee, maybe he should contact the CS people via email?



    Bert H.: I don't think so. If you people can't even notify your own departments about your own incompetency, I''m clearly dealing with the wrong company. I don't want to "escalate" anything. I just want to buy a couple of replacement parts for my BBQ, at my expense, that I bought from CTC. I don't know why this is so hard to understand. I'm sorry but this is not acceptable in any way. I'm not trying to be difficult but.... really? I don't want to cause trouble, I just want to buy some replacement parts. FYI I am a former branch manager of a national corporation and I have to tell you that this would have been solved within hours, not weeks. Even if this is outside your control, a courtesy email OR EVEN an automated response might have been something. I'm glad you have someone posting nice things about the Canadian Olympians. Too bad no one is tending the business.

  7. #1467
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Michael W.: do not buy any gazeboes from canadian tire. we got one of there most exspensuve ones and the canopy riped after two months and they wont guarontee it. trenton store is the worst store in the quinte area.

  8. #1468
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Patricia M.: notice every complaint on here gets the same answer?? sorry call our customer service number or email..does anything get solved?? These comments are posted no doubt by just another min waged Canadian tire employee. They just wait till your tired of emailing and calling and hope you go away...


    Canadian Tire: Thanks so much for reaching out to us, Patricia. We value your feedback and pride ourselves on providing strong customer service. If you need assistance or would like to further discuss any concerns, please contact us at customerservice@canadiantire.com Thank you!


    Patricia M.: lol

  9. #1469
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Chantelle R.: why do your cards have expiry dates? is that not against the law? why are you stealing peoples money and not telling them they expire? I have already contacted customer service.

  10. #1470
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Leslie L.: As a Canadian Tire Options Mastercard holder, one of my family members got a promotional offer in the mail today for... get this!... a "special" interest rate of "only" 11.99% annually for balance transfers from other credit cards as a way of better managing debt. Not only is this rate good only until July 2014 (it is now March), they also expect the applicant to pay an upfront fee of 1% of the mount being transferred. All this for the privilege of being gouged to the tune of almost 12% annual interest for all of 5 months. Seriously? How stupid, gullible, and mathematically challenged does Canadian Tire think its customers and cardholders really are?

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions