Page 15 of 206 First ... 513141516172565115 ... Last
Results 141 to 150 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #141
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Elaine C.: I ordered a set of 4 Michelin X ice 3 tires on Sunday October 21st. The website said I would receive an e-mail from the store and I could phone to SCHEDULE installation. Got the e-mail a week later, called the store and was told, "No appointments for tires." I was pretty disappointed with the misinformation followed by the terrible attitude of the automotive staff. You're website is deceptive - and many of the store staff are rude!

  2. #142
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More on Bait and Switch:


    Keri S.: I completely agree with you Scott! I wonder if we live in the same town because the SAME thing happened to me! I waa excited to see the ad in my local paper and headed to my local Canadian Tire only to find out that the deal wasn't there. Canadian Tire you should do the right thing and stand by what you advertise instead of misleading customers!! I wasted gas driving there! Either print different flyers for different regions or offer advertised deals in ALL stores! Who do I contact to solve this? I would like a Tablet mailed to me if you can't ship it to my local store.

    TheLadyand Oldtoadgil: seems they use hot items as a come on and then try to get your dollars with something else BAIT AND SWITCH i believe its called

  3. #143
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A Christmas complaint story:


    Blaine M: Last year we bought a Christmas tree from Canadian tire and 2 days be fore Christmas the built in lights stopped working. I went to Canadian tire and the manager told me its late to return it. I didn't want money and if they were out of stock I was willing to pay more $ but the manager said it was policy! So caution your selves everyone as I don't want this to happen to you. I just remembered as we are now looking for a new tree.

  4. #144
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Stephen C.: CANADIAN TIRE! I AM PISSED AT YOU -> YOUR MECHANICS QUOTED MY DAD AT 800$ TO REPAIR HIS CAR, HE WENT TO THE LOCAL GARAGE AND FIXED HIM UP FOR 125$ . ON TOP OF IT, WHEN WE WERE AT CT HE GOT STUDDED TIRES AND THE MECHANICS THREW IN A FREE FILTER. THE FILTER WAS NEVER REPLACED... THEY LIED! ..... signed a pissed off Canadian

  5. #145
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Gale F.: Well on July 13th, 2011 I had all the brakes done on my Limousine in Kelowna BC they said it was unsafe to let the car out of the shop so we paid the I think it was almost 800.00 to have the brakes done all the way around new rotor and calipers. Today the brakes were grinding so I took it to another place and they said the Caliper was put on and one of the bolts were put in on an angle which made it so that the Caliper would not release therefore it ground the rotor metal on metal and it cost me 472.00 plus tax to have the front brakes done today I am scared to have them check the back one's because I can't pay out another 4 or 500 dollars to have the back brakes redone after Canadian Tire in Kelowna was suppose to have done them all around so I don't know what the rears are going to look like now. SO IF YOU ARE HAVING ANY WORK DONE AT CANADIAN TIRE WATCH EXACTLY WHAT THEY PUT ON AND DON'T PAY FOR ANYTHING YOU DON'T SEE THEM DO!!!!! I would like Canadian Tire to explain how this is fair and honest Business.

  6. #146
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Linda M.: Canadian Tire is a store that really sucks. No warranty outside Canada for the things they are supposed to be known for "TIRES" PLease look into their store policies before buying, as it is "BUYERS BEWARE" CANADIAN TIRE YOU REALLY SUCK!!!!

  7. #147
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Mario P.: I wouldent take a wheelbarrow with a flat tire to your store in newminas after my experience purchasing 4 tires and having them installed and telling them not to use a impact on them and they still did, when it came time to change a flat tire could not remove the wheel nuts and ended up breaking a tire iron and 2 powerbars and took the truck back to there store where they had to cut all the wheel studs off with torches and then gave me a bill for over $350 witch I told them to shove up there @** because they where the cause of the problem

  8. #148
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Paul K.: The Kanata store destroyed one of my summer tires (tore off 6" of the bead) when swapping my new winters on and scraped up my aluminum wheels in the process. Offered me a "discount" on a new tire. New tires vibrate like crazy. Taking the truck somewhere else to get them broken down, remounted and rebalanced. How's that for "Tire Smart"?

  9. #149
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    The out-cry continues. Here's a small sample:

    Verika G.: You just lost another customer Canadian Tire. You're THAT greedy you can't wait until after Nov 11th? Do you not have any respect for the men and women that died so you could rip us all off? This year I'm buying my new tree at home Depot. Screw you Canadian Tire

    Shayne C.: Canadian Tire sicks ass anyhow Veronika ....

    Missy S.: on you pushing CHristmas before Remembrance Day . I grew up overseas and the only store that we had on our base was Cdn Tire. I figured this company would have some respect for the fallen..... SHAME ON YOU.

    Dave L.: As a vet I hate xmas until at least mid NOV. LEST WE FORGET is OFTEN FORGOTTEN EXCEPT maybe for the 11th. People get to wound up for xmas and put remembrance on a back burner.

    Mike W.: WTF we haven't even had Remembrance Day yet. Are you trying to piss off the public.

  10. #150
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    John L.: Too bad their mechanics have a policy of destroying old model cars. I have witnessed this first hand on my car. Be careful! !!

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions