Page 150 of 206 First ... 50100140148149150151152160200 ... Last
Results 1,491 to 1,500 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1491
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Same story, different Crappy Store:


    Alastair R.: My brother was in the Wetaskiwin store and an elderly lady came up to him and asked if he could help her as there is never any one in the store but dopey looking kids who wander around looking lost. After my brother helped her find what she was looking for she thanked him and said maybe he should get a job there as he knew more than any so called staff there. This isn't the only time you go to the Wetaskiwn store and get that kind of service. Customer service there does not exist.

  2. #1492
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    SS, DCS:

    Sage N.: How on earth can I partake in the bike sale when there is no staff to help me look for and size a bike? I have been to two stores in Calgary and one in Cochrane and got no where. Two stores I had to get somebody paged to sporting goods and nobody showed. Oh yeah, I did talk to management at one store and they referred me to go to another, even though the bike is in stock. Calling customer service did nothing for me. They just listened to my feedback and then hung up.

  3. #1493
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Response to a photo CT posted, about returning unwanted gifts:

    Christopher G.: Well I hope it's not being returned to a Canadian Tire store. It looks like it's been out of the packaging and, based on Canadian Tire's incredibly restrictive (when compared to most major retailers in Canada) return policy they won't take it back unless there is a manufacturer defect, and even then they are just going to replace it with an identical item. "Oh, you bought something and found that it wasn't suitable for the purpose you bought if for, or foolishly expected something stamped "Mastercraft" to be a quality item? Sorry, it's been out of the packaging, and we can't take it back."


    Christopher G.: Ummm, their return policy is second to pretty much every major retailer. Out of the packaging? Too bad. No receipt? Not even store credit. The person who works in the department of the item being returned isn't around? Better wait an hour until he/she finishes lunch, only they can verify that all the parts are there. I've never had these problems at Costco, Walmart, Target, Lowes, Home Depot, Princess Auto, Sears, Future Shop, Best Buy, SportsCheck, etc... You know there's a problem with your store's services when just about every post you make on your facebook page has at least one comment outlining a bad customer service or store policy experience. Have you noticed that the stores with the "lenient" return policies are making money hand over fist (Walmart, Costco, etc.)? Perhaps they're doing something you should be doing if you want to have a good brand reputation. Also, the online shopping that your site sometimes offers either needs to be made better so it's not a complete "hit and miss" mess, or just taken down all together.
    Last edited by CTH8R; May 3rd, 2014 at 09:00 AM.

  4. #1494
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Shelly F.: Called local shop to see if I could buy something over the phone. Was told NO, card needed to be scanned. Anytime cashiers have trouble scanning bar codes, they punch the numbers in. Wish they could have done this for me. Guess I'll have to be vigilante about watching expiry dates on cards. Or just not shop at canadian tire. Sorry, just feeling a little scammed after spending so much to get the extra $50 and then to see it wasted.

  5. #1495
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A timely warning, with summer around the corner:


    Leo R.: Usee to live ct. One day I returned a tent screen after a weekend of use and was givem the hardest time as the flimsy poles bent in the wind storm. I did not think it was worth the money. I was belittled by cx service. .it was a brutal scene. Walmart would never have provided such a horrible cx experience. .shame

  6. #1496
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Everton D.: People dnt waste your money @ Canadian tire, their stuffs r no good.

  7. #1497
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ian K.: Some of the worst customer service I've ever experienced has been at this place.

  8. #1498
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Crappy is really pushin' the Cusinart Ceramic 900 BBQ:


    James F.: I bought the Cuisinart 3 burner BBQ with ceramic rotisserie burner and side burner. Stainless steal BBQ. 4 years ago, I just pushed it to the curb for the scrap collector. You definitely don't get what u pay for. The Cuisinart BBQ rotted thru at the back and would no longer hold the grill. My side burner dial seized up after the first year and snapped off. Year after that right side burner dial did the same. This is the worst BBQ I've ever had.
    Last edited by CTH8R; May 3rd, 2014 at 08:36 PM.

  9. #1499
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Remember that ridiculous helicopter-based tire test?

    Sam W.: It seems like your company has plenty of funds to afford fancy tests like these, but you fail at standing behind your customers. Your return desk at CentrePoint mall needs to work on its customer service - instead of framing people for returning 'opened products' - by twisting the cap of a bottle of oil in front of me - audibly hearing your white shirt manager open it - they should stand behind their defective, and non-defective products. Claiming that it was open, because it leaked (yet the seal was not broken because I had no use for it, and offering a store credit despite me having a valid bill of sale, is utter BS on your part. I'm sure your shareholders (I'm talking institutional investors, would be interested in how you treat return customers). Never had a problem returning unopened or even opened items at other stores, yet your store (this location it seems - the people in front of me were having a difficult time too with your manager - has an internal policy that likely rewards those who don't accept or refund returned items.) Oh, and your customerservice@canadiantire.com came back with a canned response to #689422.

  10. #1500
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Gee, would it help Sam to call the CS number?


    Sam W.: I did. My only recommendation to customers is to not shop at that particular location that seems to be tough on returning customers. Let your CS department 'forward it to the manager' (sure hope it doesn't end up in the shredder or deleted box!) and maybe corporate should review this case and learn from it- how to deal with a customer who is returning something with a valid bill of sale. Are they really that desperate to save $4.99+tax by issuing a store credit? In any case - this isn't worth my time - but might be worth yours.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 12:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions