Page 151 of 206 First ... 51101141149150151152153161201 ... Last
Results 1,501 to 1,510 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1501
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    François L.: It's like my MotoMaster 2 ton jack that bent and felt on the side while I was attempting to lift my Honda Odyssey...Fortunately, my tire was still there otherwise my Odyssey would be good for the scrapyard... When I went to the store, the only thing they told me is: "Sorry, this product only carries a 1 year warranty"...! I could have died if the tire wasn't on the car anymore!!!

  2. #1502
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    John W.: I really don't know what has happened to Canadian Tire. I have sent 2 email questions through the Canadian Tire website...trying to buy a product...and I haven't received any reply. I went in to my local store on the weekend and I waited for 10 minutes for someone to come to the auto parts counter while I watched 5 guys standing around trying to flog Canadian Tire credit cards. Customer service has gone out the window. Are you seriously going to go for the up-sell before you've even taken care of my primary needs? Honestly I have had much better experiences at Walmart lately. I have always loved Canadian Tire, it's a shame I will be avoiding it from now on.

  3. #1503
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Elizabeth S.: John W., I had a similar experience the other day. All these people flogging credit cards, and likely only one or two staff members in the whole store. Impossible to get help, impossible to check out without a long wait, and impossible to get things brought down from ten foot high upper shelves. There was a conversation about the invisibility of staff and the impossibility of obtaining help in the checkout line. Two other customers actually left without purchasing, they were that ticked off. This company has for sure lost their way. They don't know why they are in business any more.

  4. #1504
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I love it when Crappy runs these "Write a Positive Review and Maybe Win Crap" contests.

    I'm always so proud when my fellow Canadians forego their chance to win, in order to post the truth about how Crappy this place is!


    Helmut A.: Wow just typical of canadian tire not addressing issues, they deleted my comment about not getting my mastercraft sockets and wrench replaced and the attitude i got from the kid who worked there... Wonder if it was the last line i said that ill never buy mastercrap ever again.. ( they will probably delete this one too) but oh well, they have enough people who still shop there so who cares about 1 customer..... Not canadian tire!


    And, gee, maybe if the paid-the-hour dweeb who posts as Crappy Tire (and also as Hotel 8, I'm told), says "email us", then Canadians will be tricked into thinking Crappy gives a crap?

    Helmut A.: Sorry, already tried that, sent 'customer service' an email, a very long and detailed email about that after it happened, and no reply at all.. I went out and bought a set from a reputable company and never once was treated like that when i had to replace any of the tools..

  5. #1505
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Great contest, LOL!



    Monica D.: Went to Canadian tire in St Albert today looking for a electric heater. The first associate said he didn't know where they were located and looked it up on the computer... Sent me to the wrong isle. Then 2 more associates sent me across the store where again I did not locate the item. 2 young associates were in the seasonal area and I asked them.. They just said we don't know what isle. I thanked them for their honesty. Then left the store and purchased the heater at your competitor. Sorry I don't have the opportunity to submit a review. Hopefully service will improve to avoid more sales walking out the door.


    Monica D.: Thank you for your reply. Now that I have made my purchase elsewhere there is no need to pursue. I just know my buying decisions will definitely be influenced for future purchases.

  6. #1506
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Kim D.: I too, have had poor customer service in Windsor Ontario. This company needs better training and to make sure staff is knowledgable in their department and if they're not sure.., GO FIND out for the customer. The store staff is extremely LAZY!!!

  7. #1507
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I think Steve is catching on to how the "reviews" actually work ...

    Steve H.: Does it have to be a good review? Because everything I've bought at CT is absolute garbage. Seriously, the dollar store item are probably more dependable

  8. #1508
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ahh .... "Repair Only", I see:


    Susan M.: I just bought a $300 dehumidifier at can. Tire and it doesn't work so I tried to return it. They were very rude and refused to exchange it. They told me to drive to some repair shop and get it fixed. I don't have money to waste repairing a new machine... I don't have a car to drive it there either. This has really upset me and I need someone to do something about this.


    Lisa M.: Welcome to the lying crooks of Canadian Tire!!



    CT wrote, "Safety is #1".

    Susan M.: Thank god Safety is, 'cause it sure isn't customer service... or decency....

  9. #1509
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Natalie B.: I had to buy skates for the family in January (4 pairs). Very limited selection as the season was already underway. Tried to ask for help and they would go find one pair then leave. Then try to get them sharpened, the employees tried to convince me that we really didn't need to. Maybe it was just a bad day.

  10. #1510
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Yet another new way to suck:


    James M.: Is it funny how Canadian tire can't pay the remainder of your account back to you !!!! So I will call them every single day until they have repayed me

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions