Page 152 of 206 First ... 52102142150151152153154162202 ... Last
Results 1,511 to 1,520 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1511
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Any guesses, on what happens when people enter the "Review To Win" contest, with a negative review? The same thing they do will other negative feedback - hit "Delete"!


    Lloyd M.: Constructive criticism apparently is frowned upon jeez i said i liked the gum

  2. #1512
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Here's another guy who ain't gonna win no Grand Prize for his honest review:


    Ernie W.: I bought a supposed top of the line Napoleon BBQ.Burners rusted out in 2 years.Lesson learned!

  3. #1513
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    At least is wasn't Repair Only ...


    Ken J.: yes ,we will have to rename them Canadian rip-off tire . I buy a product with good cash . product is defective so i get a REFUND CARD , that is only good for one yr. ,which THEY don't bother to tell , but is written in small print on back . so I use cash which is good for-ever and they give me apiece of plastic and then dictate when I have to use it. another way big business is ripping us off

  4. #1514
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    No prizes for this guy either, I expect, in the Crappy Contest:

    Ervine BI go to Canadian tire all the time to get my truck worked on and thay all ways end up doing moor then there suppose to and there all season tires suck

  5. #1515
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    How long is this guy gonna keep givin Crappy more chances to stop bein jerks?

    Dougal M.: Hi Canadian Tire: i have still not heard back from your customer service dept concerning a complaint that you have to buy the gravity chair before you can sit in it at your North Vancouver store. Not bad for three week with no reply. Does anybody in upper management with this company read these comments.

  6. #1516
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Errida A.: Hi Canadian Tire I am writting on your wall to make a complaint about the unpleasant experience I get from your canadian tire located inside cedarbrae mall scarborough ontario, every and each time I go to.
    The latest was when I went to the supposed liquidation corner,a dusty messy place, where many products are not even price tagged. So there was a coleman bbq marked as demo , it did not look new anyway. As there was no clerk on that area. I went tio the nearest cashier and asked her to page an attendant. She referred me to a trainee. A nice guy very polite . I asked him to use his scanner to get the price for this untagged item, so he did the price he announced was 275$ , which is kind of impossible for a demo item displayed in a liquidation corner and probably outprice a very nice brand new in a box bbq. So we decided to call a manager to un puzzle this mystery. They have been paging the manager for 7-8 times before an unfriendly arrogant old guy came in he just kept talking to him employee, not bothering himself to ask me anything. I intervened asking him what was the real price for this discontinued bbq . He replied with a smirky smile it was the regular price and that was it. So i waisted my valuable time waiting for an emotionless machine. I decided then to leave when I heard a voice saying : so what, do you want me to put it aside for you or you take now? I said at this price given the status of it no by all mean but no!!! And then they started to laugh which is just insulting to your customers.

  7. #1517
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Hilarious!


    Christopher G.: Here's a game that everyone can play. Find a post on this Facebook page by Canadian Tire with more than 5 comments where none of them are complaints, and you win.

  8. #1518
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Amber B.C.: Dear Canadian Tire,
    My one week old Gazebo, that my husband spent 2 nights putting together, collapsed today. Metal objects sticking out everywhere. You were quite the talk of the neighbourhood, selling expensive gazebos that cannot handle a canopy's weight and a little wind. Thankfully this didn't happen on the weekend during my daughter's party. I would post before and after pictures but this site won't let me.

  9. #1519
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Barby Season, anyone?



    Kattrin D.: Love patio time and BBQ time... Unfortunately my Canadian Tire BBQ blew a knob off and fire streamed out; we had a fire on our deck, it was really scary. Thankfully no one was injured. Canadian Tire, I've contacted Customer Service with my concerns but no one has responded. I am worried that this will happen with other BBQs from Canadian Tire, maybe a recall is in order? Please help.

  10. #1520
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    One of the CTers asked what, specifically, is wrong with their inventory system. Well, here's a specific example of the type of problem they have but seem unaware of:



    Randal O.: Canadian Tire, please fix this inventory number for this trellis at the Leslie Street Store, Toronto (see screen cap in attached link.). It shows 9 trellises in stock there, whereas the bewildered staff there say they ain't seen none of those for a good two years now at least. Please fix so that someone doesn't waste a good part of their Saturday afternoon like I did on a wild Canadian Tire goose chase. Many thanks.

    Screen cap of error is here:
    https://drive.google.com/.../0B9rE5es.../edit...

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions