Page 153 of 206 First ... 53103143151152153154155163203 ... Last
Results 1,521 to 1,530 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1521
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Patio Season, anyone?


    Soni S.: Patio time is also my favourite time... except when I bought the Aberdeen set from Canadian Tire and the cushions for the chairs reeked, were chewed up and covered in mouse droppings...I am pretty sure that is a health & safety hazard. I would expect that such items are at least inspected before being passed on to the customer.

  2. #1522
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This guy's dreamin':


    Rob M.: I would like to speak to someone about the experience that I had today in your shoppers world Brampton location. It will be in your best interest to reply to me within a reasonable time frame.

  3. #1523
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Makes me wonder what Robyn's original post said .... Before it got 'accidentally' deleted:


    Robyn B.: Still no reply from customer service about this serious safety issue. Sending video to my lawyer.

  4. #1524
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Crappy has to offer prizes, in order to get any positive reviews on their website.

    Not everybody falls for the resulting Crap review, though:


    Rishi Sethi Hey CT, I'd rather see some honest reviews on your website than this BS: Bestway Party Island, 7-8 Person | Canadian Tire

  5. #1525
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Ahh .... "Repair Only", I see:


    Susan M.: I just bought a $300 dehumidifier at can. Tire and it doesn't work so I tried to return it. They were very rude and refused to exchange it. They told me to drive to some repair shop and get it fixed. I don't have money to waste repairing a new machine... I don't have a car to drive it there either. This has really upset me and I need someone to do something about this.


    Lisa M.: Welcome to the lying crooks of Canadian Tire!!



    CT wrote, "Safety is #1".

    Susan M.: Thank god Safety is, 'cause it sure isn't customer service... or decency....

    More today:

    Susan M.: Its over $300 and I've been trying to sort it out for weeks... Repairs are not made on this item. Can.tire. policy says its a returnable item.

  6. #1526
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Lloyd M.: Canadian tire products are shamefully poor quality

  7. #1527
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    John T.: Hate canadian tire there is no service people to help you out. Every time I go I wait 20minutes still no one to help worst service for a store

  8. #1528
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I read that the manager was just too cheap to fix or buy a new scale, so to save a few bucks, he kept selling propane, but in unsafely filled containers. I just pray nobody dies because of the greed of Crappy People.


    Sabrina T.: canadian tire there is a problem with how one of your Gm is running the store in windsor.

    Sabrina Terina Overfilled propane tanks pose huge safety risk | Windsor Star
    Due to the fact that it was too expensive to replace the unit. As stated on am800. It goes back to mid April now.

  9. #1529
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Complaints aren't just from customers:


    Angie T.: Great unless you worked or work there) owner and managers suck!

  10. #1530
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Dave B.: I called CT to get a price on 4 new tires. After being on hold for over a half hour on two separate occasions, I called back and asked the lady I spoke with if there was anyone in the automotive department and explained that I have been on hold for a while. She said in a saucy tone "there is only one guy there and he is busy". I would have been happy ifthe person at the counter would have picked up for 30 seconds to tell me he was busy and he would be with me as soon as he could. So when I mentioned to the lady that to be put on hold for so long with out anyone even checking the phone just didnt seem right, she replied again, but more saucy than before " well I told you he is busy". And before I had the chance to reply, she hung up on me. At no point was I ever rude to her, so it was totally uncalled for. And that was enough to turn me off from CT.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions