Page 156 of 206 First ... 56106146154155156157158166 ... Last
Results 1,551 to 1,560 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1551
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Carl E.R.: They are the biggest scammers I've ever had to deal with.. They come across as community orientated and my elderly mother hired one of there roofing contractors and our roof leaked in three places and beside our electrical box and we had to fight and fight to get them to repair the roof, and now we are having to fight to get the inside damages fixed .. They just keep promising that they are on our side and have done nothing to repair our inside ... Nice community support... And to think the generations of buying there about to come to an end , my whole family is mad...

  2. #1552
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Simbad M.L.: There a line between manufacturers defect and simply poor merchandise. More often than not canadian tire will stop at nothing to avoid honering warranty and will stonewall by passing the buck. This in my opinion is not moral business practice.


    Simbad M.L.: … feel sorry for all the loyal customers being duped by the name"Canadian".

  3. #1553
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Tina B.L.: I can't seem to get any help at all! I bought red paint from Canadian tire and it ended up spilling all over me, my van and products. The new employee admitted he sealed it improperly. He hit one side of the can then the opposite (so the other side popped up) it was put in a bag. I noticed when I picked up the bag when I got home a hole in the bag and it leaked everywhere. This paint was to surprise my toddler after her surgery. I called Canadian tire immediately and she first blamed me. Said I must have dropped it. Then said bring it back. At the counter I walk in covered in paint. They tell me go look around and find the products that you purchased that got paint on them. No one offered to help me. The manager said to me "I hope you don't think your getting anything out of me". I was so upset looking down at my red pants, red hands and being talked to like an idiot, I cried. I was so embarrassed. The manager said come back tommorow I'll give you a $20 gift card. Next day I go back, no one knows what I'm talking about, the manager doesn't even look me in the eye. Throws the gift card in my hand and said "here, I'm busy" and left. Wow!!!! Really. I wrote a letter and no one responded. I wrote on a customer satisfaction survey and no one responded.

  4. #1554
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    'Rick 'Slick' H.: Customer Service .. what a joke you obviously have never been to a CTS in Dartmouth NS on a Saturday or Sunday. It more like a Daycare .... If they have anything you want you best be able to find it alone....

  5. #1555
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ah, CT. Always inventing new ways to suck!


    Crappy said Canadian Tire wants to put YOU in the driver's seat!”


    Stephen P.: This morning I WOULD have been "in the driver's seat" of my own car...except for the fact that an incompetent truck driver for Canadian Tire has caused a massive accident, pile-up, and road closure on Autoroute 40 near Sources Road (ironically near a Canadian Tire store which now is inaccessible)...massive tie-ups, traffic headaches, inconveniences for thousands of Montrealers. At least the traffic doesn't keep me away from Walmart. Time for better training and courses on road courtesy for your employees and contractors.

  6. #1556
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Alyse F.: HORRIBLE HORRIBLE Experience at the CHILLIWACK location today. Customer Service told me they would replace my product, just to grab a new one, I come back to the desk with my new product only to be told NOPE, they aren't going to do it. To make matters worse, they refused to give me back my defective one because they already threw it out! It was only a $5 dollar product. You lost me as a valued customer.

  7. #1557
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Leslie V.: I tried to buy this BBQ tonight at the Canadian tire in Bedford Commons in Nova Scotia. The WORST woman working the customer service desk ever. Rude to me and the gentleman behind me. No one working the floor. We ended up going to the Home Depot, free setup and cheaper delivery. To bad because this was the BBQ we wanted, but they didn't want to sell it to us.

  8. #1558
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Rob G.: I go in to CT the other day, and a girl greets me at the door and says they are having a draw for 5000.00. all I have to do is take a paper over to these other people. so I go over to where the ppl are standing and hand them the paper. then this girl starts asking me questions, and I say, "oh, I have to do a survey to enter?" and she says just give me your name and phone number, so I do, and she throws a paper at me with coupons on it and says "go on, get out of here. u expect to get 5000 and you don't even shop here..." and then she starts laughing. WTF Canadian Tire?!? is this how you treat customers?

  9. #1559
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Deryck N.R.: Went into the store this morning to get my 14x coupon. They said it was NEXT WEEK, even though the sign at the gas bar said today (as did the flyer). They gave me a 10x. Filled up. Went back to the store later in the day to get some stuff and guess what? 14x coupons were out. Not impressed.

  10. #1560

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    actually you know mr owner had a point that seems to reflect the entire ethos of this horrible company.he said that he really didnt give a shit as long as people were dumb enough to keep spending money there.i mean good customer service costs money which is their profits,so why should they change their policies as long as they keep on making money.makes me shudder to think that people like to treat others in this way but thats the bottom line i guess.until more people boycott their crappy shit stores so that it actually makes a major impact on their PROFITS,they will continue to treat people the way they do.bit sad really.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions