Page 159 of 206 First ... 59109149157158159160161169 ... Last
Results 1,581 to 1,590 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1581
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    John W.: Oh ... Canadian Tire, very good of you to respond to Mina's comment about her husband's accident ... Seriously .. That is noble of you ... But why don't you also respond to your unsatisfied customer base???

  2. #1582
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This lady is slowly realizing that the CT of today, is NOT the C vof 40 years ago:


    Sharon H.: I was told by your facebook response to contact your customer service dept. Below is their response. If I buy a product from you in good faith, and have to replace it once and it still fails (used it four times; first one failed after three uses, 2nd one didn't even make it to one use.)I don't expect this response from your customer service department and not is it acceptable. I do NOT want another Mastercraft Rolling Cart Tool Box. I bought one in November, returned it in December as it had broken after three uses and no longer latched. You replaced it in May, and before I even used it once, again the latches did not stand up to wear. I expect Canadian Tire to stand behind their products, that they sell. This product has broken twice in five months, same issue; why would I want you to exchange it for another one.
    And no, I am not interested in going to the Manufacturer. I bought the product from Canadian Tire who I have supported as a customer for over 40 years. I would really appreciate a store credit, as I still believe in your company

  3. #1583
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Linda M.: pretty sad when a corporation can only say sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience bs DO SOMETHING THERE ARE SO MANY MORE customers being abused by CT service departments and that is all that is said even when proof is given that CT made the mistake "oh we will look into it" is what is said and then nothing extremely disappointed in the way people are treated TRAIN your employees and stand behind work good or BAD

  4. #1584
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    LOL!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    John W.: Oh ... Canadian Tire, very good of you to respond to Mina's comment about her husband's accident ... Seriously .. That is noble of you ... But why don't you also respond to your unsatisfied customer base???
    Stephanie B.: Maybe it's because there are just soooooooo many complaints and it's refreshing to see something positive for a change.

  5. #1585
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Stephanie B.: Why do you employ such incompetent managers? I am always frustrated when shopping at your store and dealing with them!

  6. #1586
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Nolan M.: Canadian Tires price match is a joke, I walked in with a local competitors flyer and asked for a price match and they tried to find any reason not match the price. I did not only not get the price match they treated me like I was trying to do something wrong. I have always enjoyed Canadian Tire and am so upset that I will not be going back. They should not advertise that they will beat competitors price if they never intend to do so.

  7. #1587
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Crystal V.: Today I had a horrible experience with a terrible sales man who started telling at me in the store. It was completely unacceptable. I would like an inbox response

  8. #1588
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Tasha T.: What's the most effective route to give feedback about a negative experience my husband and I had with an employee in your Stoney Creek store today? We will never return to that location again JUST to avoid this woman!

  9. #1589
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Zister S.: I went to the Canadian Tire on St. James St. in Winnipeg. I just wanted a bag of dog food, love the Canadian Tire price and get all my dog food there.
    Went to the cash with my buy one get one free bag that was advertised in the isle. I was told I need a coupon, this wasn't listed on the shelf.
    Kerry, the "Manager" came to me and told me I could get two bigger bags (I was buying 5.4kg's) for the buy one get one free.
    She followed me back down the isle, watched me struggle to pick up the 10.4 kg bags. She picked up a bag and said "I am getting one of these for myself"
    She grabbed a big bag and walked off not offering any help!
    I got to the till, was paying and was informed that I would only get a 8.5kg bag free with the 10.4 bag.
    I told the cashier to forget it, I will just buy the two bags I started with as these bags were heavy and I clearly wasn't going to get any help.
    Kerry approaches and says "What's your problem"
    I replied "you seen me struggling, you got yourself a big bag, didn't even help me" She says, "You didn't ask" Should I have to ask??? You work here!!! Her response, "For your information, I am on my lunch"
    I asked her who the manager was and she said SHE is the Manger!
    I have never been so disappointed with customer service by a part time clerk anywhere no matter the attitude and lack customer service from a Manager! I am glad I got her name because everyone on my facebook and anyone that will listen is going to hear about this!!!!

  10. #1590
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Selow A.: Is it your company policy to provide a complete and utter lack of customer service, and to indulge in lies and thievery?

    Meadowvale Town Centre: I went there to get a part of my bike fixed. I was given a *MAX* estimate of around $30.00. When I cam back a week later, the bill was almost double ($57.62). And what were the pathetic excuses I was given?

    "Oh we're sorry, there wasn't a cheaper spare part."
    "Oh we noticed that this had to be replaced, so we replaced it too."

    This is not customer service. If it's going to be this much over the estimate, then give me a BLOODY CALL. That's number one.

    Number two: YOU DO NOT REPLACE ANOTHER PART OF MY BIKE WITHOUT MY PERMISSION. If I don't consider it a problem on MY bike, then it's NOT a problem. PERIOD. If you do consider it, then you are to CALL me, that's why you have my phone number.

    Listen carefully, and listen well. Whatever service I am given, I will spread the word about it, and considering I was born and raised in this town, your bottom line is going to be taking a hit more than the $30.00 your theivery cost me.

    I expect this matter to be dealt with immediately The name of the mechanic to whom I spoke to was James S.

    Like I have already said, whatever service I have received, I will spread the word about it, whether it be bad or good. If you have any desire to stay in business, then fix yourselves up.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions