Page 16 of 206 First ... 614151617182666116 ... Last
Results 151 to 160 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #151
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Funny!

    Stewart M.: Not until after Remembrance Day, you fucks!!

  2. #152
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quite a list of auto complaints forming up on the Tire Smart thread:


    Kane B.: i'm tire smart because i don't buy tires from cdn tire.

    Charles C.: i just recently has a very bad experience at the store. price raise 3 times faulty spark plug and very poor service. by time all done still took me for over 50$ more than should have will NEVER set foot in store again

    Sheldon S.: I refuse to shop in the store due to my multiple times of incompetent/dishonest auto service in their Kelowna Store, So haven't bought anything in the store for years. Why reward bad behaviour. They don't deserve my dollars. Or yours either.

    Michel S. thanks but I'll get my stuff at NAPA



    Plus:


    Brian B.: Customerservice@canadiantire.ca filters out their staff's bad language from complaint e-mails. Interesting side-step.

    Trudy S.: Our Canadian tire store is so disorganized, cashiers don't know how to be polite, and is just plain nasty.All the good employees left and went to work at the TSC store.

  3. #153
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    General hatred:


    Charles C.: After the service and treatment I received today please don't thank me cause I shall never set foot in your store again.

    Joey H.: I HATE Canadian tire!!!!

  4. #154
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I realize it's a f/b issue, but these are too good to pass up ...


    Joel A.: Please take me from you contact list. I don't want to read you crap.

    Carissa L.: You're a sneaky whore, Canadian Tire.... I never "liked" your page, yet it still said I did.... I'm onto you >__>

  5. #155
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Terrie L.: Went to the store to buy the lights advertised, after waiting for over 1/2 an hour the manager and clerk both said thank you for bringing this to our attention and that head office made a mistake. The 20 light set for 5.99 was one at $5.99. They gave me one free, far cry from 20. As you can tell I'm not very happy.

  6. #156
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Andrew S.: No thanks i wont be buying anything from Canadian Tire because of their lack of respect for Veterans...
    Last edited by CTH8R; November 9th, 2012 at 05:23 PM.

  7. #157
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This lady posted an earlier complaint about false advertising:


    Keri S.: I dont understand why NO ONE from Canadian Tire is helping either you or myself...Most companies will answer questions posted on social media sites...most companies care about their customers...most companies want to HELP their customer. ATTENTION CANADIAN TIRE, can someone contact me!?


    Sounds like she didn't even get the useless "customer service is extremely important" lie!

  8. #158
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This gentleman had a similar experience, both last week, and again this week:


    Scott B.: So in this week's flyer the tablet was once again advertised - but for TEN DOLLARS MORE! Not being as trusting as I was last week, I called ahead. Guess what? Yet again, it is not in stock. The employee looked up other local stores to see where I could find some - NOWHERE! So yet again a product was advertised and not available. Thanks also for not responding to my concern last week. I will be taking my business elsewhere and cancelling my CTFS credit card. I'll spend my money sonewhere that appreciates my business and addresses the issues that customers have. Once again, thanks for nothing.

  9. #159
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Oh-oh! Another repair horror story:

    Sheila K.: On Oct. 29th, I had an appointment to take my car to the Canadian Tire on Kelsey Drive. There was a squealing sound, and I thought I needed shoes and pads replaced. No pulsating or grabbing sensations, so I felt it would be routine maintenance. I dropped the car off @ 8am, and watched an employee drive it around the parking lot once, looked as though he tested the brakes once, then put it into the bay. Around 2 pm they called me at work. I needed $941 worth of parts (brakes and bearings) plus 4.8 hours of labour. I told them no, I wouldn't authorise those repairs. Apparently, I needed shoes, pads, slider kits, hold down kits, drums, rotors, bearings and seals. Hmm. I told him that the bearings at least were under warranty. He told me no, I have an '08. I told HIM no, there is 10 months and almost 40k left on my warranty. He asked if I was sure! I told him to just put my car back together and I would pick it up. I said I would have the dealership look at it. He said they could do the repairs and then Hyundai would refund me for whatever was covered under whatever warranty I had. I told him no, that only works for emergency repairs done while the dealership is closed. He told me the repairs needed to be done for safety purposes. I told him I would be there to pick up my car. When I went there to get it, the service manager tried to talk me out of taking my car, citing safey reasons. I told him I may look like someone who doesn't know about cars, but I do. I said there is no pulsating, grabbing, or other sign of severe brake failure. He let me take it, then. Yesterday I had an appointment with Hyundai for a brake/bearing inspection (just to be safe). THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH MY BRAKES OR BEARINGS! I do, however, need a front end alignment and have to replace a worn tire THAT CANADIAN TIRE WOULD HAVE SEEN HAD THEY TAKEN MY WHEELS OFF LIKE THEY SAID....wow...I've registered a complaint with the BBB and am reporting them to consumer fraud with the RCMP. The "repairs" would have been close to $2500 by the time they discovered the worn tire and need for a front end alignment. Cost @ Hyundai...$11.30 for labour..they put my car on the lift and took off the wheels Cost @ Canadian Tire $24.35 to drive my car into the service bay. Consumer fraud of the worst possible kind!

  10. #160
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sean M.: Tire Smart Challenge : If you want good tire service you'd be smart to avoid Canadian Tire.

    Jim D.: just don't take your car to Canadian Tire Mechanics, you'll be mesmerized when you get your bills and all their pretend repairs, search them on the Web & you'll find it's all true

    Yvonne P.: JIM is right.. I wouldn't take my car there for repairs..learned my lesson..got a huge bill but seems like nothing was fixed..took it to a smaller shop..bill wasn't to bad and the quality of work was awesome..

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions